Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Four Paws and A Tail

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
654 reviews
|Pet Stores|Blaine, MN 55434

120 Northtown Dr, Blaine, MN 55434

(763) 786-0139

https://www.fpaat.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Retail

672 Mendelssohn Ave N

(763) 546-1720
5.0
(2) · Pet Stores

1115 Vicksburg Ln N

(763) 476-7372
4.8
(11) · Retail

5045 France Ave S

(612) 920-2201
4.8
(172) · Retail

647 Snelling Ave S

(651) 493-7269
4.7
(117) · Pet Stores

21897 S Diamond Lake Rd

(763) 270-0303

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(753) · Pet Stores

345 Willow Bend

(763) 432-7669
About

We have been selling puppies from the same location for 40+ years. Many breeds to choose from, most are ready to go home today. Vaccinated, vetted and guaranteed healthy. Visit our website for selection, it changes daily!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
654 reviews
5253
  
476
  
359
  
230
  
1235
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicole W. review for Four Paws and A Tail
Nicole W. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/03/2021, 16:55 PM
Please do not support this place. They say their dogs don't come from puppy Mills, but no reputable breeder would overproduce mutts and sell them for $5000!!! I commented on their Facebook stating that I was surprised they were still open (considering it's illegal most places and it's 2021- puppies are still being sold in malls???) and they proceeded to block me from their page within minutes. I was wondering why there was nothing negative on their page, and now I know why!!
Respond to negative reviews
Molly A. review for Four Paws and A Tail
Molly A. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/18/2020, 15:05 PM
Absolutely AWFUL!!! If I could give a negative amount of stars I would. They are liars...Do not get your dog or cat here!! I purchased a “Pomsky” (Pomeranian & Husky mix) here last October. Everything was labeled as a Pomsky, even my contract says both of my dog’s parents were Pomsky. Well after months of watching her grow, we’re realizing she’s getting too big and doesn’t really have characteristics of a Pomeranian at all. We take a dog DNA test and our dog is ~90% Siberian Husky and ~10% CHOW CHOW! On average this breed of dog costs $300!!!! I paid close to $2500!!!!! Edited to add: four paws contacted me and this is covered by warranty, if you have a vet personally write a letter stating your dog’s breed is not the one listed in adoption documents. Seems easy enough, right? WRONG! This is not something any vet will do, trust me, I’ve called around. I’m positive this is why four paws used it as a clause in their warranty. Shady, shady, shady business!!!!!! Do not buy here!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
T. J. review for Four Paws and A Tail
T. J. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/08/2019, 13:14 PM
A friend purchased a puppy from this place and had a horrible experience. So sad. After hearing more about them, WHY on Earth are they still open??
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Madison S. review for Four Paws and A Tail
Madison S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 11:59 AM
If I could I wouldn’t even give this place a single star. I came in a few months ago and was absolutely disgusted with the place. I am a very strong animal rights activist and this place is just cruel. I own 3 dogs, 1 rescue dog and 2 I got from RELIABLE breeders. ADOPT don’t shop. I ended up taking a few of the French bulldog puppies out with a worker to see with my cousin. They were terrified, could barely stand, and were throwing up and sick. These puppies aren’t cared for and if you see the tiny spaces they are living in it’s just cruel. The staff have no idea what they are doing. When asked any questions about the animals they have “no information,” “don’t know,” and “can’t share.” The animals are very sick, this place is unsanitary, and I’m sure the staff are nice and it isn’t their fault that whoever is running the place is being extremely shady. These dogs absolutely come from puppy mills or worse places. I feel truly sorry for the animals that are suffering in this place which desperately needs to be shut down. I have NEVER reviewed a place in my life but this place is so horrible that I feel the need to. Lastly for whoever the h*ll you are who keeps “responding” back to the REAL and TRUE comments and reviews. You should feel ashamed of yourself for trying to stand up for this cruel place. I truly feel sorry for you that you need to defend yourself and Four Paws and a Tail as much as you are. I stand for everyone who feels somewhat the way I do. This place is animal cruelty at its finest. Stop defending yourself and this business, get your sh*t together, and SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN. We have the right to freedom of speech you should be apologizing for what you do instead of defending your business and yourself. That’s beyond senseless and I am sure everyone who has reviewed this place including myself has an accurate and CORRECT reason why we have given the reviews we have.
Respond to negative reviews
Rob O. review for Four Paws and A Tail
Rob O. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/28/2017, 02:15 AM
Always a great experience. Clean and comfortable for the animals. The staff know their stuff and we love to come and hang out with the pups.
Bob K. review for Four Paws and A Tail
Bob K. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/18/2014, 02:59 AM
Great selection of pets, and super knowledgeable staff. This is the place to buy a pet in the Twin Cities!
Rosalee G. review for Four Paws and A Tail
Rosalee G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/22/2012, 10:42 AM
Smells like a zoo, Sells puppymill puppies. I went into this place looking to get a Yorkshire Terrier or Shih Tzu puppy , The store is located inside the North Town Mall only way to look at puppies is if you go inside because people just sit / stand infront of the store front.
Respond to negative reviews
Rosalee G. review for Four Paws and A Tail
Rosalee G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/22/2012, 03:22 AM
Smells like a zoo, Sells puppymill puppies. I went into this place looking to get a Yorkshire Terrier or Shih Tzu puppy , The store is located inside the North Town Mall only way to look at puppies is if you go inside because people just sit / stand infront of the store front. So I walked through 15-20 people and locate the puppies I was interested in the smell of the place was so nasty I know its a petstore but they do not need to smell like a Zoo! The diaplays were filled with 5-6 puppies and all appeared to be ill. I looked at the selection and none appeared to be purebred even if they were said to be purebred. I did not even get a chance to hold the 3 puppies I was interested in as their was tons of teenage girls in the store playing and holding the puppies. But yet an customer who is / was going to purchase an puppy can not even hold an puppy. I did ask to see the registration paper work as 2 of the puppies I was interested were AKC / American Kennel Club registered but was denied as the employees said they did not have the paperwork in the store. Store employees are very rude and seem to be somewhat stuck up I seen an older couple come in to get a puppy and the employee was very short and disrespectful. I did not get a puppy from them I did choose on an Shih Tzu and I found a great breeder, who actively shows AKC and I got to see my puppies parents. I did have to wait 2 months but I was worth the wait.
Respond to negative reviews
KW380 review for Four Paws and A Tail
KW380 on Dex Knows

10 years ago

07/26/2011, 11:55 AM
Terrible care for the animals I bought my pet rabbit from this store. I asked the clerk about her health, and she reassured me that my rabbit has been looked over and “they would have noticed if anything was wrong because they handle the animals all the time.” A few days later I realized my rabbit had a giant cut down her leg and her back toe was cut off and was trying to heal. I called the store outraged for the safety of the animals they told me the manager wasn’t in so they took my name and number then never called back. When I finally did reach a manager and she just brushed off my concerns and said I could return my rabbit for a new one, which of course I didn’t because I already fell in love…. 6 months later my bunny had a seizer and died. Please think again before you purchase an animal from here.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.