Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Great Wall Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
127 reviews
|Chinese|Penbrook, PA 17109

3852 Union Deposit Rd, Penbrook, PA 17109

(717) 541-9900

http://great-wall-restaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(408) · Restaurants

Wheatland Shopping Center

(717) 394-4336
4.4
(251) · Chinese

160 Kenhorst Plaza

(610) 775-0875

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(262) · Restaurants

1232 Millersville Pike

(717) 481-4866

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(226) · Chinese

5106 Jonestown Rd

(717) 526-9888

9 people are looking at this business

4.3
(476) · Restaurants

250 Englar Rd

(410) 876-8988
4.3
(236) · Restaurants

2315 Hanover Pike

(410) 374-2300

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
127 reviews
556
  
426
  
320
  
28
  
116
  
1 review has no rating
  • 120 Reviews3.8Google
  • 3 Reviews2.0Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews3.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janet S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/01/2013, 11:37 AM
This place has gone down to badly! I remember they used to be so nice, clean and all the food was hot and fresh. My daughter just took me there for lunch and the place is is so filthy.. food was partically cold. The bathroom was absolutely pitiful. I have no clue how this place passes inspections. Doors hanging on one hinge! I'd post a picture, but this won't allow me to.
Respond to negative reviews
kjjojojoj on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/05/2012, 13:59 PM
I found the Great Wall good as usually even so I came at a bad time right before dinner a little after 3pm but I was able to get the lunch price. The bar was somewhat sparse but that was my fault coming near changeover hour. I got my fill and enjoyed the grub, you cant beat the price. I recommend you go at lunch time for the best price and before 2PM for a full bar.
wembls on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/03/2012, 16:59 PM
Great place, Buffett has good variety and is hot and fresh. They watch the bar closely and make sure it's good! Btw peanut chicken is the best!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Prttyldybg4 on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/27/2011, 04:22 AM
Great Wall Experieance – I actually found the place to be very pleaseing! But then again I know the people who own it. They where quick and the food was very good! Could use more decorations to make it seem less dull. The comments I see below are so hard to believe! This is one of my favorite places!
Erica H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/22/2009, 06:44 AM
Great Wall Restaurant has mealworms in food. Absolutely disgusted and furious. Found a fully intact mealworm cooked in our General Tso's on 8.22.09, and the owner refused to give us a full refund. Used to love their food, but now we will NEVER go back.
Respond to negative reviews
Ann B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/26/2009, 05:43 AM
Great Wall Restaurant is fine; stop stressing! We always do the take-out and it's fine..10mins:) A few times we did buffet ok, but 1 times I wasn't pleased, just didn't feel right; maybe me or staff or both BAD DAY:) Overall, I like the take-out better but buffet style was ok.
Melody D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/30/2005, 06:12 AM
Don't recommend The customer service was terrible. We waited forever for our food. Then we got it and it was terrible. I will never go back there and I don't recommend it to anyone else. The food was burnt and overpriced. THere are many more places to pick from in the same area.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.