Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Farshad Shafizadeh

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10016

461 Park Ave S, 5 floor, New York, NY 10016

(212) 777-8566

https://www.newyorkurologic.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janet S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/30/2017, 10:21 AM
very happy with the medical treatment i received from dr shafizadeh. i was treated for sexual dysfunction after prostate surgery. Dr. shafizadeh has given me my marriage and life back.
alfredsilver on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/10/2013, 09:45 AM
Saw doctor Shafizadeh for the first time a year ago when I needed prostate surgery. He is a very skilled surgeon but he is also a wonderful, wonderful man. I feel lucky to have found him
Y S. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/13/2012, 13:48 PM
I was referred to Dr. Shafizadeh by my internist after my PSA came back very elevated. Turns out I had prostate cancer. I have three kids in high school, so this came as a terrible shock. Dr. Shafizadeh proved to be compassionate, caring, and a fantastic surgeon. First thing he did was to discuss all of my options with myself and my wife, giving us the pros and cons of each. Its been six months and I just went for my check up and everything looks good. Dr. Shafizadeh is amazing. Lucky we found him.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Ted K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/13/2012, 13:08 PM
Dr. Shafizadeh- best urologist in NY Dr. Shafizadeh came very highly recommended from my internist. In fact, he was my doctor's doctor, what better recommendation than that! I have just gone for my third visit after a procedure and let me tell you, I have not felt this good in years. I have seen at least five other urologists, none of whom diagnosed me correctly. Finally, Dr. S, as smart as he is, figured out the problem and addressed it. I am very happy with my choice of Dr. Shafizadeh
adamgilvert on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/28/2011, 03:42 AM
Dr. Shafizadeh is a fantastic doctor and a kind and caring guy. He explained my treatment options to me clearly outlining the pros and cons of each procedure. Other doctors I had seen after my prostate cancer diagnosis were all pushing some new robotic procedure which I am sure made them extra money. Dr. S explained that with my cancer, that was not a necessary or even best option. A year later, all systems are go and I continue to be cancer free. LOVE Dr. S!!
Samuel s. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/25/2011, 09:59 AM
Great doctor Dr. Shafizadeh came highly recommended by my internist, who is actually a patient of Dr. Shafizadeh. I found that very re-assuring because my own doctor trusted him enough to be his patient. He spent a long time listening to my medical history and my fears about surgery. He was very honest with me about possible complications, unlike other urologists one of whom (a guy who advertises everywhere) told me he 'never' has complications. I really appreciated Dr. Shafizadeh's honesty, humility and openness. He is also above all, a magnificent surgeon. In the OR, before I went under, i realized the OR nurse was one of our neighbors! She whispered to me that Dr. Shafizadeh is the best urologist in the hospital and the best surgeon she has ever seen in her 25 years of nursing. That just re-assured me so much more! and she was right!
Samuel B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/22/2010, 02:29 AM
Dr. Shafizadeh is a great doctor Dr. Shafizadeh is one of the few doctors I know who actually listen to their patients and who just doesn't push whatever he wants to make money. He is also really really smart and a kind and caring man. He listened to my concerns and spoke to me at length both in person and over the phone so that when I did go into surgery, all of my questions had been answered and I felt very comfortable. I have recommended him very highly to all of my guy friends. He is a first class surgeon and person. P.S I am not sure, but his Park Avenue address is not listed here. He has a very nice office on park in Manhattan.
Jonathan S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/09/2010, 04:39 AM
He saved my wife My wife was diagnosed with late stage kidney cancer at the age of 40. We are the parents of three small children and you cannot imagine what state we were in when we found Dr. Shafizadeh. He has become through this ordeal like family to us. Two years later, and my wife is THANKFULLY still cancer free. We went to two other doctors who said they could not/would not operate on my wife. Finally, a friend told us About Dr. S and how he is a surgeon's surgeon that other doctors go to. Every child's birthday, every holiday since that operation we owe to Dr. S.
Samuel s. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/09/2010, 03:09 AM
Greatest doctor in new york Dr. S is a brilliant, KIND person who took my family's beliefs and desires into consideration. He did not do unnecessary surgery simply to pad his own pockets which would have made him alot more $$. I had seen another doctor a fancy guy on Madison avenue who told me after a two minute visit that my only solution was an expensive operation that was out of pocket. Dr. S worked with what my insurance covered without ever sacrificing my life and safety. We are forever grateful.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.