Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Galleria Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
1041 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Oklahoma City, OK 73108

3700 W I 40 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108

(405) 942-9222

https://www.galleriafurn.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

208 W 10th Ave

(405) 372-0508
4.9
(82) · Retail

7829 W Hefner Rd

(405) 596-7099
4.9
(7) · Furniture Stores

12100 N May Ave Suite D

(405) 748-5774
4.9
(39) · Retail

222 South Portland Ave

(405) 947-3883
4.8
(120) · Retail

127 W Main St

(405) 217-4100
4.8
(29) · Retail

5117 NW 10th St

(405) 942-5561
About

Galleria Furniture has been family owned and operated since 2005. We strive to provide you with quality furniture and service at rock bottom prices. Galleria Furniture also has the largest showroom and mattress department in the state. We travel the nation looking for close outs so we can pass the savings on to you the consumer. If you buy today you can get it today as we are one of the only companies in Oklahoma that offers same day delivery . We were also the first to offer free local delivery. Please call or visit for delivery details.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
1,041 reviews
5567
  
4154
  
386
  
253
  
1177
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Shanna D. review for Galleria Furniture
Shanna D. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/01/2021, 16:16 PM
Shanna D. 01 One minute ago If I could give no stars I would. No accountability for employees. Customer service did nothing to rectify the problem or acknowledge any code of ethics including ommission of information in order to obtain a sale! After being undecided on a sectional set, I attempted to leave Galleria to continue shopping around when an employee, Nikki, an older woman OFFERED the option to put 40% down to hold merchandise until I decided. When I called to get my money back after deciding to go with my original choice from elsewhere, I was told I would be responsible for 20% of the full price of the item. This was NEVER mentioned to me by the employee which makes NO SENSE when we had discussed for about an hour that I hadn't made up my mind! That should've been the FIRST thing she told me. I was also told by management that if I would've paid for the entire purchase, I could've gotten my money back at anytime; saying "people do it all the time". What is the difference in me putting up 40% as opposed to the whole amount if the furniture CAN NOT BE BOUGHT by another customer in either circumstance?! The furniture never left the store but they labeled it as a "restock fee".. The employee purposely ommitted that information in an attempt to get a sale. Knowing I was still looking elsewhere, owing the 20% of the furniture would have been critical information to know and would have kept me from giving the 40% that I was never interested in giving in the first place. In either case, usually business will charge 20% of your deposit NOT 20% of the cost of the item which was a sectional btw. I lost half of my deposit because of this misinformation and all they had to say was, you should've read the document which in itself is misleading. It would seem that this business encourages shady and unethical practices. When I did the same for Hahn's and Ashley Furniture, I was able to cancel at any time as long as the merchandise hadn't been delivered yet. I was told about all stipulations and penalties WITHOUT having to ask. Its no wonder why Galleria isn't even a part of the Better Business Bureau and they've been in business this long but not nearly as successful as others who practice great customer service and actually uphold a code of ethics. Bought my entire set from Ashley the next DAT. Extremely dissatisfied and upset they kept $288 of my $579 instead of acknowledging their employee was deliberate in her intent and just simply wrong.
Respond to negative reviews
Bennay W. review for Galleria Furniture
Bennay W. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/24/2018, 02:24 AM
The selection isn’t what it use to be. And the customer service per my last purchase was not acceptable l at all.
Don B. review for Galleria Furniture
Don B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/14/2018, 02:34 AM
Went in looking for a Matress. Ended up finding a good sales person named Terri. Tishri should me a mattress and adjustable base for 900.00. I bought it and got it delivered the next day. It is working good for my bad back. Thank to Galleria awesome people.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Patrick M. review for Galleria Furniture
Patrick M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/13/2016, 05:55 AM
Sales person was good. Service after the sale extremely poor. We were promised delivery/pick up on October 31st. It is now Nov 13th and are now told 2 more weeks. Very disagreeable customer service team that will not allow cancellation and refund. I wish I would have checked reviews before shopping there.
Respond to negative reviews
ksbd2 review for Galleria Furniture
ksbd2 on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/13/2016, 04:35 AM
Before shopping here please pay attention to all the unsatisfactory reviews and if you really don't believe individuals check out the Better Business Bureau who has given the company an F rating. We purchased a dinning room set approximately 2 yrs ago. After the salesperson priced the set for a table and 6 chairs, we went to cashier and paid, then drove around to warehouse to pick up. Imagine our surprise when they only brought out a table and 2 chairs and informed us that is all we purchased. We went back inside and were only given an apology for their error and told how much it was going to cost us to get the additional 4 chairs. This doubled our total purchase price. They admitted to the error but said they were already selling at cost and couldn’t do anything for us. I really liked the set and even though was not happy about the situation went ahead and paid their asking price. Within 9 months the finish on the tabletop was coming off and cracking. We called the service department and informed that the guy who does repairs isn’t out in our area very often and they would have to call us when he would be in our area. He first needed to look at to make sure there was a defect and not damage by us. After not hearing back for several weeks we called and informed that they had been very busy but did go ahead and give us an appointment date a couple of months away for the repair guy to come out and look at the table. We tried to get it moved up but was told this was the soonest they could get to us but not to worry they had record of when we called and reported the problem. When the man arrived at our house, before he would even look at the table he wanted proof of purchase. After showing our receipt he called the store to let them know yes we still had our receipt which we thought was odd but dismissed it. He then proceeded to look at the tabletop and admitted the tabletop was defective, they were aware of this table having this problem unfortunately we were outside our 1 year manufacturer warranty. However, we could bring the table to the store and they would repair which we agreed to. We dropped off and informed they would call when it was ready. After a few weeks we hadn’t heard anything so called and found out yes it had been ready 2 days after dropping it off. We picked up and brought home and unwrapped only to find that the tabletop color no longer matched the attached drop leafs, base or chairs. The set was a very dark brown, almost black and now we had a very light reddish color center tabletop. We called and they said to bring it back so they could try to match the color. When we picked it up the second time, it appears someone took a can of flat black spray paint to the table top and leaves, the center design was sanded off and there was no clear coat finish. This time no one would return our calls. After 4 months of this we filed a claim with the BBB in which they responded indicating they were willing to repair the tabletop. To this day they have not called us and still will not return our calls. Please think twice about shopping at this store!
Respond to negative reviews
Betsy S. review for Galleria Furniture
Betsy S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/14/2016, 09:06 AM
Update-They called me shortly after I last contacted them and came out to pic up the chair and I got a full refund. They delivered a recliner to my home and after I finished up with my move I sat down in the recliner and immediately smelled a urine smell. I contacted the store and was told it was a as-is purchase so they will not do anything for me. I'm on disability and it took me a while to save up to purchase it. Now I am out the chair and the money.
Monica C. review for Galleria Furniture
Monica C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/22/2016, 01:02 AM
If u going to buy a new mattress run away from gallery furniture . first mattress they send was bad quality and they make u buy other one second look like fine the first 15 minutes next 30 minutes hurt my back. they have the worst quality and before u try a mattress they make sign a paper. no refund money. or buy an other paying 10% and after the second one who will think in buy and other one . if somebody have the same problem contact me. need several people for write a complain about return papers.
Respond to negative reviews
Roy H. review for Galleria Furniture
Roy H. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

