Logo White
Watch Demo

Fitness Experience Health Club

Own this business?
5.0
11 reviews
|Recreation|Scottsdale, AZ 85258

10155 E Via Linda Ste 143, Ste 143, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

(480) 451-7650

http://www.fitnessexperienceclubs.com

Open now:5:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

We offer the highest level of health and fitness program services to our members. Our commitment will show in how we meet and exceed our members expectations and our dedication to providing outstanding service. Amenities & Programs: * Aerobics* Childcare* Circuit Training* Elliptical Trainers* Free Weights* Group Cycling (Spinning)* Kickboxing* MultiScreen Video System* Personal Training* Pilates* Plate Loaded Machines* Sauna* Selectorized Machines* Sports Specific Training* Stair Climbers* Stationary Cycling* Step Aerobics* Treadmills* Weight Loss Program* Yoga Guest Fee: $10.00 Facility Type:Both Women and Men Affiliations: Facility Size:13,500 sq/ft.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian F. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/06/2017, 10:09 AM
Best place to train period, knowledgeable staff, clean facility, great members. Atmosphere is comfortable and not pushy at all.
Brian F. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/24/2014, 05:24 AM
AWESOME PLACE TO WORKOUT!!!
flayjay on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/14/2010, 21:04 PM
HOURS ARE TERRIBLE!! – I attend this gym, when I can now. I have to plan the gyms hours around my schedule. Normally a gym closes at 12 or are open all day and night. Not this one. They are open till 9 on weekdays which is absolutely insane. Also the gym closes at 5 on Saturday!!!! and earlier than that on Sunday!! Brian, you need to change the hours being the owner. If the hours dont change, I will change gyms. I dont see why you cant keep it open longer.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
tmcaz73 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/03/2009, 07:25 AM
Best decision I made was to join this gym! – I recently joined last February, and went to work out for the first time in the morning. I usually go after work. The hours on the door stated they opened at 5:00 a.m., and there were several members standing outside the door waiting as they were still closed when I got there at 5:45. Another member called the emergency number on the door, Brian called back right away and said someone would be there within 10 minutes. Living in Mesa, I work out there because it's close to my job out in Scottsdale. It was nice that someone lived close enough to come down and open the gym, but distrubing at the same time that they weren't open and I only got in a 1/2 a cardio workout in due to time.Circumstances happen, but hopefully they can resolve that and find a dependable person to be there to open at 5:00. I still give it four stars- coming from an LA Fitness this is a great place and atmosphere to work out at. The staff is super friendly and the trainers (I worked out with Crystal for my two free training sessions) is knowledgeable and motivating! They also DO NOTpressure you into upgrades. Oh- If you want high dollar, classy machines then go to a corporate chain- don't complain about them being old- we all make noises the older we get. Hopefully upgrading the bathrooms will be your next project; then I'll give you 5 stars! I'm glad I joined Fitness Experience!
KMan2666 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/12/2009, 12:57 PM
Well, the owner's "Statement" is not entirely true.... – I'm a current member of the club, although I also go to LifeTime so I don't get inside Fitness Experience too often. Here's what I will say about the new owner: -He's there a lot. -The "Upgrades and Remodeling" he's talking about was installing new carpet, replacing burnt out lights, and painting. Those are not upgrades... those are things ANY business or home has. -The machine's such as the treadmills, elliptical machines, etc are very old and outdated. But hey, they make cool sounds when you use them. -You can always look forward to being told by the little red headed girl running around that the lowest rate she's allowed to offer is $28/month, and she might get in trouble if she offers it... only to find out your friend across the gym just paid $20. -And best of all, on your way driving into the parking lot, you can always catch the employees smoking cigarettes outside, and drinking at the bar next door during their breaks. For the monthly fee they want for what they offer... I'm ok paying the $80 at LifeTime. From a business stand point, the place wasn't making any money in previous years with different owners. The fact that business hasn't increased (by the looks of it), and they have 20 employees running around, I assume these guys will be bankrupt too soon enough.
brianrf on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/29/2008, 03:00 AM
Set the Record Straight – Hello, I am the Owner and my name is Brian. I would like to respond to reviews. First Thanks Marrisa an ex employee for saying something nice and 2nd i wrote matt's review to see how this thing worked. we are not cxling any memberships. Fitness Experience was a dba of marks fitness which went out of business on may 7th 2008 and i purchased the equipment and then trademarked the name. so all rip off reports and better business are prior to me. also all the trainers her are degreed and certified and have proof on site. and my financial status is sound i honored all members of previous owner for 8 months on my ticket and the pre pay mentioned was a 99 1 year deal by the previous owner before he went out of business. i think 8 months is fair especially after all the upgrades and remodeling done. come see us. we have it all and our pricing is consistent and fair with training and memberships. with Ballys closing and clubs doing what they can we are a family owned business who will give a great atmosphere and a fun place to work out. Previous members can come see me any day if they want the facts. Again we have means and changed the face of a great little club. over 80% of the previous members have re-enrolled and say it is the best the place has ever been. so off the soap box. come in and see us and enjoy the best gym in town
TddGrecco on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/23/2008, 22:45 PM
Employees Writing Reviews- Come on – The two positive reviews your see on this page are from two Fitness Experience employees. Watson1= Matt in sales MurphyMar= Marissa the front desk girl Classy place right? Always a good sight when you have two employees writing reviews about your club. If you want to read real reviews go to search for the "Ripoffreport" dot com. It won't let me put the address on this, but it's hard to find a good review about this place... except from it's employees. The Ripoffreport has a good file on them. The Better Business Bereau also lists them as having the lowest rating on their chart. Want a real review: - Uncertified trainers -Negotiable rates (They list their training at $80hr, but will go down to $55/hr without hesitation to make the sale -You can take $100 off your enrollment fee by simply asking And the kicker: They decided to Cancel All Memberhips this December because they weren't making any money. They invoked a technicality to do so and are raising everyone's rates to dig them out of trouble, EVEN PREPAID MEMBERSHIPS ARE BEING CANCELED!!! How fair does that sound to you!
watson1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/25/2008, 11:06 AM
Best workout and fitness center in Scottsdale – i am an avid work out person and am sick of the high pressure chains like 24 hour, pure fitness and la fitness. i only want a gym that is personable and clean and has all the equipment and ammenities i can use. I have found it at Fitness Experience. This place rocks!!! the staff is friendly and the club is well equiped and clean. A great place to work out.
murphymar on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/25/2008, 04:02 AM
scottsdale best kept secret – i have tried many gyms and working out on my own and never quite fit! well that has all changed with itness Experience. i am sure more people will begin to hear about this gym it is the place to go. great classes and a fun enviroment to work out in> i love the aerobic classes and the trainers are knowledgale and willing to help. this place is just right.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.