Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Forbes Design Center LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
39 reviews
|Windows Installation|Cockeysville, MD 21093

1940 Greenspring Drive, Ste D, Cockeysville, MD 21093

(410) 252-1009

https://forbesdesigncenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Services

647 Lofstrand Ln

(301) 871-9200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Windows Installation

4310 Jefferson Ave

(410) 336-1945

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(43) · Siding

559 Paradise Rd

(717) 873-8021

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Siding

4301 Forbes Blvd

(443) 292-4441
5.0
(10) · Home Services

5621 Old Frederick Rd

(410) 788-4700

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(200) · Windows Installation

6217 Green Meadow Way

(410) 299-0038

6 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Forbes Design Center is a family owned window and door retailer in the Baltimore area dedicated to making your remodeling experience worthwhile. We work closely with you to create an experience that fits your vision and home needs. History Established in 2015. We are a new company but in no way new to the windows and doors business. After 40 years as owners of Reisterstown Lumber Company, our family learned what it means to put the customer first in order to create mutually advantageous relationships. At Forbes Design Center, we provide customers with an unrivaled window and door shopping experience. Our company was founded on the same family values instilled by Charles Forbes wh

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
39 reviews
532
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
  • 33 Reviews4.7Google
  • 6 Reviews3.5BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer M. on BBB

4 months ago

02/25/2021, 01:54 AM
Grateful to have found Forbes. We had one last large picture window that needed to be replaced. Tom did a great job ensuring that he got the correct measurements. The install team did a great job removing the large picture window and installing the new one.
Blaine S. on BBB

6 months ago

12/23/2020, 07:01 AM
My ******** door lock was stuck in locked position. Forbes came out and assessed the problem- I needed a new lock mechanism. They ordered out from********* and then installed it promptly. They wore masks, took their shoes off, and cleaned up afterwards. Door works great. They were professional, friendly, and competent. Price was very reasonable!! I highly recommend them.
Maeve H. on BBB

6 months ago

12/09/2020, 12:28 PM
Hello, I still have not received all of the order that I signed for back in summer. The window project was supposed to have been completed at the end of July!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Jennifer E. on BBB

9 months ago

09/01/2020, 03:37 AM
Extremely professional, fabulous customer service, highly knowledgeable about their product, very nice showroom! Enjoyed working with salesman Tom T***! The delivery crew are super too!
Business Response:

Thank you Jennifer! We're always happy to hear about our customers' experiences!

Francene W. on BBB

10 months ago

08/12/2020, 02:46 AM
Professional experience so far. Thorough roof work and excellent clean up. Looking forward to the next phase of my project. Bryan R******* has been professional throughout.
Chris W on BBB

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 06:16 AM
My recommendation is to AVOID FORBES AT ALL COSTS! We recently built a new home and Forbes was hired by our GC to install the windows and interior/exterior doors ($50,000+ job). In August 2018, when we moved in, we noticed a few windows were missing screens, which Forbes finally installed in January 2019. More than 6 months later, we were shocked when we were served with court papers. F***** was attempting to attach a mechanic's lien to our property for $1,300 of allegedly unpaid invoices. Forbes literally asked the court to force the sale of our home if we didn't pay them by a certain date. Our court hearing was set for 8/12. The owner, Doug F*****, texted me on 8/9 trying to get me to settle out of court for $500. We rejected his offer because we knew we could prove his claim was invalid. In court, Forbes and their attorney voluntarily dismissed their own case as they stated that they had just learned minutes prior that their claim was invalid. In my opinion, the whole series of events was a calculated scare tactic to coerce us into paying them for something we didn't owe. Further, last week, we heard from 3 other former Forbes customers alleging similar improper business practices. Do yourself a favor and take your business elsewhere. Dealing with Doug F***** is definitely not worth the risk. P.S. We found their door hardware to be overpriced by 20-30%, which is why we went with a different vendor for those materials.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.