Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Georgia Portable Buildings

Claimed
4.4
108 reviews
|Manufacturing|Douglasville, GA 30134

11281 Veterans Memorial Hwy, GA 30134-4310, Douglasville, GA 30134

(770) 942-6367

https://www.gaport.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Top Manufacturing in your area
5.0
(2) · Manufacturing

540 Powder Springs St Ste E29

(770) 425-1500
5.0
(7) · Manufacturing

3000 Northwoods Cir NW #240

(770) 242-1002
5.0
(3) · Manufacturing

1045 Big Shanty Road Northwest

(770) 919-8000
5.0
(2) · Manufacturing

3600 Francis Cir

(770) 772-6431
5.0
(1) · Manufacturing

3089 Humphries Hill Rd

(770) 745-5747
5.0
(1) · Manufacturing

1 Johnson St

(678) 721-4569
About

In Business Since 1989, We are a family owned business and take pride in our products and personal service. We are now in our 25th year and still growing. You will find we do our very best to answer all your questions. We handle only the best in portable buildings, carports, garages and guardhouses.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
108 reviews
578
  
48
  
32
  
21
  
111
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Ryan Whitten review for Georgia Portable Buildings
Ryan Whitten on Facebook

2 years ago

07/26/2020, 07:11 AM
The company in general was fantastic , very friendly and went over every option very detailed . BUT- the install is another story, I’m guessing this work is contracted out , our building is less than a week old with multiple roof leaks ( light rain ) , id hate to see it in a storm . Also the metal sides are buckled due to incorrect cut lengths , and were just screwed down anyways .Not happy with the amount of money spent for a storage shed with these issues so soon.
Tony Chandler Wages review for Georgia Portable Buildings
Tony Chandler Wages on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2020, 05:45 AM
We purchased a 30 foot by 20 foot carport from them. The staff were very helpful in aiding us in how to select the correct details for the order. The office people showed personal interest in our order and answered all our questions. It was less than 6 weeks after we ordered that the installers came. In less than 4 hours the installation crew completed our carport. It turned out BETTER than we had hoped. Juan and his crew of installers were professional and skilled. Juan kept me updated on each step. Very, very happy!!! I will recommend Georgia Portable Buildings to anyone looking for a quality product and excellent and caring staff and installers.
John Hicks review for Georgia Portable Buildings
John Hicks on Facebook

2 years ago

12/20/2019, 00:02 AM
Will work hard to satisfy customer and provides a great looking product.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Louis Harris review for Georgia Portable Buildings
Louis Harris on Facebook

3 years ago

08/15/2019, 10:39 AM
I just bought a 12X24 storage shed from Ga Portable buildings. Ben was a pleasure to work with and even came out to help install the building. The building looks great and is very solid. I got mine with 2 custom 12 foot shelves that look great. The sheds can be customized with extra shelving very easily since there are it has wood 2X4's that are used for the frame. Great price, building and they got my unit out to me less than 2 weeks after I purchased it.
Nikki Turner review for Georgia Portable Buildings
Nikki Turner on Facebook

3 years ago

07/06/2019, 03:17 AM
We bought a building from here in 2013 and it is still going great! No leaks and stored our in house items in it while we were between houses. It is now a storage building for more items and is doing great! We are planning on buying another building from here for another move now. They have a new color I really like too! The new color looks like wood, really cool! I definitely recommend coming here for your storage needs! Great prices also!
Gilly L Erika review for Georgia Portable Buildings
Gilly L Erika on Facebook

3 years ago

03/07/2019, 12:06 PM
I ordered a building from this company and they sold my contract to another company. I’ve gotten a lawyer since the company they sold it to never acquired a permit and we can’t use the building. If it’s not resolved, I will be filing a complaint with the LLR on you as well.
Phillip Hudson review for Georgia Portable Buildings
Phillip Hudson on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2019, 04:34 AM
I can't say enough good things about my Georgia Portable Building carport! This thing is really solid! I ordered the 140 MPH wind load because the wind here gets pretty bad sometimes so they added big mobile home anchors along the sides and we've already experienced 40 MPH winds without a shudder! I got a 22 x 46 x 12 with 3 enclosed sides for my 40 ft motorhome and I love having all the extra room! One last thing I have to say, kudos for a well thought out website, one of the best I've ever run across.
Chris Simmons review for Georgia Portable Buildings
Chris Simmons on Facebook

3 years ago

01/08/2019, 05:35 AM
The team at Georgia portable buildings were awesome. They were very helpful in designing my building and had many options to work within my budget. The transaction was smooth, and the crew arrived to build my shop way ahead of schedule. The crew did a great job and had my 26x18 shop put up in a matter of hours. Cant say enough good things about this company and I highly recommend them.
Debi Broadway review for Georgia Portable Buildings
Debi Broadway on Facebook

4 years ago

07/27/2018, 05:43 AM
We've been waiting 13 weeks for our carport. We were told 6-8 weeks when we ordered. 3 appointments were "scheduled" for install and instead we got 3 NO SHOWS! We are tired of waiting and want a refund of our deposit.!!! Edited 7-28-2018. They showed up this morning at 9am. Put our canopy up and did an awesome job! I will make another review for 5 stars when I get to my computer. It won't let me on my phone. Thank you for coming through for us!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.