Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gateway Tire & Service Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
258 reviews
|Tires|Manchester, TN 37355

378 McMinnville Hwy, Manchester, TN 37355

(931) 723-3701

https://gatewaytire.com/locations/middle-tennessee/manchester/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.7
(291) · Tires

180 Cornerstone Dr

(423) 942-4074
4.6
(110) · Tires

301 N Spring St

(931) 954-0172
4.5
(145) · Tires

5100 Murfreesboro Rd

(615) 213-0138
4.5
(67) · Tires

1430 Mark Allen Ln

(615) 896-0200
4.5
(31) · Tires

501 Main Ave S

(931) 433-5763
4.5
(323) · Automotive

1117 N Main St

(931) 684-0030
About

Since the 1930s, Gateway Tire & Service Center has serviced the auto repair, tire, and wheel needs of our customers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
258 reviews
5181
  
428
  
312
  
27
  
130
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Ima C. review for Gateway Tire & Service Center
Ima C. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/07/2014, 17:31 PM
Been dealt a bad hand for the last time. Every time you go in you wait at least 2hrs. even if you have an appointment and show up early. You ask them to check something out and they completely forget about it then make you wait some more instead of getting you right back in to correct the problem. I have been wronged for the last time avoid this place at all costs and tell your friends to as well.
Respond to negative reviews
jsshack review for Gateway Tire & Service Center
jsshack on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/14/2012, 10:32 AM
Took my F-150 in for replacement of brake pads, since I had 135,000 miles on the original pads and rotors that had never been touched since I bought it new. Not having any braking issues, but I figured they were way beyond needing to be changed and probably needing new rotors also. They called me shortly after my wife brought me back home to say I didn't needs pads, or rotors, and that they had over 65% life left in both front and rear pads. Unbelievable for brakes to last that long, but more unbelievable that a shop would be honest enough to tell me that. There are plenty of shops around that would have replaced them anyway, or more likely charged me for it and not done it knowing they would probably last another couple of years or so. Especially with so many miles on them. It's darn good to know someone has that kind of integrity and honesty these days, and these folks will get all my business on our two vehicles, guaranteed.
jss1018 review for Gateway Tire & Service Center
jss1018 on Superpages

10 years ago

07/14/2012, 03:01 AM
Took my F-150 in for replacement of brake pads, since I had 135,000 miles on the original pads and rotors that had never been touched since I bought it new. Not having any braking issues, but I figured they were way beyond needing to be changed and probably needing new rotors also. They called me shortly after my wife brought me back home to say I didn't needs pads, or rotors, and that they had over 65% life left in both front and rear pads. Unbelievable for brakes to last that long, but more unbelievable that a shop would be honest enough to tell me that. There are plenty of shops around that would have replaced them anyway, or more likely charged me for it and not done it knowing they would probably last another couple of years or so. Especially with so many miles on them. It's darn good to know someone has that kind of integrity and honesty these days, and these folks will get all my business on our two vehicles, guaranteed.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
mandy.kelton review for Gateway Tire & Service Center
mandy.kelton on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/05/2012, 19:03 PM
The customer service here is awful. I am female and I am 35 years old. I was treated as a second class citizen without a thought in my head. There was 1 person in the waiting room at 7:30 a.m. and three reps behind the desk. They were discussing what they had for dinner the night before and the fishing trip that they were going to take. They looked at me and continued thier conversation without hesitation. I was not greeted or treated with respect. If I had not asked questions about the maintenance that was being performed on my car they would not have told me anything. They took advantage of time constraints and charged me $235 for a part that costs $120. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GATEWAY LOCATION.
Respond to negative reviews
neoazra review for Gateway Tire & Service Center
neoazra on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/29/2012, 02:38 AM
If you come here - be ready to wait at least an hour and a half more than u should. 1.5 hours to put a trailer tire on a rim that was 40$ over priced to begin with. BAD CUSTOMER service. Ridiculous! When I asked how long it would be, he told me how many people he had in front of me. Yet three people were Working behind the counter talking about sports and 5 others were in the shop. If you're unable to staff your business to meet a customers needs in a reasonable amount of time, you should hire more people. I will never go to a Gateway again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.