Logo White
Watch Demo

Firstpoint Inc

Own this business?
1.7
48 reviews
|Finance|Greensboro, NC 27401

225 Commerce Pl, Greensboro, NC 27401

(336) 378-6310

http://www.firstpointresources.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(1) · Finance

1400 Battleground Ave

(336) 279-1121
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.7
48 reviews
57
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
139
  
  • 44 Reviews1.7Google
  • 4 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Naesha D. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/28/2016, 11:22 AM
If I could give it no stars I would. The lady that I spoke with was rude, kept cutting me off as I was talking, and was in no way helpful. Every time I said something she would speak with a clear attitude. She kept trying to tell me why my account was collections and would get mad when I would tell her she was wrong and I KNOW why it is in collections. I have no idea how she has a job still or how this company is still in business since they are no help.
Respond to negative reviews
Dan V. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/04/2016, 00:47 AM
I have had the worst possible experience with this this collection agency, the rep I recently spoke with was very rude and condescending. I reached out to them because NGI did not notify them as promised after making a final payment and was sent to collections for a $33 bill that was already payed. I faxed the proper documentation showing I paid them but they still did not want to remove it off my credit report. After explaining this to the rude man he started laughing as if this was amusing to him, he stated I was at fault and hung up.
Respond to negative reviews
P M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/25/2014, 18:17 PM
I agree with gso-local, stating this is a miseraby run business. Threating, rude and lying customer serv reps. After two YEARS from my auto accident I started recieving calls from this collection agency FirstPoint Collections in Greensboro, NC. This was in reference to an ambulance bill, as I was transported to the hospital. The rep I spoke with when I called (after a voice mail I got saying "very urgent that I call back" so I did. The rep asked me if I live at some address, I have NO IDEA where they were talking about. I told them to mail me a bill and it would surely get paid right away, as my wonderful insurance thru the Military (USAA) paid everything else. I never recieved a bill, so I called the ambulance co. and asked them to send me a bill. So they did and it was paid within a week in the amount of $615.00 (which is crazy). The collection agency even admitted that they had the wrong address. So now I am in dispute of this reporting to all 3 credit bureau's. PS. I even gave the collectin agency my correct address to send me a bill, but kept calling me to harrass me instead of sending a bill (idoits). If they would have sent the bill, just saying there was NOT a problem with it being PAID!!!! The can go to hell!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
gso-local on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/15/2013, 14:46 PM
This is a miserably run business - they lie to consumers about Collection issues, and will only resolve the issues after months and threats with legal action. They know what they are doing is wrong, but they continue to hurt consumers anyway solely for profit.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.