BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel

flipside dj entertainment

5.0
26 reviews
Arts & Entertainment
 6151 E State St, Rockford, Illinois 61108US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(815) 505-7656

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
26 reviews
55
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 21 reviews0.0
  • 3 reviews5.0
  • 2 reviews5.0
on Citysearch, Mar 26, 2014
Our DJ Phil was fantastic, at 1 AM when the venue closed us down there were stilkl over 100 people dancing which was amazing! He was professional, helpful and kept us on our timeline. The value was GREAT, we got a special that was $595 for the whole night- truley outstanding. more »
on Citysearch, Jan 28, 2014
We hired Flipside DJ Entertainment for our wedding and they did a great job! The music was perfect and the DJ had a really great attitude. Our friends danced all night! more »
on Citysearch, Dec 23, 2013
The dj was amazing. Everything was done to our specific requests and the company was very easy to work with. The response time from the manager was unbelievably fast; even in the evening when I emailed with questions.
Flipside DJ Entertainment was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
more »
on Citysearch, Nov 04, 2013
We had Phil for the DJ at our wedding ceremony and reception and he was wonderful! He matched our tastes perfectly and was very accomodating. He checked in multiple times to see if there was anything we needed along the way in the planning process. We had a requested song line on our RSVPs and Phil did a great job playing the songs our guests wanted to hear. The dance floor was full the whole night! more »
5on YellowBot, Nov 03, 2013
Initially my fiancé and I were just going to do an iPod and I'm so glad we didn't! Flipside DJ Entertainment was great! Professional, organized, and detailed. Flipside DJ Entertainment really worked with us to ensure that they knew exactly what we envisioned for our reception. Joey was awesome and kept the dance floor full! I would definitely recommend Flipside DJ Entertainment and having a... more »
on Citysearch, Sep 26, 2013
Tod provided both DJ and MC services for my May 1st wedding, and he was terrific! From our first meeting, to the wedding reception, Tod provided us with the utmost in professional, quality service. He was ALWAYS available and responsive to any and all questions I had, and he made absolutely sure that he had every little detail covered, so that he wouldn't miss a thing. We had a few 45min-1 hour talks by phone, to discuss certain specifics, and each time, he was just a real pleasure to speak with. He made me feel 110% confident that he would make it a wedding to remember. And he did!!!!! more »
on Citysearch, Jun 10, 2013
Joey from Flipside DJ Entertainment was our wedding DJ and I could not say enough good things about him! He was very easy to work with, knew all the latest hits as well as some of the oldies, and provided entertainment for all guests. The dance floor was hopping all night and people didn't want to leave! His uplighting created such a wonderful ambiance that people still talk about it today. I would highly recommend Flipside DJ Entertainment and Joey to any bride and groom. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 23, 2013
We hired Phil through Flipside DJ Entertainment and he was awesome! He was easy to work with, listened to what we wanted, and very professional. On the wedding day, he'd walk around and ask the guests what they wanted to hear. Afterwards, we heard how much the guests appreciated that. The office staff at Flipside DJ Entertainment was very responsive and easy to work with. They were one of our top vendors that we hired and would recommend them in a heartbeat. more »
on Citysearch, Mar 23, 2013
Joey from Flipside DJ Entertainment was our wedding DJ and I could not say enough good things about him! He was very easy to work with, knew all the latest hits as well as some of the oldies, and provided entertainment for all guests. The dance floor was hopping all night and people didn't want to leave! His uplighting created such a wonderful ambiance that people still talk about it today. I would highly recommend Flipside DJ Entertainment and Joey to any bride and groom. more »
on Citysearch, Feb 04, 2013
Todd from Flipside DJ Entertainment was very professional, we met couple times before the wedding and planned the whole thing out. He will try to accommodate to any of your music and entertainment need. He is very entertaining on our wedding day more »
on Citysearch, Jan 10, 2013
We got married last month and Joey was our Dj. We initially wanted a band, however we could not afford one. We found Joey through our wedding venue and we are so lucky we did! He did better than a band and then some! My husband loves an eclectic selection of music and Joey was very eager and excited to meet with us to make a perfect playlist! The day of the wedding he was so helpful and organized everything for us! He even came to ask if we needed food or a drink! We are so please with Flipside DJ Entertainment and would recommend them to all couples getting married! more »
on Citysearch, Dec 17, 2012
