Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Feline Medical Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
363 reviews
|Veterinarians|Vancouver, WA 98662 United States

5801 NE 105th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98662 United States

(360) 892-0224

https://www.felinemedicalclinic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(90) · Healthcare

9715 SW Barbur Blvd

(503) 246-3373
5.0
(48) · Healthcare

14740 NW Cornell Rd

(503) 629-5580
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

811 N Main Ave

(503) 492-0592
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

4608 NE 102nd Ave

(503) 257-5757
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

3049 NE Pacific St

(503) 239-5670
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians
About

Vancouver's Only "Exclusively Cats" Hospital The Feline Medical Clinic is a full service veterinary clinic exclusively for cats. The Feline Medical Clinic, located in Vancouver, Washington, was founded in 1977 by Dr. Caroline Engle*. It was the first veterinary practice devoted solely to the health of cats in this area, and it was one of the first such practices in the entire United States. 31 Years in Business. HOURS: Mon - Fri 7:30am-6pm & Saturday 8am-4pm.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
363 reviews
5289
  
430
  
39
  
25
  
115
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Angela F. review for Feline Medical Clinic
Angela F. on Birdeye

a year ago

11/15/2021, 23:45 PM
Totally feeling like this is a bait and switch company right now! I scheduled an appointment with this clinic 2 months ago (in September) for a presurgery exam.The soonest we could be seen was November 6. I need to get my kitten neutered so I go ahead & agree to wait the 2 months for my cat to be seen. Fast forward 2 months: I show up to the presurgery exam & pay for that. During the exam, they find that my cat has earmights. Okay....so now he needs medication, a flush, xray, ect totalling $140. I agree to do all of the things they recommended. At the end of the appointment they tell me a receptionist will call to reschedule a follow-up appointment for the earmights. So today I get the call & they are trying to get me to go in again in 2 weeks just for the earmights! (more $ of course!)So, I brought up the fact that the original appointment was for a presurgery and asked if we could go ahead & schedule the check up on the same day as the surgery. Come to find out....they are booked out on surgeries for the next several months! I was clear from the very beginning with them that I was only looking to have my cat neutered there! I would never have waited a whole 2 months for a presurgery appointment if I knew the chances of having him neutered anytime soon were next to none! I REALLY wish that they would've told me way back in September rather than string me along this whole time. It would've been the honest, professional thing to do! I would not recommend this place.
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle C. review for Feline Medical Clinic
Michelle C. on Birdeye

a year ago

09/14/2021, 11:12 AM
I took our cat Hershey here for an exam and vaccines last month and was very impressed with Dr. Carrie's compassion and thoroughness during our appointment. He goes back tomorrow to be neutered and get booster shots. I will definitely continue using this clinic for my cat's care. Highly recommend them! Thank you FMC, Michelle
Teresa LaTda Thomas review for Feline Medical Clinic
Teresa LaTda Thomas on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2020, 10:24 AM
Business Response:

Teresa, thank you so much for the kind review. The loss of a beloved pet is never easy, but we are grateful to have been able to help you through the process of saying goodbye to Gracie. She was a wonderful kitty who will be dearly missed. ❤️

Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Teresa LaTda Thomas review for Feline Medical Clinic
Teresa LaTda Thomas on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2020, 06:29 AM
I had been traveling and came home to one of my cats was not looking well. I made an appointment the next day with Feline Medical Clinic. First we are in strange times with COVID and we can't just go into offices like we use to but Feline Medical Clinic has a great system to be able to talk to the animal owner and get the information they need and take care of your pet and still keep everyone safe. Turns out my Gracie had tumors in her lungs and there was not much we could do for her. After safely screening me I was able to come in and be with my sweet girl as we made decisions. The compassion, kindness and care that Gracie and I recieved was so loving. I was with her until the end and they gave me as much time with her as I needed. When I got Gracies ashes back a week later they were in a beautiful tin. with a note and there was also a heart shaped clay piece with her foot print and name on it. Three days after that I recieved a card from them with the staff signatures also telling me they were sorry for my loss. The care and thoughtful touches that Feline Medical Clinic gives to you and your cats/kitties is like none other that I have experienced. Thank you for being the wonderful human beings you are and making my loss more bearable ❤
Mitch Sott review for Feline Medical Clinic
Mitch Sott on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2020, 02:14 AM
We have taken or cats here to this place for 20 years. 6/26/2020 we needed medical attention to our elder cat. She was having seizures and we where looking to have her euthanized due to her deterioration. We felt it would be best for her. We contacted Feline medical for assistance, we where put off due to them not having any openings. They would not be able to get her in until the next day, possibly. We contacted 6 total vets to help us out, no one had time. I was very disappointed with the lack of willingness to help out a long time customer with this clinic. Sorry to say that we won't be using then from here on out due to the lack of compassion to a member of our family. Thank you to Banfield Pet Clinic for making time to put our furry longtime friend of 16 years (Shadow) to rest.
Business Response:

Hi Mitch- We are so sorry about Shadow. As we mentioned yesterday when you called around 2:30 pm our appointment schedule was completely full. We did offer you an early morning appointment today but understood your concern of not wanting to wait. Euthanasia's are a very emotional process and we like to make sure we have time to handle these appointments in a respectful and dignified manner. Since we were not able to do this for you yesterday we did refer you to two emergency clinics in the area that accept walk ins. We are so sorry you are unhappy with our care and appreciate your loyalty over the years. All the best- The Feline Medical Clinic Team

Suzanne Heino review for Feline Medical Clinic
Suzanne Heino on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2020, 06:42 AM
Very friendly staff and caring for Orion it was his first visit.They made him feel welcome.And it made my daughter happy 😊 as well. being it her first kitten.Thank Feline Medical Clinic!5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Heidi J Miller review for Feline Medical Clinic
Heidi J Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

05/07/2020, 09:39 AM
Nicest staff and Doctor! My Ravenkitty is so undisturbed by her experience she continues to enter her carrier for fun. Fantastic plan for keeping appointments safe during social distancing.
JaniceandGabriel Caceres review for Feline Medical Clinic
JaniceandGabriel Caceres on Facebook

3 years ago

03/07/2020, 01:53 AM
We are very impressed with FMC and have gone to them with our cats since we moved to Vancouver five years ago. We live outside Portland now, but make the trip because the care, professionalism, and knowledge of the veterinarians and support staff is superb. Awesome clinic!
Dave Blair review for Feline Medical Clinic
Dave Blair on Facebook

3 years ago

03/02/2020, 07:27 AM
Very good work and the really care about my cat.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.