Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fry's Electronics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.2
9 reviews
|Electronics Repair|Tempe, AZ 85283

2300 W Baseline Rd, Tempe, AZ 85283

(602) 445-5100

https://www.frys.com/ac/storeinfo/tempe-location-frys-electronics-hours-maps-directions

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(9) · Electronics Repair

450 S Acacia

(480) 495-6176

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Electronics Repair

2516 E Oregon Ave

(800) 274-8868
5.0
(2) · Electronics Repair

7240 W Erie St #4

(480) 389-3153

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

26304 N 55th Ln

(480) 269-4286

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Electronics Repair

1455 W 12th Pl

(480) 894-2375
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

3228 S Fair Ln

(602) 437-4445
About

Considered to be a man's paradise, Fry's is a one-stop-shopping electronics retailer that carries over 50,000 hi-tech products. Founded in 1985 in the Silicon Valley, Fry's Electronics has stores across the country and provides products that embody the latest technological trends and electronic advances. Each location sells, services, and supports computer hardware and software products, I.C.'s, components and accessories, audio, video, and telecommunications products and appliances. Fry's also offers personal electronics, convenience products and general merchandise items. The stores range in size from 50,000 to over 180,000 sq ft. Perfect for the hi-tech professional or novice, Fry's pride

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.2
9 reviews
51
  
41
  
31
  
22
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris H. review for Fry's Electronics
Chris H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/24/2016, 14:21 PM
This is not a store to go to if you want someone to explain how to use your computer or phone. But, if you know what sort of electrical thing you want, spend some time in the HUGE store, and find it. When you check out, you will be delighted because the prices are almost at internet levels, but you leave the store with the item. Once in a while, not enough cashiers are assigned, so the checkout times can be long.
Troy M. review for Fry's Electronics
Troy M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/07/2015, 05:18 AM
Large store with huge parking lot. Pretty good selection of items. Only real positive is the prices. Employees stand around talking to each other, when you ask them for help they act like you are bothering them. I have been in there 5 times. Employees may know some technical information but don't have a clue how to sell or improve sales, most couldn't sell a bottle of water in the desert, many are rude. The one item I wanted to buy was mismarked pricewise I mentioned it to the sales gal, she said she would make a price adjustment, then oddly she changed her mind seemed like it was too much work for her ,she said just tell the cashier they will change it which was not the case. When I got to the cashiers line It was relatively long, insufficient cashiers. I told cashier about the price adjustment an he said the sales person should of done it ,he called back to department ,problem not resolved. He said I would have to go back and talk with them, he was super RUDE. I was in a hurry and I didn't want to stand in that long line again and the department was in the back of the store so I decided not to buy the item so they lost a moderate sale. The staff at Best Buy are a thousand times better. I have been in sales all my life and have never dealt with a sorrier lot of people, they have no social skills,they must of grown up on computers and video games, I wouldn't hire a single one of them. The employees need to be retrained or maybe just fired and hire a new crew.This store is way out of the way for me and only go if an item is priced way below the competition. I wonder how this store stays in business. I am going to be super kind and give it two stars just because of the prices.
Nicole M. review for Fry's Electronics
Nicole M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/20/2015, 05:13 AM
This store doesn't even deserve one star, but one is required. I bought a hp laptop 10 days ago. It went through 3 updates, the first update took 17 hours, the second one took 3 hours and the last one took 2 hours. I couldn't download anything onto the computer such as apps, documents or pictures. It was very slow, even though the rep that helped me told me it was top of the line. I had enough with the broken laptop so I took it back today. I had everything that came with it, the two charger cables, the battery, the papers and the receipt. The one thing I didn't have was the box it came in. So they charged me 5% of my total for the box for a laptop that they can't resale because it doesn't work...... Really? This place is a rip off. I found the same laptop at best buy for a hundred dollars cheaper.... I didn't buy the same brand but I definitely didn't and will never go to frys electronics for anything I may need or want.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
slimal review for Fry's Electronics
slimal on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/06/2013, 09:32 AM
I'm not sure what everyone else is talking about but I love Fry's Electronics. Maybe some of the employees are not the most courteous or nice but that is more because these are people that are use to working with computer or playing world of war craft and not spending a lot of time working on their social skills which is fine with me because when I go to Fry's Electronics I go there because they know everything about computers and parts and I've never been walked in and received help and walked away with a part that I didn't need as I have when shopping at best buy. This place is great.
kandy.langford review for Fry's Electronics
kandy.langford on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

01/05/2013, 01:18 AM
patdav59 review for Fry's Electronics
patdav59 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/09/2012, 03:54 AM
Man what a group of individuals, 7 to 10 people standing around and they won't even thinking about customer service. I went there looking for product and they said they didn't have it. I called walmart online and they directed me back to that store. But who am I kidding those people weren't even thinking about looking for what I asked them for, they were too busy talking to each other... I was an inconvenience to them, but I guess that's what happens when you're just there to make a paycheck and kill some time. Needless to say I'll never go back there again.
Respond to negative reviews
Marge L. review for Fry's Electronics
Marge L. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

05/27/2012, 05:29 AM
This place is suppose to have everything for electronics....? Twice now they failed to have what I was looking for. The first time it was memory for my mac that needed to be upgraded, then they didn't have the camera lenses for my security camera. I am pretty annoyed at Frys.
deano review for Fry's Electronics
deano on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/06/2012, 01:01 AM
You don't know what rude is until you return something to this store. My first and last visit. An otherwise pleasant experience was destroyed by an arrogant return specialist. I have already wasted more time than this store and clerk are worth writing this comment.
Respond to negative reviews
inphoenix review for Fry's Electronics
inphoenix on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/02/2011, 05:04 AM
Rude service. Don't waist you money and time, you will be happier somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.