Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flummox'd Escape Rooms

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
104 reviews
|Recreation Centers|Fort Lauderdale, MO 33301

211 SW 2nd St Suite D, Suite D, Fort Lauderdale, MO 33301

(954) 210-8169

https://floridaescaperooms.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(5) · Recreation Centers

11714 Airport Rd

(425) 347-3986

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Recreation

1033 N Poppy St

(805) 345-5227
5.0
(2) · Recreation Centers

1800 Clover Ln

(512) 259-7545
5.0
(2) · Recreation

5501 S Lakeshore Dr

(602) 329-1955
5.0
(73) · Recreation Centers

2268 E Williams Field Rd suite 105

(626) 788-2867
5.0
(1) · Recreation Centers

1225 Avenue A

(503) 738-7393
About

Welcome to your new addiction, the world of escape rooms! The newest wave of entertainment is crashing down onto American soil, and one of those rogue waves has found it's home in Historic River Walk! Put your electronics away and immerse yourselves into a theatrically themed room. Your challenge is to figure out the secrets of that space using nothing but collaboration skills, intuition, and brainpower! Do you have what it takes to conquer the room in under 60 minutes? If you love to solve puzzles, riddles, and play escape games online, this game is for you! Flummox'D Escape Rooms will take you to the next level, where you can challenge your skills against friends or strangers in a real lif

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
104 reviews
597
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 53 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 51 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maya Loftman on Facebook

5 years ago

03/15/2016, 11:38 AM
My friends and I really enjoyed the room. Walking in we didn't know what to expect, but it far surpassed out expectations. It was a blast. We completed the time in record time :) can't wait until the next room comes out.
Business Response:

If we can deliver more than what you expected, then we've done our job. Thanks, Maya! We're happy that you and your friends had so much fun, and we hope to see you again when our new room opens. -Kaycie & Andrew, Owners

Hobe Robin on Facebook

5 years ago

03/15/2016, 03:09 AM
Flummox'D is run by two amazingly fun people who know what they are doing. Me and My friends escaped the room and had an excellent time. I am anxious to try and escape their new puzzle room that opens in April! Would highly recommend.
Business Response:

We think you're pretty fun too, Hobe. :D We're so glad to hear you all had a great time, and we can't wait for you to see our new room! -Kaycie & Andrew, Owners

Nicole M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/08/2016, 00:08 AM
Totally Fun Mystery Night This was my first game room experience - It was one of the funnest experiences I have had - I came here with 3 of my closest friends to celebrate one of their b-days. We were not sure what to expect since most of us had not done this... but we had a total blast! Looking forward to checking out there hoochie coochie cabin
Business Response:

The best way to walk into an escape room is with no expectations. We're glad you all had fun, Nicole! Thanks so much for the awesome review. We can't wait to have you back so you can test your luck on the Hoochie Coochie Cabin! Best, Kaycie & Andrew, Owners

Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Karolina Mankowski on Facebook

5 years ago

02/25/2016, 05:03 AM
What an awesome time!!! It was the most fun I have had in a long time. If you like a fun challenge then this escape room is a must!!!! The theme was great, hosts were amazing and an all around very unique experience. Can't wait for the next room to open!!
Erica G on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/25/2016, 00:05 AM
Super creative, mentally stimulating and really memorable! Tried my first ever escape room with friends, some old some new, and was amazed by how immersive and challenging the experience was. The rooms are really clever and clearly took a lot of time and thought in their design. The game experience is varied and everyone in our group was able to solve different pieces of the puzzle so at the end it really felt like a true team victory. I had so much fun I seriously couldn't stop thinking of it for days. It was really refreshing to have a new experience with friends that wasn't just going to the same old bars or movies. We were talking about it for days.
Business Response:

Hey, Erica! We just saw your review on Yelp, and we just wanted to reiterate what we said there: Thanks! We're glad to hear your first escape room experience was so fun, and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Kaycie & Andrew, Owners

fatboygotslim on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/09/2016, 00:02 AM
Great challenge It was my first time doing a puzzle room, but I went with some experienced puzzle room goers and they explained that it was more challenging than most others they had been to. They also explained that the clues to solve the puzzle all were related here where as the other puzzle rooms they had been to in the past had clues that were completely un-related, making this puzzle room much more organized. The organizers are very friendly and have measures in place to make sure their customers make the best of their experience in their puzzle room. The location is walking distance to great bars and restaurants making it a convenient addition to a fun evening with friends/family.
Business Response:

Hey, man! Thanks so much for the compliments. We worked hard to make these puzzles challenging and logical, but fun. That said, we're happy that your first time at an escape room was so much fun. We hope we can see you again soon for another adventure! Best, Kaycie & Andrew, Owners

RC5552016 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/05/2016, 00:05 AM
Amazing! ! This was my first time going to an escape room and it was amazing!! I went with strangers and we worked together so well. It's in a perfect location too! You will definitely want to find your way out of one room just so you can escape to the next and do it all over again:)
Business Response:

Yeah! So happy that your first time venturing into the wild world of escape rooms was a fun one. Thanks so much for the great review -- we hope you made some friends with those strangers. If not, you'll have a chance next time! Best, Kaycie & Andrew, Owners

Andy M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/05/2016, 00:05 AM
Fun, unique, team oriented experience with laughs for all ages. When's the last time you did something really unique? Interactive, challenging, thought provoking, but most of all FUN, I highly recommend Flummox'd for all ages. A great location in the middle of the downtown Ft Lauderdale makes it perfect for Happy Hour and Escape, which sounds FAR less routine than the ol' dinner and a movie. So if you're looking for something different, be ready think, laugh and conquer while building camaraderie and group synergy, pick a group leader and check it out!
Business Response:

We agree with ALL of those adjectives. Thanks for the awesome review, Andy! We'll take happy hour and escape over Netflix and chill any time. We're glad you felt the mental burn, and we hope we'll see you again soon once our new room is complete! Best, Kaycie & Andrew, Owners

Patricia M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/05/2016, 00:02 AM
Top notch, mentally challenging experience I had only been to an escape room once before - one I thought was excellent until I visited Flummox'd with my friends. First of all, the location is phenomenal. There's tons of bars and restaurants near the venue. Our experience at this escape room was filled with an array of emotions, from frustration to excitement all the way to stress and accomplishment. This isn't an easy escape room by any means, which in my opinion, makes it a great pick for those who are looking for a true chain of stimulating mental challenges that require teamwork. The ambiance was excellent, the staff was very warm and friendly and the escape room was visually appealing. This was overall one of the most fun group activities I've ever been a part of. Highly recommend it.
Business Response:

Patricia! Glad to hear we raised the bar on your escape room scale. Thanks so much for the compliments -- we really appreciate all the love. <3 We hope you'll come back soon for another mental workout! See you later! Kaycie & Andrew, Owners

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.