Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fox Lake Motel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
104 reviews
|Hospitality|Fox Lake, IL 60020

S, 25 US-12, Fox Lake, IL 60020

(847) 587-8282

https://foxlakemotel.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(17) · Event Planning & Services

1920 Thoreau Dr N # 105

(847) 397-2200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hospitality

5904 32nd Ave

(262) 671-0468

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hospitality

39 N Poplar Ave

(847) 973-9479

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · DJs

5327 N Moody

(773) 332-2861
5.0
(9) · Wedding Planning

2473 S Howell Ave

(414) 220-0120
5.0
(1) · Party & Event Planning

6655 N Avondale Ave # 6

(773) 631-9465

2 people are looking at this business

About

All the comforts of home. Welcome to Fox Lake Motel, a haven of elegant rest and relaxation. We're an Illinois motel that feels like home, but better. We're open year round, and we feature all the amenities and luxuries you'll need to live comfortably and sleep soundly. Our amenities include: Kitchenettes Cable TV DVD and VCR Wireless Internet Boat trailer parking Jacuzzi and fire place suites We feature the lowest rates in the area. When only the best will do for your vacation or retreat, make the smart move by choosing to stay with us at Fox Lake Motel. You're certain to love every moment. Call us today for a reservation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
104 reviews
539
  
49
  
317
  
27
  
131
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guanyu Xu review for Fox Lake Motel
Guanyu Xu on Facebook

8 years ago

06/17/2014, 03:21 AM
Guanyu Xu review for Fox Lake Motel
Guanyu Xu on Facebook

8 years ago

06/17/2014, 01:20 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Rebecca review for Fox Lake Motel
Rebecca on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

03/03/2014, 03:00 AM
If it were possible to leave a zero star rating, I would ve done so. Staying at this motel was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel/motel EVER! Also- I am writing this review after only being here for 3 hours. First of all, I called ahead to check the price and was told \$70 for their jacuzzi/fireplace room. When I got here, he charged me \$95. That s a pretty big difference. But whatever, I paid it. I decided to have 3 friends stop over for a visit. You would have thought we were a rowdy rock band trashing the place and whatnot. The owner barged into the room with a flashlight yelling that he was going to call the cops and have my friend s car towed! Apparently, there are no visitors allowed after 10pm. Fine. If that is one of your rules, then fine. There is no need to threaten to call the police over friends having a quiet conversation in a motel room! What a psychopath. Literally. The owner also would not issue a refund or even apologize for his behavior when my boyfriend tried to apologize to him for not knowing the rules. Above all that, the wifi barely works no matter where you try to move about the room. The towels are probably about 20 years old and so thin you can see through the threads in them. There was no remote for the cable box so we were forced to watch the channel it was on (which of course, happened to be Telemundo...) I could ve also done without the white stains on the chairs. DO NOT stay here unless you have NO other place to go. I really should ve just slept in my car and went out for a nice \$100 dinner instead.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
A Yahoo Local User review for Fox Lake Motel
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

03/03/2014, 00:02 AM
If it were possible to leave a zero star rating, I would ve done so. Staying at this motel was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel/motel EVER! Also- I am writing this review after only being here for 3 hours. First of all, I called ahead to check the price and was told \$70 for their jacuzzi/fireplace room. When I got here, he charged me \$95. That s a pretty big difference. But whatever, I paid it. I decided to have 3 friends stop over for a visit. You would have thought we were a rowdy rock band trashing the place and whatnot. The owner barged into the room with a flashlight yelling that he was going to call the cops and have my friend s car towed! Apparently, there are no visitors allowed after 10pm. Fine. If that is one of your rules, then fine. There is no need to threaten to call the police over friends having a quiet conversation in a motel room! What a psychopath. Literally. The owner also would not issue a refund or even apologize for his behavior when my boyfriend tried to apologize to him for not knowing the rules. Above all that, the wifi barely works no matter where you try to move about the room. The towels are probably about 20 years old and so thin you can see through the threads in them. There was no remote for the cable box so we were forced to watch the channel it was on (which of course, happened to be Telemundo...) I could ve also done without the white stains on the chairs. DO NOT stay here unless you have NO other place to go. I really should ve just slept in my car and went out for a nice \$100 dinner instead.
Respond to negative reviews
Mirjana review for Fox Lake Motel
Mirjana on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

09/02/2013, 01:49 AM
Terrible! Management left window open during a storm. Dried the the toilet seat and floor with a threadbare guest towel. Asked for new towel and toilet paper in the morning and was reprimanded for opening a window and using a guest towel to dry the bathroom. Very rude and condescending. Never again!
Respond to negative reviews
Guest32794 review for Fox Lake Motel
Guest32794 on Superpages

10 years ago

01/15/2012, 02:59 AM
Stayed here just recently and I have to say that it is a very nice motel, nice, clean and good price for the stay. Management is also very friendly and nice.
A Yahoo Local User review for Fox Lake Motel
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

11/27/2007, 03:11 AM
The worst weekend what i ever had, nobody at frontdesk, nobody answer phone calls, it hard even get the keys to the room. Never again
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.