Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gene's Trout Fishing Resort

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
476 reviews
|Resorts|Mountain Home, AR 72653

270 River Acres Drive, Mountain Home, AR 72653

(870) 499-5381

https://www.genestroutfishingresort.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.7
(45) · Resorts

1138 Mallard Dr

(870) 422-7284
About

Discover all the beauty and tranquility Arkansas has to offer at Gene's Trout Fishing Resort -- a wonderful wilderness escape situated right along the North Fork River. Once you step inside our charming cabins, you'll find modern amenities, including well-equipped kitchens (with cooking and eating utensils), bed and bath linens, WiFi internet, and satellite television. Outside each cabin, there's a deck or patio (some even facing the river) so you can enjoy the forest air. There are also grills and dining tables for having a meal in the great outdoors! Best of all? Our location offers some of the best trout fishing you'll find. We have three marine docks which house our 20-foot jon boats tha

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
476 reviews
5328
  
457
  
315
  
27
  
18
  
61 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert Lasister on Facebook

5 months ago

05/02/2021, 08:23 AM
The scenery is worth the drive alone, but the fishing is superb. Truly one of the top 5 trout streams you must fish
Business Response:

Now's definitely the time to be out fishing, Robert. Thanks so much for taking a boat out there on the river with us! If you get a chance, book another stay with us while spring is still in the air or when the summer sun comes around. -Scott, Owner

Chris Bilbrey III on Facebook

5 months ago

04/25/2021, 03:27 AM
Our fishing guide, Paul, was exceptional! Knowledgeable, funny, professional, easy going, etc...can't wait to fish with him again!! — with Gabrielle Alexandria Bilbrey.
Rachel Nicholson on Facebook

9 months ago

12/29/2020, 06:07 AM
My fella and I have officially designated Gene's as our getaway place! We always have a wonderful time, whether it be fishing from the docks, fishing from a boat, or enjoying the view from the balcony. The office staff are always friendly and the dockers incredibly helpful. We love this place!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Jean Cole on Facebook

10 months ago

11/12/2020, 18:35 PM
Views, trout, sunset. Great place to just chill. Wonderful ample fish. Thank you!
Donald Tucker on Facebook

10 months ago

11/10/2020, 14:54 PM
Absolutely amazing cabins and staff. We had our stay cut short because of a medical emergency for our 16 year old daughter. Fortunately she is ok. While we were there they earned a special place in our hearts. We all obviously have choices to stay at different vacation spots, but Gene’s Trout Fishing Resort will always be our trout fishing spot and the standard that all other vacation spots will be measured. Thank you Gene’s for restoring our faith in old fashion hospitality and service.
Business Response:

Donald, I'm just relieved your daughter is all right. Make no mistake: You and your family have earned a special place in our hearts as well. If you ever need a relaxing getaway on the river, we've got you covered. -Scott, Owner

James Mark Sweaney on Facebook

a year ago

10/15/2020, 07:42 AM
Laid back, good fishing, and Melissa the fishing guide!
Business Response:

James, it looks like you've got it all. There is one more thing, though: a second trip out to see us this fall. What do you say? -Scott, Owner

Danny Terry on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2020, 03:54 AM
had a wonderful time . beautiful view
Business Response:

Danny, we appreciate the support! Hope you're able to come back soon. -Scott, Owner

Diane Snyder on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2020, 01:55 AM
very relaxing. wonderful visit.
Business Response:

Really appreciate the support, Diane! We look forward to seeing you back again soon. -Scott, Owner

Tracy Norris Mick on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2020, 01:02 AM
It was our first time going and we absolutely loved it! Everyone was so nice, the cabins were great and the fishing was wonderful.
Business Response:

Tracy, I love to see a first-timer out there in the boats! Summer just wouldn't be the same without a good fishing trip. Come book another stay with us sometime soon. -Scott, Owner

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.