Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fixel Terry Ellen Atty

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
10 reviews
|Legal|Hollywood, FL 33021

3850 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021

(954) 981-2200

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(1) · Legal

3864 Sheridan St

(954) 962-5800

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Legal

440 N Andrews Ave

(954) 779-1661

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Legal

10800 Biscayne Blvd

(305) 340-2550

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Legal Services

201 Alhambra Cir Ste 602

(305) 445-0711

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Lawyers

201 S Biscayne Blvd

(954) 523-4297

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Legal

8201 Peters Rd #1000

(954) 892-5517

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
10 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/22/2019, 16:32 PM
It was a pleasure to see the judge refuse to make me responsible for her fees. Fired my attorney a few months before trial and went to trial pro se. Did not know at that time that the law provided a loophole that the husband cannot be held responsible for wife's attorney fees if the husband is pro se. The law should not penalize anyone for seeking legal advise. I was lucky to fall into that one loophole in that unfair law. Unfair Florida laws like that need to be repealed in addition to permanent alimony laws!!!! Overall got screwed pretty bad because of my wife's lies, but she got stuck owing this unethical beast at least $100K which she most likely never collected. A big victory and feel good victory for me even though I got screwed in most of the other contested items. I will not mourn her passing. Justice Served!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Brad on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/24/2018, 08:09 AM
Well she died of surgery complication. My ex filed for divorce and try to take my kids, along with everything else. I knew Terry for 7 years and she was probably the most knowledgeable attorney in her field. While I will say she was NOT warm and fuzzy, there was never a hearing that she attended that she was not totally on top of her game. I knew at least 3 top divorce attorneys that used her for their divorces and that should tell you something. I think the people that are rating her low likely had the expectation that they would be hand held the entire time and have a shoulder to cry on. That was not Terry. I recall her telling me on the phone, "you know if you want to talk on the phone, I'll be happy to charge you, but it won't change how the hearing will go". She was right. I can say that I attended at least 40 hearings with her, and every time, she totally kicked @ss. My ex went though 5 attorneys because each one could not succeed against her teams. Terry was 4'11" and one opposing attorney at a hearing, who stood 6'2", said to the Judge, "your honor, would your tell Ms. Fixel to sit down and stop threatening me". Terry's reply to the Judge with a smile, "I just stood up to hand him a paper....I'm only 5 foot and couldn't reach his side of the desk....I can't be that threatening!." That's how she ran a court hearing. Totally in charge!! While my testimony will not give Terry any business, it should be considered that the same anger and unreasonableness that you see in these posts, are probably why they needed a lawyer like Terry. They probably didn't appreciate her skill and certainly didn't deserve her representing them. No wonder they needed a divorce attorney like her. I know Gus her husband, and he loved her. Her kids were awesome and loved her. That is the legacy she leaves behind. I always told Terry, "you would win every case, if it wasn't fro her crappy clients stunts." She thought that was funny.
T.J on BirdEye

4 years ago

02/09/2017, 17:07 PM
Amazingly smart no nonsense lady who was one of the top in her field and told it like it was. Well respected by her colleagues and Judges. Ruled the family court division for over 30 years. Too bad only the miserable people choose to leave comments and should be ashamed for speaking ill of the dead. Newsflash people lawyers are not cheap!! Do you work for free? RIP Terry
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
jp on BirdEye

5 years ago

08/06/2016, 20:49 PM
if there is course in how to rip off a person terry will pass it with flying colors . she took advantage of me when I was at lowest point. I should have listened to my ex husband because he told I then our son was going to get hurt of this and I was hurting his future now x was right and during a mediation that was a total waste they asked questions they had already knew answers in fact they asked my x a question about me going through child birth when our son was adopted with the money i gave them they knew nothing about the case and all they cared about one thing money and ripping off people . now that terri died the law profession is a better one less rip off lawyer now she represent the people in hell
Respond to negative reviews
L. Mother, R. on BirdEye

5 years ago

07/08/2016, 23:26 PM
Telling when a lawyer passes away the comment below is "Justice is finally served" But Fixel did not deserve to be a practicing attorney. Her clone Angela Neave is the same, I hope Angela reads this and knows how she will be remembered when shes gone if she keeps disgracing the legal profession to make a buck like Fixel did. Fixel and Neave know the law but they twist the law and will tell you to lie in court. You send in facts and they twist them into bullS. motions. You lose a lot of money and WORST YOUR CHILD WILL GET HURT. While Neave goes home and plays with her daughter YOUR CHILD WILL BE IN THERAPY. Go to an ethical lawyer
Respond to negative reviews
Karmas a. on BirdEye

5 years ago

04/30/2016, 13:05 PM
Justice is finally served....
Respond to negative reviews
PET P. on BirdEye

5 years ago

04/26/2016, 12:52 PM
WORST LAWYER EVER SHE MUST BE THE FIRST TO GET A DEGREE IN HOW TO TAKE TO ADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE WHEN THEY ARE AT LOWEST TIME . SHE WILL PROMISE YOU THE MOON THE STARS AND DELIVER NOTHING . FILES MOTIONS THAT HAVE NO BEARING ALSO FILES MOTIONS THAT ARE WRONG THEN BILLS TO CORRECT HER ERROR . IE FILED MOTION EX HUSBAND VIOLATED NO CONTACT ORDER WHEN SHE GOT TO COURT SHE SAID IT WAS AN ERROR . THIS PERSON SHOULD BE DISBARED CHECK OUT OTHER LEGAL WEBSITES AS WELL DONT HIRE HER AT ALL WITH OUT ANY INVISTIGATION OF ATTORNEY ON VARIOUS WEB SITES THEY WILL ALL SAY SAME THING
Respond to negative reviews
Sharon on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/29/2015, 18:32 PM
Never get closer to her!! Very bad
Respond to negative reviews
Bob b. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/01/2015, 08:34 AM
Horrible person. Horrible attorney. Could careless about anyone, does not resolve anything. Will take forever to get her own financial gains. Awful human being, horrible business person. Would never recommend her to anyone for any issue ever.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.