Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
221 reviews
|Business Services|Fort Myers, FL 33905

5755 Corporation Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33905

(239) 772-9825

https://www.fabritechscreens.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Business Services

900 5th Ave S #303

(239) 494-8633

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Business Services

977 1st Ave N

(239) 262-4755
5.0
(1) · Business Services

4640 SE 46th Ln # 1

(239) 458-8880

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Public Relations

12474 Brantley Commons Ct

(239) 275-5758

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Business Services

1958 Custom Dr

(239) 728-5100
5.0
(11) · Business Services

12244 Treeline Ave #4

(239) 590-9797
About

Swimming Pool Service & Repair Fencing

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
221 reviews
5107
  
42
  
35
  
26
  
189
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
alice p. review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
alice p. on BirdEye

3 months ago

08/29/2021, 06:20 AM
Professional reliable service!
Dan G review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
Dan G on BBB

5 months ago

06/25/2021, 14:54 PM
We've been extremely disappointed with Fabri-Tech. Like many of the previous reviews, we've not had very good communications after the sale. We made a deposit, paid additional funds after the pavers were installed and are now in 'limbo land', awaiting a 'layout', which we think means it's under construction? That was five weeks ago. We want Fabri-Tech to succeed. They tout their customer service abilities. We know that the COVID pandemic has caused a major impact. However, we've become pests, I guess, because our weekly telephone calls, email exchanges, etc., have not produced the screen enclosure we expected.
Business Response:

I'll look into your job and see what's going on and get you an update, If it's been five weeks since we measured it should be done in the next week or two

JRS review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
JRS on BBB

7 months ago

05/22/2021, 04:09 AM
They are a poor company to do business with. They -don`t return phone calls. -don`t respond to emails. -show up either on the wrong day or without any notice. -don't respond to phone messages and then deny they got them. -don't track what part of the process has been completed. -do have workers that do a good job. -expect their money in 5 days of completion but they don't follow any time commitments. There is more but in a nutshell i would never recommend this company and have been doing my best to talk neighbors out using them.
Business Response:

Unfortunately we are very far behind and short staffed and can't find help and We are doing everything we can to get jobs done .I apologize for the way the job went but as I said there's no help to be found.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Janice R review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
Janice R on BBB

7 months ago

05/09/2021, 04:22 AM
I signed a contract in October and gave Fabri-tech a cash deposit. Gave them the survey in December 2020. It's five months later and all I have is a deck that was installed 10 days ago. Now they want more money before the job is finished, and I am hesitant to give them anything as I have been calling, texting, emailing, for five months to get my lanai. The communication with this company is non-existent. They left my lanai with debris hanging from the ceiling sharp edges on the walls with screen supports hazard Lee hanging on walls old screening and door laying in the yard all very dangerous around children can't even let my grandchildren play in the yard. They called for more money this past week which the contract says money will be collected at the end of the job. If I give them money i'm not sure I'll see them before Labor Day. I would never recommend this company and I will be sure to tell anyone not to use them. Is this because this is a cash deal that I've been held off so long. I never get a call back and less they want money . I would like to resolve this without legal action but I'm not sure that's possible. I would also love to leave pictures Of the hazardous materials left behind but there's no option for the pictures.
Business Response:

I apologize for things taking so long but with the current state of the market and struggling with employees it is hard to get things done in a timely fashion however your contract states there's a drawl due on completion of the deck I will push your job forward as fast as possible if you make payment however if you do not the job will stall and take even longer. I'm not sure I understand how anybody cannot look around and see everything is taking three or four times longer than it used to to get done maybe we don't live in the same world.

Respond to negative reviews
eric g review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
eric g on BBB

a year ago

01/14/2021, 18:03 PM
Despite all the negative reviews on this company I thought I would give them a try. I signed a contract for a small cage extension with concrete also on 9/18/2020. They were quick to take a deposit, but after 4 months I still don't have a start date. I've called office and texted sales man Dave. They keep saying it Shouldn't be much longer is usually the response I get. Last week when I call they told me the permit was still not ready. But I have already talked with the city. The permit was approved over a month ago. And they still told me that there was no permit. I called again today. And they tell me that the permit is not ready yet. Them I told them again that the city approved the permit over a moth ago. Now I just have a bad feeling about putting a deposit down with this company. I do not recommend this company to anyone at this point. And keep seeing more and more people with the same problem. I think we should all contact the news and the contractor license board to file complaints.
Respond to negative reviews
Christine W review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
Christine W on BBB

a year ago

12/17/2020, 00:01 AM
I had a quote, and paid a good deposit in May for a 7 x 35 ft. lain extension. Charles was gung ho to answer my questions and get me to sign on the dotted line, since then no communication. Workers showed up twice and I had to drive back from work as I have cats that are on the lanai during the day which I told them about at contract. The slab was poured finally in November, then an attempt to paint the lanai floors first coat in a rain storm, which has of course washed away. I' had to cancel Thanksgiving and now Christmas with my guests. When you call you can barely get past the woman that answers the phone. Everyone's always "In a meeting". So far, I'm 7 months in for a partial lanai, can build a house in 12 months. I don't know how this company is in business.!Pass this on to all you know.
Respond to negative reviews
Mona H review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
Mona H on BBB

a year ago

09/11/2020, 02:25 AM
Cage install project began in January 2020 with the cement foundation. Initial down payment was on October 11, 2019. After numerous phone calls and e-mails. the cage was finally completed on May 15, 2020. Issues were recognized after the install which required repair. On June 11, 2020, Sonny and Casey fixed 1 screen door - 3 new screen doors had been installed. On June 16, 2020, Sonny and Matthew fixed another issue. Sonny, Casey & Matthew did a great job. Matthew promised to provide 2 additional bug sweepers, which required another work order. Additionally, one screen door needs alignment, 1 door handle needs repair, a missing screw on top of the cage and loose unattached screening. Numerous phone calls and e-mails were sent to Steve and Tyler, Sales Reps for Fabri-Tech. Photos were sent via e-mail of pending issues. Last communication with Steve was on August 7, 2020, stating he thought it was completed and would place another service order and try to have someone out the following week. No one showed up. No one is responding via phone or e-mail. Its been nearly 3 months. Communication and customer service are horrendous.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott P review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
Scott P on BBB

a year ago

08/28/2020, 13:52 PM
I had a good size enclosure completed with pavers installed as well. I had some issues but want to Thanks Tom and Wayne who helped me out and took care of these issues! Recommend them as they stand behind their job as well!
Brad Mosher review for Fabri-tech Screen Enclosures
Brad Mosher on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2020, 02:39 AM
No communication for months. Took deposit and don’t communicate with us. Had to hound them and threaten legal action before our project was started. Wife had to keep in contact with the county about permitting because Gabri tech didn’t seem to know why permits were rejected or how to fix it. We then had to do the leg work ourselves to for surveying and site plans. Look elsewhere
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.