Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
89 reviews
|Barbeque|Albuquerque, NM 87111

3720 Juan Tabo Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

(505) 294-5767

http://goldenprideabq.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Founded in 1973, Golden Pride BBQ Chicken and Ribs is a family-owned restaurant that serves a variety of menu options. It serves fried chicken, ribs, salads, sweet rolls, french fries, enchiladas, mashed potatoes and sandwiches. The restaurant also provides a children s menu that includes chicken breast and nuggets. Golden Pride BBQ Chicken and Ribs offers coffee, milk, tea and fountain drinks. It is located in Albuquerque, N.M.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
89 reviews
537
  
431
  
35
  
26
  
13
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nmbrandy review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
nmbrandy on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

06/29/2021, 01:16 AM
Golden Pride Dog Chew Ribs I have had it. After 23 years of giving them my money, I am sick of paying $10 a plate for the rib plate that has roughly 8 ounces of edible food. Some years ago - pre-pandemic - this became the thing. Order a rib plate, to go, and you get one good rib - and that means 3 bites of meat - and the rest of the ribs are like dog chew treats. Every time. One rib that is not tough, stringy and old, and the rest are like little tiny pieces of shoe leather. Even a boat of bbq sauce doesn’t make up for how bad they are. It used to be that if you walked in and insisted that your ribs were center cut and fresh, you might actually get a meal for the money spent, but no more. Guess they figure that if they give you that ONE GOOD RIB, you won’t mind the inedibles. Don’t waste your cash unless you order green chile stew or something like enchiladas. The rib plate sucks.
Holly C review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
Holly C on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

02/16/2021, 02:57 AM
Dinner Me,my parents went there to order some food,I ordered chicken nuggets,fries,honey mustard dipping sauce,my dad got fried chicken,you choose 2 sides,my mom got a quesadilla
Kathy Bellis Bangert Galvan review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
Kathy Bellis Bangert Galvan on Facebook

a year ago

08/25/2020, 05:37 AM
Very disappointed that they have chosen to go political with a trump/pence sticker on their sign today. I won't be giving them my business anymore for supporting a racist who has destroyed so many businesses when their business is exploding. Shameful. Quality has gone down.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
samhF7583BW review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
samhF7583BW on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/13/2020, 03:31 AM
Dissapointed I very much enjoy golden pride burritos, but it seems that lately they have been putting much less potato's in the burritos. I mean seriously? Potatos are cheap why are the burritos so skimpy now?? Hope they start giving full burritos again or I'm going to find a new place to buy burritos
Linda Foy review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
Linda Foy on Facebook

a year ago

05/15/2020, 01:47 AM
good food prepared ridiculously fast! love the new drive up system! employees are so nice, always serving with a smile!
Kris Nielsen review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
Kris Nielsen on Facebook

2 years ago

02/21/2020, 21:16 PM
I don't go here often, but the green chile stew is my first choice when I have a cold. instant relief!
Kate Rose review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
Kate Rose on Facebook

2 years ago

01/07/2020, 14:57 PM
If you haven't already tried it you have to try the carne adovada burrito. I like the green chile inside. So so good!
keithflow review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
keithflow on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/17/2019, 07:54 AM
Great Breakfast Burritos We stopped in today for breakfast. I had the bacon, egg, potato, green chile burrito and hubby had the same but with sausage. Also got a carne adovada burrito....both were very yummy! Recommended!
abq_travelbug review for Golden Pride Bbq Chicken & Ribs
abq_travelbug on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/23/2019, 01:03 AM
Local Favorite - Best Breakfast Burritos in Town Although very unassuming in appearance, Golden Pride has fantastic food! The menu has a variety to choose from like BBQ and New Mexican food (green chile stew, posole, etc.) They also have outstanding fried chicken and yummy sides. The locals know this is THE BEST place for breakfast burritos in town! Fast and friendly service too! Great place to eat or for take out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.