Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fat Cat Flats

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
133 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Houston, TX 77006 United States

1516 W Alabama St, Houston, Tx 77006, Houston, TX 77006 United States

(713) 528-6369

http://www.fatcatflats.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1105 Breckenridge Cove Ln

(281) 557-7688
5.0
(14) · Pet Groomers

2514 Dunlavy St

(713) 942-9099
5.0
(274) · Pet Groomers

3038 N Frazier St,

(936) 703-5813
4.9
(80) · Pet Groomers

1218 5th St

(832) 471-6524
4.9
(60) · Consumer Services

20514 Hwy 6

(281) 692-9837
4.9
(26) · Pet Sitting

21727 Aldine Westfield Rd

(281) 443-3133
About

Cats Only Boarding and Grooming serving Houston Cats since 1999. Peaceful, Non-Stressful Environement Designed For Cats Only. Our experienced groomers specialize in lion cuts, cape cods, teddy bears, tummy shaves and fanny clips. We offer general de-matting and combouts, baths and defleas and soft claws application. In Boarding, we are aware of your cats as individuals, playing, petting, and talking to them as well as offering them time in the playroom and outside their units. We ensure that they are eating properly. We require current Vaccinations for boarding. Many Vets recomend us for both boarding and grooming. Our Wow Meow Gallerie is a Gift Shop For Cat Lovers and Their Cats. *Specialt

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
133 reviews
5108
  
47
  
36
  
22
  
16
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Joe B. review for Fat Cat Flats
Joe B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/04/2013, 05:06 AM
I am so happy when my friend Dan referred me to FAT CAT FLATS. I have a big fat 12 year old Main Coon (that's 70 in cat years) who hates to go to the vet and screams and spits every chance he gets. We used to get him groomed at the vet ($300 including sedation) and now take him to see Nicole and John, who groom him with no drugs. He loves them. Linda and Ton run a top notch operation and go out of their way to take care of Ashe Tray (Ashie). Being cat owners them selves they know how important they are in our lives.AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++
txbelle review for Fat Cat Flats
txbelle on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

10/20/2011, 07:00 AM
Great grooming services at fair prices. I have a long hair cat and it was approximately $40 for a wash and blow dry + nail trim. Very well located on West Alabama near Montrose. A total "mom & pop" type business and they sell adorable cat toys and the like for the most finicky cats and their human mommy's. :) My only rather large complaint, and the reason I did not give 5 stars is they have absolutely no concept of "appointments" or "time management." Supposedly their first appointment is at 10:00, but when pressed, they'll tell you 9:00. When pressed further, they'll tell you 8:00 for special circumstances. So when you think you've got the first appointment of the morning (at 9:00) there is a strong likelihood that you do not. Furthermore, they will start working on your cat, then let him "rest" and go work on another cat, and your cat gets forgotten about...The first time I went, an appointment that should have taken 2 hours tops, took 4. The second time, after my cat had been there for 2.5 hours, I called to get an approximate pick up time and THEY HADN'T EVEN STARTED YET! I found this to be totally unacceptable. If you're in a hurry, this is not the place for you. If you have all day and a very flexible schedule, go for it, they are good at their job, they're just awful at time management. They also seem completely unaware and unphased that a customer might be upset if they are running 2-4 hours behind schedule. And this is the norm, not the exception. It's VERY laid back... perhaps a bit more than is justifiable. In my opinion, they either need to allow more time between appointments, take fewer appointments or get additional staff because it's not fair to busy moms to expect a pet grooming session to become an all day affair.
Emily Y. review for Fat Cat Flats
Emily Y. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/21/2010, 10:47 AM
Emily and Elsie Tom and Linda are wonderful, I couldn't ask for a better home away from home for my kitties. Their grooming services are top notch, and they treat all of the kitties with love and care. This is the only place I trust to take care of my cats.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Diana T. review for Fat Cat Flats
Diana T. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/29/2008, 04:33 AM
GREAT STAFF What a wonderful place to take you cat(s) to be groomed and boarded. Linda and Tom are a great couple who have some super people working with them. They will treat your special cat as if it were their own. Then there's Debra a cat lover herself who bathes the "kids" making sure not one spot is missed! I drive over 30 miles just to have my cats groomed and even with the price of gas it is so worth it!! You will love the shop full of cat toys, food, beds and many more items, just for your cat or kitten to play with!! Check them out!! You'll be glad you did.
Deana S. review for Fat Cat Flats
Deana S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

01/07/2008, 08:28 AM
Cool Store! Fat Cat Flats has everything and then some for your kitty. I purchased several cool toys for my kids and they are quite happy! Thank you so much! Keep it up!
linda l. review for Fat Cat Flats
linda l. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/02/2007, 01:53 AM
Just Right for Cats Only - No Dogs! I have found that the staff is competent and caring of my elderly cat. They pay attention and call my vet if they notice any problems and even hand feed him if he's not eating well. He gets lots of attention and is in very good shape when I pick him up. If I have him groomed he always looks great. I have a new young cat and he gets plenty of attention and playtime while my old guy could care less.
i4utac review for Fat Cat Flats
i4utac on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/06/2006, 07:47 AM
A Great Place for Boarding and Grooming Cats - – I have been taking my two long haired cats to Flat Cat Flats for grooming for five years. I have an elderly, overweight Persian with IBD and she has special cleaning issues as well as an unpleasant personality. Linda is great at handling her and making her look young and beautiful. Linda spends more time working on getting mats out than anyone I have had groom my cats. Usually the groomer just wants to shave the cat. Linda has a lot of experience with cats and is very knowledgeable; she not only bathes and grooms them, she pays attendtion to their general condition. She takes special care of a cat who has a medical condition. Getting a bath is stressful for a cat and Linda is very gentle with them and organizes the work so she can minimize the stress by getting the cat in and out as quickly as possible. The boarding facilities are clean and spacious and the gift shop has unusual gifts as well as quality cats supplies. This is a place cat lovers love to visit even if it is just to browse.
alliswell review for Fat Cat Flats
alliswell on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/15/2006, 06:53 AM
Cats and Their Owners Love it! – We've been going to Fat Cat Flats for years. When one of our cats needed frequent grooming because of a health problem; we were thrilled to find someone who specialized in grooming cats and did it with such patience and gentleness. They also have a great boarding facility where the cats get a lot of personal attention and play. The owner, Linda, has always been helpful with ideas and suggestions for cat health or remedies when they're sick. They also have a great shop with all kinds of gifts for both cats and those who love them. Fat Cats also carries supplies like premium foods and litter. If you're a cat lover, you'll love Fat Cat Flats!!
Frederic J. review for Fat Cat Flats
Frederic J. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/09/2006, 02:47 AM
Grooming cat This is one of the few places that grooms cats. Simple things like nail trimming are done on a walk-in basis with no more than a five minute wait. Bathing and grooming require appointments but they are easy to get. The staff is very friendly. The rates are more than reasonable, they are downright cheap!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.