Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Forest Lawn Cemetery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Houston, TX 77075

8706 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX 77075

(713) 991-9000

https://forestlawnfuneralhomehouston.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

722 Grillo Way

(281) 238-4500

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

8506 C E King Pkwy

(713) 834-2453
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

507 W Orange St

(979) 849-6379
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2128 Broadway Avenue J

(409) 763-4621

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

634 S Columbia Dr

(979) 345-3232

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

1421 Hwy 6

(281) 585-1000
About

Forest Lawn Funeral Home is a a family owned business that has served families in the local area for over 17 years. We take pride in offering personalized and affordable services to the families we serve. We go above and beyond to make our families feel right at home, and even specialize in having services at the home of the family, at their church, in our chapel and at cemeteries. Not only are we one of the most economical funeral homes in Houston, but we take pride in our presentation and our service of helping families during a difficult time. Our services include traditional service with Church service, services at the family's residence or other venue, specialty services, graveside serv

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wilmer L. Brookins Jr. on Facebook

a year ago

04/13/2020, 09:42 AM
First I would like to Thank Forest Lawn for the excellent service and outstanding customer service. All staff was great especially Christopher Smith and Sabrina. I would recommend Forest Lawn to anyone that’s looking for their loved one to be laid to rest in a professional manner and by a staff that will treat you like you are family!!!
Audrey D Blank on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2019, 05:56 AM
Forest Lawn Funeral Home Houston is not only family owned and operated but FLFHH takes care of families during their time of need, and continually supports a variety of organizations and charities in the greater Houston and surrounding areas including the National Multiple Sclerosis Society. Tom Darst Jr. Continues to carry on the legacy that his father started of running a business with a truly giving heart!
sofia_r on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/03/2012, 00:09 AM
I highly recommend this funeral home. We had very little money and were sidetrack with my mom's life insurance since she only had it for 1 yr and had limited funds for funeral expenses. The funeral director Tom worked with us and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. Immediate family was able to have a viewing prior to others arrival. This funeral home is not in the business to just take your money they truly care. Thank you, Sofia
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
RalphLettans425 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/24/2011, 09:32 AM
Beautiful Peaceful Cemetery – This is a beautiful cemetery. I buried my wife about a year ago, and have been very impressed with the employees and the customer service. The employees were very helpful and even sat down with me to answer my questions. I even bought my wife a marker for her grave from them, and they installed it really fast! I highly recommend this cemetery.
angelchile on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/22/2008, 02:46 AM
Very warm and personable – I just got off of the phone with Sissy at Forest Lawn and she was very helpful, warm and compassionate. She was able to answer most of my questions except for a couple and even then she quickly found the answer from someone else. She stated that she lives in Dallas and was there helping out for the day. I was also impressed with the fact that she was working while she was sick. She sounds like a very devoted and I am sure that she is quite an asset to her employer and especially her field.
wincycheney on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/15/2006, 06:56 AM
employees not helpful – I think this cemetery is beautiful and I too have family buried there. However they seem to be behind times with "customer service". I wonder why they don't have a listing of who is buried there on the internet. I went there a few weeks ago and they told me a "tale" that is against the open records act. I was shocked to say the least that this old and established cemetery didn't know the law. Perhaps their policy of only giving out information on 4 people IF you have the names is ok with the rest of the people (buried) there but then they probably didn't know of this stipulation when buried by their family.
Mb2923 on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/25/2005, 04:09 AM
Gorgeous – This is the most beautiful cemetery I've ever seen. For the neighborhood its in, I am greatly surprised. It seems to be a predominately hispanic cemetery, and is interesting to look at. I am lucky that my young mother is buried here, and by the way we're Spaniard. :)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.