12/10/2014, 04:34 AM
NEVER AGAIN. We bought a sectional from them. the recliner on 1 end fell apart, and the material was separating from the stitches in other parts. they refuse to get on it and get it fixed for us. that was over 6 months ago and still no word. the manager their is (don) is a real a$$hole. he obviously doesn't care about anyone but himself. I know someone that works their and they proved to me that there is over a 100% markup on that crap they are trying to sale. Gary Owens the owner is a liar as well. he financed our house and promised he would report to the credit bureau for us. over a year now paying on time everymonth and still nothing. now they say they cant. they don't want to get on the ball for getting repairs done to their new houses either. Good thing I know how to fix gaps in the drywall and paint!!!!! BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK ANYTHING THESE A$$ CLOWNS ARE PEDDLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Ashley H. review for Galleria Furniture
Ashley H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/24/2014, 06:53 AM
I wish I had NEVER purchased anything from these morons. About 6 months ago, my husband and I bought a living room set for $2700 from them. The sales person sold us a coffee table and end table set, along with a recliner and loveseat. All were to be delivered together within a few days. The delivery day arrives and the coffee table/end tables are all of a sudden not available. They are on "backorder". The sales person LOOKED up the item in the computer on the date we purchased them and said they were in the warehouse. They said we could come to the store and pick something else out. Problem is, I picked the table set to match the decor with our other furniture. So, they said I could purchase the floor model. The flood model was scuffed and they wouldn't even give us a discount. A few weeks pass by and the table set (which we were told to be of high quality) started to break apart. I got furious, but decided to just let it go. Fast forward to three weeks ago. My husband and I moved into our new home and went to purchase a dining room table set and new mattress/box spring set. We went, and found a table we loved. Solid wood table and chair set for a really great price. Salesman AGAIN said it was in stock and would be delivered in a few days. SURPRISE!!! The table was in stock, but not the chairs. They said it would be a few more days. I stressed that we needed these things BEFORE Thanksgiving, OBVIOUSLY. My husband got a call and they said they wouldn't be here until the first week in December. WE WERE LIVID! He said to come get the table and refund our money. THEN they surprisingly had the chairs and could deliver them tomorrow, Monday, November 24th. About 30 minutes ago, I received a TEXT message from the manager stating that the chairs WONT be here tomorrow, as promised. They can TRY to get them to us by Wednesday. Thanks Galleria for RUINING Thanksgiving. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.