Logo White
Watch Demo

Great Junk Removal

Own this business?
4.8
44 reviews
|Consumer Services|Chicago, IL 60634

6351 W Montrose Ave #274, #274, Chicago, IL 60634

(773) 628-7055

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Robert Balash Excavating
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

7395 Colorado St

(219) 741-4591

3 people are looking at this business

About

Great Junk Removal is a full-service commercial and residential junk and debris removal service that has been serving clients on the northwest side of Chicago since 2010. We are large enough to handle any job, but small enough to care. We take pride in the fact that we are able to recycle over 88% of the items we collect. That means less items going to fill up the garbage dump -- a true green alternative to our competitors. Contact us today for more information!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
44 reviews
536
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Esther M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/11/2013, 05:09 AM
The service was very reasonable. The work was excellent. I would highly recommend their services. We had an old garden shed and contents removed. The clean-up was much better than I expected. They left the concrete slab with just a little mud on it. Great Job!
Jacob B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/26/2012, 01:43 AM
Hello, Just had Great Junk out here to take our old furniture away. We get our new living room furniture set this afternoon and had to have the old set removed ASAP. We called Great Junk this morning and within three hours of our call they were here, removed the old set, vacuumed the living room and took the furniture away to be donated. I was nervous calling at the last minute and thought that the new set would be sitting in the snow while we waited for the old to be removed. No worries. I highly recommend Great Junk Removal. They were professional, courteous and very careful about not damaging our walls when hauling out the bigger furniture.
James B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/23/2012, 06:13 AM
we needed the basement cleaned out at the last minute before christmas. they got here on time, everything was out with no problems and they swept the floor when they were done. i definitely recommend great junk removal
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
chgodude1 on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/17/2012, 03:15 AM
I am going through a divorce and contacted Eric about removing some junk from the "man cave". He promptly replied and in three days time all of the badness was removed from the former cave. Eric and Steven are wonderful! Everything was removed within a half hour's time and I was on my way to work! I HIGHLY recommend Great Junk Removal! I will use them again! Thanks guys, you do GREAT work!!!
Olivia C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/07/2012, 09:48 AM
Eric and his crew were professional, smooth, straightforward, on time, and easy to work with. The price was fair; the work was good. I will call them again.
Mina55 on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/06/2011, 03:37 AM
AWESOME! – I had contacted another junk removal place to come to a storage unit for removal on a Saturday afternoon. After waiting for over an hour and no return phone call, I was livid. On Monday, I called Great Junk Removal around noon and asked if they could come out that night. Eric called me back about 5 minutes later and said he could be there by 7. He was there about 15 minutes earlier and they did an absolutely AMAZING job. Worth every cent and HIGHLY recommended. Very professional. Work very quickly. You won't be disappointed
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.