Logo White
Watch Demo

Gary J. Wayne, DMD

Own this business?
4.5
32 reviews
|Dental|Boca Raton, FL 33431

2500 N Military Trl Suite 308, Ste 308, Boca Raton, FL 33431

(561) 443-7001

http://www.wayneoralsurgery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

315 Alhambra Cir

(305) 441-8587

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Oral Surgeons

8700 N Kendall Dr

(305) 595-1905

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · General Dentistry

20458 W Dixie Hwy

(305) 932-1031

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dental

4300 Alton Rd

(305) 532-1444

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

2601 SW 37th Ave

(305) 445-6568
5.0
(83) · General Dentistry

1620 US-1 Suite 6

(561) 744-0677

4 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Wayne practices a full scope of oral and maxillofacial surgery with expertise ranging from corrective jaw surgery to wisdom tooth removal. We can also diagnose and treat facial pain, facial injuries and TMJ disorders, and performs a full range of dental implant and bone grafting procedures. He has 20 years of experience in Boca Raton and is Board Certified by American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons. Surgery of the mouth, such as dental implants, should be performed by a Oral/Maxillofacial Surgeon with the knowledge and expertise of surgical care of the mouth and jaws.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
32 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
  • 21 Reviews4.6Google
  • 6 Reviews4.5DR.Oogle
  • 3 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andrew Rothschild on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2018, 05:52 AM
Simply The Best!
unhappy on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/25/2018, 01:17 AM
He did not explain how he would do a procedure and it was very traumatic when we found out what was done after the fact. He should have taken the time to explain what he was going to be doing. We called his office and no one responded.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen Ehrlich Schlein on Facebook

2 years ago

02/02/2018, 08:03 AM
Dr. Wayne is a kind and compassionate surgeon who does excellent work!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Michael on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/23/2018, 02:18 AM
Dr. Wayne is friendly, professional and very competent. He did a great job removing my wisdom teeth under general anesthesia just like he did for my boys in years past. His office waiting time is minimal.
David on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/02/2016, 01:41 AM
Had two wisdom teeth out on local anesthetic (both were exposed so nothing too serious). Dr. Wayne was great - I was out within an hour of arriving and everything went great. Highly recommend.
Terri Mays on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

11/08/2014, 04:02 AM
Yesterday, I had two molar extractions done by Dr. Wayne. I really like the way Dr. Wayne explains everything while he does his work; the patient knows exactly what's happening the whole time they're in the chair. Novocain was used and I felt no pain whatsoever. Even after the Novocain wore off yesterday afternoon, the pain was very minimal. Dr. Wayne called me this afternoon to see how I was doing. That was very thoughtful and not often seen in the medical field. I would highly recommend Dr. Wayne for any type of oral surgery procedures.
Ami on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

01/24/2014, 04:22 AM
Dr. Wayne may be a talented oral surgeon; however, I wouldn't know because I could not, in good conscience, stay for the procedure. I brought my child in for tooth extractions. I felt that Dr. Wayne was dismissive about her latex allergy, claiming that most children only have a sensitivity to adhesive in bandages. While he may be correct, this is a true allergy for my daughter. I felt disrespected when he stated that he didn't believe it to be a real latex allergy as he struggled to put on the latex-free gloves. While I am sure they are difficult to use, it is worth the extra effort to keep a patient safe, in my opinion. In addition, he refused to allow me to stay in the room during the extraction. I feel that an upstanding physician would make exceptions to their policy depending on the needs of the patient. After all, the patient hires the doctor to perform a service. My child is an extreme introvert who would never speak up for herself if she became uncomfortable. I would be a calming presence for her in an otherwise intimidating situation. I am not accusing Dr. Wayne of anything, but I can't help but be wary of trusting a physician who does not allow parents in the room, especially after her allergy was undervalued.
Helpful on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

04/04/2013, 06:34 AM
Today I had a wisdom tooth extraction,Dr Wayne is so talented that I didn't even know that the extraction was completed.... His step by step explanation was extremely helpful to relieve some of my stress....... His chair side manner is reassuring and calming. The staff was quite excellent as well. I would most definitely recommend Dr.Wayne to anyone in need of an oral surgeon!
snperkins on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

07/17/2006, 06:48 AM
I had 4 implants several years ago, one quite complicated. (I have just signed up at this site.) The implants were and are a complete success. New York university-affiliated dentists did the reconstructive work and were impressed with this dentist. I have had a lot of dental work done over the years and would rate this one tops.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.