Even from our first meeting with Phil we knew that Flipside DJ Entertainments was the right pick for us. At the first meeting he impressed us with his high level of professionalism and his knowledge of the music played at weddings. The day of the wedding couldn’t have been better; our dance floor was packed the whole night! The selection of music was perfect it moved from decade to decide smoothly and really made our wedding amazing. Phil played every song on our much have list, and kept everyone dancing all night. We have heard so many compliments from our guests on DJ and one in particular said they don’t remember the last time they had that much fun at a wedding. We also added the one color up-lighting package and it really made the room pop. I highly recommend Flipside DJ Entertainment to all bride’s out there. You won’t be disappointed! more »
on Citysearch, Nov 26, 2012
Thank you Phil and Todd. It was an honor and a pleasure! more »
on Citysearch, Oct 30, 2012
Phil at Flipside DJ Entertainment was absolutely amazing! He played such a great mix of songs and kept the party going at my wedding. He took requests and kept the whole night moving along smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ and I wouldn't have changed a thing more »
on Citysearch, Sep 21, 2012
Joey was an amazing DJ! We had such a great time at our wedding and recieved so many compliments from all our friends and family about how great he was! He was able to read the crowd and played the perfect music for our wedding! more »
on Citysearch, Aug 28, 2012
Flipside DJ Entertainment ROCKED our wedding. People are still talking about all the fun they had and that they loved the DJ Phil. We will be recommending them to all of friends that will hopefully be getting married soon. Thanks again for making our wedding a success. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 26, 2012
Very happy with them. Eveything was right on. more »
on Citysearch, Jun 28, 2012
The wedding would have not been the same without you guys! You Rock! more »
on Citysearch, May 04, 2012
Flipside made our Fairytale wedding a dream come true. From the music to the MC to the musicians on the dance floor. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 26, 2012
Pleasantly Suprised – Although we initially considered to have a band at our wedding, we went with "Flipside DJ Entertainment" and were pleasantly surprised! These guys did a great job with keeping everyone on the dance floor with great music selection and great performance. I would definitely recommend them to my friends. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 26, 2012
Pleasantly Suprised! Although we initially considered to have a band at our wedding, we went with "Flipside DJ Entertainment" and were pleasantly surprised! These guys did a great job with keeping everyone on the dance floor with great music selection and great performance. I would definitely recommend them to my friends. more »
on Citysearch, Mar 19, 2012
Very entertaining and kept the party rockin! more »
on Citysearch, Feb 08, 2012
Great service – Great Music, Great Service! We used the DJ for a 400+ person event and he was fabulous!! He played great music that was appropriate for the event and worked with us to mix in some of our own music requests. Overall the sound quality was great, the music was fun and the DJ was professional. I would highly recommend! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 08, 2012
Great Music, Great Service! We used the DJ for a 400+ person event and he was fabulous!! He played great music that was appropriate for the event and worked with us to mix in some of our own music requests. Overall the sound quality was great, the music was fun and the DJ was professional. I would highly recommend! more »
5on YellowBot, Feb 07, 2012
I cannot say enough things about this , professionalism, and knowledge on knowing what a bride and groom wants. With all the planning that goes into a wedding, they was extremely helpful on coordinating the music details to be flawless. My guests could not stop talking about the selection of music on how perfect it was. Bottom line brides, if you want a stress-free but professional DJ for your... more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
6151 E State St, Rockford, Illinois 61108
Arts & Entertainment
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
We are Northern Illinois Wedding Specialists the area's leading Wedding Disc Jockey Sound & Lighting Service. Jeti is a full time 5-Star rated and reviewed DJ service in customer service, event planning and performance and have been awarded The Best of Rockford Illinois DJ Entertainment for 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014 as well as the Brides Choice award for 2013 & Couples Choice awards 2014, 2015 & 2016 by Wedding Wire. We specialize in Wedding Receptions, Ceremony's & Corporate Events . We have been serving the greater Rockford IL, Northern IL & Chicagoland for over 22 years. Offering the largest and most complete up to date digital music selection, state of the art Sound, Lighting & Effects equipment including led up-lighting, laser lighting & monograms name in lights effects. We are extremely experienced in motivating crowds of all ages and offer online event planning, free consultations and references. Choose from one of our DJ or Wedding packages complete with upgrades all designed to meet your personal needs and budget. We are available 7 days a week to take your calls. Be sure to check out our website link for all our information including packages & pricing as well as our facebook page. Find out why so many brides & grooms are choosing Jeti Entertainment. Experience the difference, Go with the Pro's call today. Please contact us at 815-395-0415more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.