Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Four Seas Restaurant

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
37 reviews
|Chinese|Seattle, WA 98104

714 S King St, Seattle, WA 98104

(206) 682-4900

http://fourseaschinese.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(505) · Chinese

2621 NE 46th Street

(206) 525-0958

7 people are looking at this business

4.6
(289) · Chinese

8204 12077

(425) 825-8948
4.6
(18) · Restaurants

5604 E Portland Ave Ste B

(253) 302-4051
4.6
(244) · Chinese

21226 84th Ave S

(253) 872-6820
4.5
(45) · Chinese

1715 E Olive Way

(206) 535-7270
4.5
(202) · Chinese

88 Yesler Way

(206) 748-9999
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
37 reviews
58
  
47
  
36
  
24
  
111
  
1 review has no rating
  • 22 Reviews3.2Google
  • 12 Reviews2.3Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
medicarekev on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/29/2019, 14:42 PM
Restaurant is closed, now just a dive bar. Family has been eating here for 1/2 a century. We stopped in two days ago and were shocked to see the restaurant is filled with junk yet the bar in the back is still open? Sleazy place and bathrooms are full of loud graffiti.
Respond to negative reviews
Tempest S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/27/2015, 04:07 AM
Save yourself the frustration, go next door to the House of Hong. I've not had such a horrible customer service experience in quite some time and am only giving this place one star because you can't give anything lower. First off, the place was almost as cold as it was outside, the parking lot was nearly full yet all the tables inside were empty and there was virtually no staff to speak of. My wife, kid and I only waited at least 5 minutes before we saw anyone who even asked if we wanted to be seated...in an empty restaurant and we ended up leaving because after we were seated we didn't see or hear from anyone for at least 10-15 minutes. My kid was getting fussy because she was cold and hungry and my pregnant wife was feeling sick and needing to eat. So after waiting 10-15 more mins for someone, anyone, to show up and give us menus and possibly take our drink orders, we decided to leave. Before got all the way out of the door, some guy comes running after us. At first, we thought he was chasing us down to apologize and to ask for another chance, I mean, if I was the owner of a place and saw someone about to walk out, that's what I'd do, but we couldn't be more wrong. The REAL reason why the guy came running after us was to tell us to move our car out of his parking lot since we weren't going to be eating there, which we were going to do anyway. The House of Hong next door was almost the complete opposite experience: warm, inviting and a staff that seemed overjoyed to have us there as customers. Menus were on our table before we even sat down and our food not only was wonderful, but came out very quickly as well. In hindsight, I should have gave Four Seas a call, asked to speak with their manager or owner and then thanked them for sending us over to the House of Hong, because if we had decided to stay, I doubt our experience would have gotten any better. I guess Four Seas just hates money. Had I read the reviews on here beforehand, I'd never have stepped foot in this place and never intend to again.
Respond to negative reviews
wick1979 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/03/2015, 14:23 PM
Should of checked reviews We took another sites reviews as ok and ate here. Food was sweet and poor quality. Everything is extra including white rice. Egg rolls were fried whole with a egg batter instead of a wonton wrapper. Was greasy, under cooked and soggy. Just nasty all around.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
arthalion on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/03/2015, 16:44 PM
average dim sum place - I tried some different dim sim. - I was specting something better, but it was just average. - The service is ok.
happydinerladywoman on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/22/2015, 06:00 AM
disgusting and filthy When a dim sum place in the International District is virtually empty at noon on a Saturday, you know there's a reason. Lipstick on my teacup, dried food on my fork, and general filth pervaded. They had a small cart of cold dim sum they fry up for you in old grease "to order." We left without eating because it was so disgusting, and likely would have been a health hazard. I ate here multiple times in the 1980's/90's and it was o.k. to fair. It was actually shocking how gross this was.
Respond to negative reviews
Havefunwilltravel816 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/15/2014, 02:49 AM
Would not repeat Lunchtime there is dingy, non-appealing, non-appetizing. They try to foist what they have on you, not determine what you wish. What they have seems stodgy and not delicate re dim sum. There is a shortage of help. The entire ambience is one of being old, dusty, non-cared for... like the owner wants to get rid of the place, not invest in it to appeal to customers -- though I have to admit for three of us, it was quite cheap. If nothing else, I would not return because it does not appear hygienic.
KennewickGuy on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/01/2014, 13:43 PM
OK - But Was Much Better in the Past I've not been to 4 Seas in a number of years. I went to Dim Sum, and it was OK at best. Service OK so all-in-all I'll look for another restaurant serving real Dim Sum when in the Seattle area.
SeattleYo_Mama on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/10/2013, 14:33 PM
Don't Even Think About It We were checking out new-to-us Chinese restaurants. The people who used to run the once-venerable House of Hong took off to Renton, a suburb. We don't do suburbs. We roamed the ID, lost, trying new places out of desperation. We're not THIS desperate. Try dirty dishes; numerous servers who ignore you; a terrible selection (big menu, but lots of stuff is 'unavailable'). When it comes it is cold, but no one asks how your food is, so there's nothing to be done. The place looks like it might be good from the outside; the impression I have from other locals is that they stay open due to late night Karaoke/bar crowds. Just don't go here for an actual meal. If you must go at all, eat somewhere else first. Seriously.
Respond to negative reviews
vlau2 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/11/2013, 16:29 PM
A old chinese restaurant in ChinaTown, Seattle I went to this restaurant because its parking lot is almost full. After we went in and sit down, we find out there are only 3 tables of guest in the restaurant (including us). The food is OK, Not too bad for a Chinese restaurant that serve mostly westerner food.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.