Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fantastic Sams Cut & Color

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
98 reviews
|Hair Removal|Troy, NY 12180 United States

740 Hoosick Rd, Troy, NY 12180 United States

(518) 271-8526

https://www.fantasticsams.com/about/regions/albany-schenectady-troy-ny/fantastic-sams-brunswick-ny

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(14) · Beauty

2 Hayner Heights # B

(518) 383-4488
5.0
(4) · Hair Removal

1710 Central Ave

(518) 456-7775
4.9
(172) · Hair Removal

58 Church St

(518) 587-5200
4.6
(204) · Hair Removal

98 Wolf Road

(518) 459-4955
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
98 reviews
556
  
423
  
31
  
23
  
114
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jillian Belcher review for Fantastic Sams Cut & Color
Jillian Belcher on Facebook

3 years ago

07/06/2019, 03:03 AM
I can not find the original post, It's been awhile but just want to say thank you to the manager in the eastgreenbush one for fixing my daughter's hair. It came out amazing and she loved it. Also would like to add they were amazing and understanding there. Great place and awesome environment and so friendly. Thank you again.
Gloria J Whited review for Fantastic Sams Cut & Color
Gloria J Whited on Facebook

5 years ago

05/05/2018, 01:26 AM
Jennifer Burkhart French review for Fantastic Sams Cut & Color
Jennifer Burkhart French on Facebook

5 years ago

03/24/2018, 03:03 AM
Always very Happy! Love the service. Love the products. And Ladies if you want to keep your length & get rid of your dead hair. See Dominic!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
janet7768 review for Fantastic Sams Cut & Color
janet7768 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/23/2013, 02:17 AM
I was hesitant after reading previous review but decided to go anyway. I actually ended up with Sabrina as my stylist. She cut colored and highlighted my hair. From the second i walked in to the moment i left she was extremely pleasant and very experienced. I have spent twice as much at high end salons and have never been as happy as i was with Sabrinas work! I would highly recommend this salon.
Sarah S. review for Fantastic Sams Cut & Color
Sarah S. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/18/2012, 03:43 AM
On Saturday July 14, 2012 I went to the Fantastic Sam’s in Brunswick, NY for my first time. The girl that cut my hair was extremely nice, however, very inexperienced. During my haircut, I complained several times about how uneven my hair looked, as well as the fact that my hair was barely wet while she was attempting to cut it. It was the worst cut I have ever had. I complained 3 times and the girl never offered to have a manager or more experienced stylist come over to help her, but I was still charged $17 at checkout. I paid the $17 and tipped her a few bucks mainly because it was an uncomfortable situation that I had already complained and it was not rectified, as well as the fact that there were numerous employees sitting around and I didn’t want to embarrass her or myself by making it a big issue. (I also thought that she was very nice, she just didn’t know what she was doing) After leaving, I went directly to another salon and had it fixed, not disclosing who had just given me the bad haircut even though I was asked several times. I saved the receipt from both of my haircuts and called Fantastic Sam’s several times trying to get refunded for the $17 as a matter of principal. I was directed to the store manager, Sabrina, who basically told me that I was at fault because I should have asked for the manager myself, or that I could have come back the next day (because they were closing) to have it corrected. I told her that I needed to have it fixed immediately and I didn’t have time to wait, and I COMPLAINED SEVERAL TIMES!!!!! She informed me that “when this happens, we give you a credit for another haircut.” At this point, I didn’t want to deal with the incompetent staff at Fantastic Sam’s any longer, so I told her that I just wanted my money back. She wouldn’t do it, but was nice enough to give me the corporate number. I called corporate immediately after we got off the phone and spoke to Pat. She told me that she would pass the message on to Bob, regional manager, and see what he could do, but ultimately the decision is up to the store manager of that branch. I am just speechless! The lack of customer service at the employee level as well as the corporate level is completely unbelievable! Pat couldn’t even guarantee that Bob or the store manager would even call me back, although she ultimately did call me back herself letting me know that she personally relayed the message to Bob. Still haven’t heard anything. DON’T GO TO FANTASTIC SAM’S! Horrible customer service, and very INEXPERIENCED MANAGEMENT AND STAFF!!!
Respond to negative reviews
mamone review for Fantastic Sams Cut & Color
mamone on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

10/09/2011, 03:38 AM
When you find a good stylist who will listen to you, stay with her.Christina C. does a fantastic job she will listen and always makes sure you are happy before you leave.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.