Logo White
Watch Demo

Fred's Garage

Own this business?
4.8
75 reviews
|Automotive|Alcoa, TN 37701

1348 N Wright Rd, Alcoa, TN 37701

(865) 603-2152

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Church's Automotive
5.0
(6) · Automotive

5647 Sam Broadway Loop

(704) 933-1333

2 people are looking at this business

M & L Automotive Specialties
5.0
(4) · Automotive

913 Lovers Ln # C

(270) 746-9386

17 people are looking at this business

Mitchell Motor Company
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1557 13th St

(308) 623-2022
Harold's Auto Service
5.0
(9) · Automotive

2500 S Central Ave

(708) 656-5948

2 people are looking at this business

Skyways Limousine
5.0
(3) · Automotive

6500 Sands Point Dr

(832) 581-0692

1 person is looking at this business

Advanced Auto Inc
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1826 S 11th St

(215) 336-1976

About

Quality Work For A Reasonable Price Are you looking for a reliable place to take your truck or car? At Fred's Garage, we are committed to providing you with the latest in automotive repair. Customer service is our goal, and we are not satisfied unless you have received the best service. Aside from being dedicated to our customers and high quality service, we have also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau since 2013. We understand that you vehicle is a big investment, which is why we treat your car like our own. Our mechanics are experienced and are committed to making sure you are 100 percent satisfied with our service. Call Fred's Garage today, for all of your automotive repair

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
75 reviews
568
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 63 Reviews4.8Google
  • 11 Reviews4.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle H. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/20/2016, 11:25 AM
They are great people they worked really hard to make sure my car was right I would recommend them to anyone they do an excellent job and they are very personable
Fred's Garage on Facebook

4 years ago

10/13/2015, 01:37 AM
Hannah M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/15/2015, 16:09 PM
I love this garage! Ive been using them for a long time and they have always went above and beyond to give me a great experience. always affordableand convenient with fast service. Will even drop off and pick up customers as needed which is a plus if your a single mom like me relying on one car. will definetly recommend!!!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Daryl W. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/11/2015, 13:14 PM
The best mechanic in Tennessee great prices and friendly service A1 job!!!
Phil B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/20/2015, 11:44 AM
This is Phillip B that wrote previous review!! I wrote that review b4 I went and talked with Fred, and if I would have known he was a stand up respectful man I would have gone back to discuss issues! Instead I just wrote the review! Fred called me on his on free will after reading my review and was shocked to hear I was upset!!! He knew nothing of my issues and was willing to take a look at any issue I had with the work that was done!! And then he paid for the battery that went missing at his shop!! Cash out of his pocket, now I was over this whole problem and he called me out of the blue..... Now in my personal opinion if a business owner hears of an issue at his business and calls a strang...  more>>
Betty L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/25/2015, 07:31 AM
I had a horrible experience at this shop and would NEVER recommend this shop to anyone. I was told to go to this shop through my father. This shop is very unorganized and not on top of things. My distributor went out on my vehicle and he only put a new cap on my car instead on a new distributor. I had to get that fixed a few weeks later. I was due to go in to get my car fixed and so grateful a police officer reccommened elsewhere. He told me my car was safe to drive that day and i almost got in a wreck on alcoa hwy that day by a semi truck. Then he wouldn't help me get it towed to his shop. The reason my car stopped on alcoa was because i needed a distributor which as earlier in the post i s...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Jeffery M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/29/2015, 08:28 AM
It was perhaps luck that I stumbled upon this YP review of this garage. I was new to the East TN area and was only here for two months before my car broke down. I had no family, no friends, and no one to turn to for help getting back and forth to work in Walland, TN (30 mins away from where I lived). However, after meeting Fred, he made sure that I had transportation that allowed me to keep my job while he worked on visiting my vehicle. Not only is he a good, honest mechanic, but he is also a great man who goes well above and beyond for his customers. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants reliable and good work done on their vehicles.
Kathy P. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/12/2014, 04:31 AM
Fred has always been thorough in his diagnosis and work performance. He could diagnose over the phone at times.
Fred and his staff put their hearts into their work, and treat their clients with respect, like family.
As Fred's ex, I can say he is a much better mechanic than he was a husband.
Keep up the good work, Fred. 4 stars, because there is ALWAYS room for improvement ;)
Donna R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/11/2014, 15:16 PM
This is the place to go if you want to be treated right. He is awesome been real good to me and my car lol...I would recommend anyone to take there vehicle to Fred he won't do you wrong and he stands behind all the work he does and guarantees it as well..
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.