Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fortson Moving Systems

Claimed
4.9
111 reviews
|Movers|Oneonta, AL 35121

662 Underwood Ave, Oneonta, AL 35121

(205) 625-6134

http://fortsonmoving.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

4550 5th Ave S

(205) 595-0320

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Movers

1 Loose Leaf Ln

(205) 672-2241

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(369) · Transportation Services

3179 Green Valley Rd

(205) 301-2151
About

Here at Fortson Moving Systems we are dedicated to making your moving experience as seemless as possible. With our full line of moving services, from packing to storage, we offer everything for a quality move. Family owned and operated since 1965, we are qualified to coordinate your every move, regardless if it's down the street or across the country. Our job is to make your moving experience as pleasant as possible. We offer services from packing to unpacking, moving and storage, simple deliveries or packing supplies. We offer a full line of quality services. We are a professional moving company. In a sea of moving companies Fortson Moving System stands out with professional moving services

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
111 reviews
581
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
don g. review for Fortson Moving Systems
don g. on BirdEye

6 months ago

05/21/2021, 12:59 PM
Fortson just moved me from south of B'ham to Oneonta. I had a lot more stuff than I thought so they did not finish unloading until 9:00 pm. They were courteous and professional from the very first piece until the very last piece. I highly recommend them for any move you need. Long tough day but they made it seem so simply. Great job Corey,Tommy and Blake.
Debbie Luker W. review for Fortson Moving Systems
Debbie Luker W. on BirdEye

9 months ago

02/26/2021, 09:29 AM
Superb service!!! I had quite a complicated list of locations and items to be moved from a total of three locations and ultimately back to the first stop. The guys were patient and very friendly and worked so well together. Even considering they had to move two upright pianos and a baby grand piano, they moved them professionally and I couldn't be happier. The guys even gave me time to decide exactly the position I wanted the baby grand piano! Definitely glad I used Fortson Moving for this project!!! Top notch professionals!!!
Murray Stackhouse review for Fortson Moving Systems
Murray Stackhouse on Facebook

9 months ago

02/17/2021, 00:50 AM
They moved us from Birmingham Alabama to Raleigh Durham North Carolina. Perfect move. We accidentally left fragile glass goblets in our hutch. Not one was broken and some were still standing. Cannot recommend them enough. Use anyone else at your own peril. Didn’t even have to pay until everything was delivered.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Phlicia Whitworth review for Fortson Moving Systems
Phlicia Whitworth on Facebook

a year ago

10/30/2020, 02:33 AM
I absolutely love this company the guys was at my house 1120 had me moved into my apartment by 130 they were polite helpful kind guys if I move again I will definitely use them
Angel Duke review for Fortson Moving Systems
Angel Duke on Facebook

a year ago

06/20/2020, 08:09 AM
They are efficient and take care of your furniture. They worked really hard to move us and we feel like it was well worth the cost.
Johnny Sanders review for Fortson Moving Systems
Johnny Sanders on Facebook

2 years ago

04/09/2020, 07:11 AM
These guys were all business! They did a great job. They covered and wrapped everything. Treated our houses (the one we moved from and the one we moved into) like they were both their own. They were respectful, made sure I knew everything they were doing when they did it, courteous, kind and hard working. They did not waste our time nor theirs. We were very satisfied with this crew. Also, we were quoted a good bit more than we actually paid, so don't let the first quote (which still was not very high considering the quality of work) scare you away. I highly recommend this moving company.
Pam Alldredge Ellis review for Fortson Moving Systems
Pam Alldredge Ellis on Facebook

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 13:31 PM
Great experience with this group! Very professional, prompt and took great care in moving my Mothers antique furniture. I would highly recommend this moving company!
Brett Kornegay review for Fortson Moving Systems
Brett Kornegay on Facebook

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 11:38 AM
The crew came in and went right to work. They worked their tails off and did it all quickly and professionally. Worth every dime. I was so impressed and so thankful.
Angela Martin Kelley review for Fortson Moving Systems
Angela Martin Kelley on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2020, 11:18 AM
I used Fortson Moving Systems to help move my mother from one end of the state of Alabama to the other back in October. The lady I worked with over the phone was so nice and accommodating. The men that did the actual move were fast, efficient, and careful with my mother’s things. I highly recommend them to anyone that needs a moving company.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.