Logo White
Watch Demo

Express Alterations

Own this business?
5.0
9 reviews
|Consumer Services|Charlotte, North Carolina 28270

9618 Monroe Rd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28270

(704) 708-5095

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Master Dry Cleaner
5.0
(2) · Sewing & Alterations

2372 W Washington St

(262) 334-9340

1 person is looking at this business

Dels Dry Cleaners
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

133 Hawkins Pl

(973) 334-6700

1 person is looking at this business

Maw's Select Cleaners & Shirt Laundry
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

3263 Washington Blvd

(801) 394-0469
Quality Cleaners
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

114 E 8th St

(252) 537-3356

2 people are looking at this business

Brown's Cleaners
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

142 W Center St

(937) 855-2012
Miller's Cleaners
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

322 Miller Ave

(415) 383-4999

About

Express Alterations is located at 9618 Monroe Rd, Charlotte, NC. This business specializes in Sewing.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
KristenJA on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/23/2011, 01:20 AM
Quality Alterations – I am petite and have to get many of my clothes altered. It's difficult to find a quality tailor, so I was extremely relieved to find Express Alterations after moving to Charlotte. Adam and his crew do a highly professional job, going well beyond standard alterations. If you have ever had a tailor tell you that something was impossible, then bring it to Express Alterations! What's more, the prices are extremely affordable and Adam and his crew are very kind. I highly recommend Express Alterations to anyone.
TCharlotte on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/31/2011, 07:27 AM
Worst Alterations Service Ever – Brought an expensive italian wool suit jacket there to be tailored 6 weeks before my wedding. The guy told me to come back the following week. I came back and it wasn't ready. He told me to come back the next day. I came back the next day. It still wasn't ready. He told me to come back the next day. The next day it was ready and when I tried it on, it was too tight. I am very thin, but I could barely button the front of the jacket. He worked on it and worked on it, pushing it out week after week. Finally when I put some pressure on him and explained my dissatisfaction and that my wedding was approaching soon, he promised to have it ready the next day. When I ...  more>>
turtle909 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/06/2010, 12:50 PM
Great job – I have taken some very expensive dresses, tops and pants in and all have come back looking great. I can't even tell anything had been done because they still look like they came from a store. All the alterations were perfect and professional. The guy who runs the store is really nice. The price is reasonable for the quality of work.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
StarCoveter on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/16/2008, 10:14 AM
Kept me waiting and waiting! – I am getting married and made a sash for myself using teal satin fabric. I attempted to make a tie for my husband-to-be but it failed miserably. We got my hubby's suit at S&K Menswear and they referred Express Alterations to us to get a custom tie made. So good referral there. Then I went online and saw the previous two reviews, and they were good, so I took my fabric there and ordered a custom tie. I dropped the fabric off on Thursday and he said it would be ready the following Tuesday. I called on Tuesday and it was not ready, and was told to come early afternoon on Wednesday to pick it up.
I went to pick up the tie at 1:15 p.m. but it was not ready. He said
...  more>>
Cherishimin on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/22/2008, 14:00 PM
Great customer service – Express Alterations did a fabulous job altering my wedding dress. They even added a french bustle!
Very reasonably priced and freindly!
amybreshears on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/28/2005, 09:40 AM
Excellent alterations – I have taken many things to Express Alterations to be altered or hemmed. They have always done an excellent job. They are very friendly and, true to their name, very fast.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.