Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Dog Pet Supply

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
183 reviews
|Pet Stores|Portland, OR 97213

4327 NE Fremont St, Portland, OR 97213

(503) 528-1800

https://www.greendogpetsupply.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(9) · Retail

130 Simmons Rd

(360) 673-1500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail

11450 SW Cardinal Ter

(503) 709-7860
4.9
(112) · Retail

2244 E Burnside St

(503) 236-6971

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(153) · Pet Stores

12675A NW Cornell Rd

(503) 641-9443

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(59) · Pet Stores

20345 SW Pacific Hwy Ste 300

(503) 625-3530

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(192) · Pet Stores

855 NE 5th St

(503) 472-2610
About

"Environmentally friendly pet supplies and gifts for dogs, cats and their people". We are strongly committed to helping your pets live as long and healthy a life as possible through access to excellent nutrition and other forms of holistic support. We strive to make it easy for our customers to find fantastic products for their pets and be assured that they are also making good choices for their environment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
183 reviews
5152
  
415
  
35
  
20
  
12
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kayla A. review for Green Dog Pet Supply
Kayla A. on Citysearch

4 years ago

09/04/2017, 08:46 AM
I am giving this store a five out of five star rating based on how organized they are when it comes to handling the animals they are selling.
JuliaCecil review for Green Dog Pet Supply
JuliaCecil on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/10/2010, 08:16 AM
The Place to Buy Pet Products! – I have been buying all matter of dog-related products here for my dog for the past 2 years and I couldn't be happier with the service, products, and quality of the overall experience! Superb selection of dog foods - I buy Orijens, which has transformed my dog Quinn into the healthiest pup ever! His coat has never been shinier, and before feeding him this food we were going to the vet every 2-3 months for stomach problems, now he only has to go for his annual vaccinations! The ownership at this store is phenomenal. They are incredibly knowledgeable and are so ready to help with questions or concerns. Both the owners and the staff have done a lot of work to provide the very best selection of products, and it's great to see so many local products as well. In addition to everything else the store itself is just beautiful! I think they're moving in a bit (for more space), but I'm sure that the new location will be just as gorgeous. I highly recommend doing your shopping here - you'll never be disappointed.
CarolCHamilton review for Green Dog Pet Supply
CarolCHamilton on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/12/2009, 12:47 PM
I trust the recommendations of Mike and Christine. – My therapy dog, Surge, and I work upstairs from Green Dog. Mike and Christine, the owners, have unfailingly made suggestions about products and services that have helped Surge do his job! (He's older.) Surge loves to visit and browse the aisles. Green Dog is a destination for local pets...well...cats usually prefer to send their "butlers" in for supplies. But it is a dog haven and the sound of happy pups downstairs is great. Plus, if there is something natural and healthy that Green Dog doesn't carry, they will gladly order it for you. They will also let you know about products that in their experience have not been healthy or helpful for pets which I deeply appreciate. Prices are fair and reasonable too.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
unimpressed1 review for Green Dog Pet Supply
unimpressed1 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/07/2008, 08:02 AM
Micheal is a complete assho**. Rediculously assumptive,not real bright.Didnt really care to find out why I was calling.Assumed he knew and was completly wrong.Put himself at a complete disadvantage because of it.
Respond to negative reviews
Renee H. review for Green Dog Pet Supply
Renee H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/12/2008, 01:32 AM
Dog I visit a friend in Portland and passed by the green dog pet supply. I never heard of that-so I went in. Surprise, surprise they had different kind of bones. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My Friend shops there all the time.
poetdiva review for Green Dog Pet Supply
poetdiva on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/04/2007, 10:53 AM
Amazing service, best products! – Green Dog is by a long distance our favorite pet supply store in town. I base my opinion of all pet stores on how nice they are to my dogs when we come in (I have a pug and a golden retriever), and the owners Mike and Christine genuinely seem to love all dogs and lavish attention and treats on them whenever we come in. We love that they offer local and sustainable products - no cheap throw away toys here! They have been incredibly helpful about how to choose the right food, treats and supplements for our furry friends. We love it there, and our dogs love Mike & Christine. We recently moved in down the street - all the better that they are now our NEIGHBORHOOD pet supply as well as our favorite!
sdzsmom review for Green Dog Pet Supply
sdzsmom on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/04/2007, 04:40 AM
Lots of goodies, big selection, friendly environment – I am a loyal customer of Green Dog. Mike and Christine have helped my dogs with improving their diet to helping our older dog daniel, be able walk without pain with affordable supplements. They helped add a good 2 years of life to daniel, so he could live to a ripe old age of 13. Simon loves visiting and sniffing all the yummy treats and getting treats from Mike and Christine. They are both very personable and are happy to answer any questions, even look up information if they don't have all the information. As long as they're around, I'll continue to be a loyal customer. Sharon
jubeler review for Green Dog Pet Supply
jubeler on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/03/2007, 12:40 PM
Friendly and helpful – We visit Green Dog at least once a week, and we purchase all of our dog and cat food there, as well as treats, toys and beds. The prices are very reasonable, and in fact, the lowest I've found in Portland (large chain stores included). The products are high-quality and "green" whenever possible. Mike and Christine, the owners, are very knowledgable about all the foods they carry and always extremely helpful. The dogs love coming in to visit and get lots of belly rubs and treats. When we're walking or driving nearby, we have to take a big detour around Green Dog or we never hear the end of it from the dogs that we didn't stop!
hotbostonmama review for Green Dog Pet Supply
hotbostonmama on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/03/2007, 07:25 AM
Best place to buy eco friendly pet products – I've moved from the neighborhood and still go to Green Dog to buy my dog food and to pick up some of the best dog biscuits around. What I love about Green Dog is that Christine and Mike go that extra mile to give me the best customer service. They try to buy local and support those of us who are trying to feed our animals the best that is out there. I've walked in the Fremont Day's parade with them for two years and have had a blast, so have my dogs. Linda Stent
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.