Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Essence Vip

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
61 reviews
|Hair Extensions|Chicago, IL 60614

2551 N Clark St, Ste 120, Chicago, IL 60614

(773) 931-1216

http://www.essencevip.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(11) · Blow Dry/Out Services

324 E Geneva Rd Ste M

(630) 440-4763

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Makeup Artists

3539 Dempster Street

(847) 679-0255

8 people are looking at this business

4.9
(364) · Beauty

777 N York Rd #1B

(630) 986-0000

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(51) · Beauty

12920 South La Grange Road

(708) 923-1100

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(121) · Hair Loss Centers

19200 South LaGrange Rd

(312) 763-2860
4.8
(55) · Blow Dry/Out Services
About

Essence VIP Hairdesigners is the Chicago, IL destination for ethnic hair and beauty treatments. Comfortably located in the Lincoln Park community, we offer top salon services tailored to the unique needs of ethnic and multicultural hair. Visit Essence VIP Hairdesigners to make your hair make a statement! Our salon services include: * Hair straightening * Scalp wellness treatments * Repairing of damaged hair * Keratin smoothing treatments * Retexturizing hair treatments * Succulent moisturizing conditioners * Ombre and Balayage hair coloring * Haircuts and styling * Dread locks * Hair weaves At Essence VIP Hairdesigners we understand that how you style your hair makes an incredible difference

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
61 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mia R. review for Essence Vip
Mia R. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/09/2018, 04:30 AM
My appointment with Terez was for a shampoo and finish and I left with chemical induced damage! My hair literally fell out from the root and left my scalp severely compromised in excruciating pain!
Respond to negative reviews
Brenda T. review for Essence Vip
Brenda T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/24/2014, 01:04 AM
I'm a very lucky girl - and blessed to have meet Terez and her staff. I'm from Florida, and with all travel and all, hard to find someone who understand hair they don't know. Well, Terez knew! I walked in asking for a touch up on color and blow dry, I walked out feeling like a million bucks...! Fabulous! And felt right at home...
Denise E. review for Essence Vip
Denise E. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/01/2014, 01:33 AM
If you're looking for a place that knows their stuff and gives you great results, this is the place to go. Terez and her team are very professional and well knowledged on their hair care. I went in for a relaxer, scalp treatments, trim, and style. I have very curly hard to manage hair. Apart from being in good hands the price was great, and they have excellent customer rapport, you see clients come in and the staff knows just about everyone by name. They really take the time to listen to what it is you want and fulfill your needs based on your hair type and even make great recommendations. EssenceVIP lives up to it's very positive online review, I highly recommend making your hair appointments here.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
deena K. review for Essence Vip
deena K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/07/2012, 01:26 AM
I love this salon! Everyone Is so professional, kind, and curteous.
onaneed2knowonly review for Essence Vip
onaneed2knowonly on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/13/2011, 00:35 AM
Lauren @ EssenceVIP is AWESOME – After going through several different Natural Haircare stylist, I found this jewel. I was so fed up with the type of service I had been getting and the unprofessionalism I was dealing with so, I googled Natural Hair Care and found this establishment. When I first called, I explained that I was looking for someone to assist me with Locks maintenance and they put Lauren on the phone. From the first conversation, she seemed pleasant, knowledgeable, and very professional. (trying not to write a long drawn out review he it goes) I live in Racine, WI and the shop is in Libertyville, IL (Gurnee, IL) --approx. 36 miles from where I live. Which is over a 45 min drive one way. My first trip to Lauren was just for her to do a consultation. The very next day I was sitting in her chair for my appointment. When I walked in Lauren, with the smile as bright as the sunshine, greated me and was ready to began her services. The owner walked around the shop offering coffee/tea with cookies. This was a great start to my morning. Lauren was talking to me, explaining what she would do to take care of my locks, and took her time with my locks. She gave it that gentle touch that ONLY a PROFESSIONAL could give. Ok bottom line.......LAUREN @ EssenceVIP is your GURL (yea I said it GURL not GIRL) If you want that personal touch with great service, knowledge and most importantly PROFESSIONALISM
Business Response:

At EssenceVIP we not only do relaxers, weaves, color & cuts we have a very large clientele of natural hair girls. Lauren specializes in two strand twist, braids, dread locks, braid extensions, lock extensions and any other natural hair care services. We also have scalp wellness treatments, essential oil treatments, and moisture steamed conditioners to soften up the kinkiest natural hair. If you would like to change it up a bit we can also color or press any natural hair to a silky soft texture. Thanks for the review!

sunflowersdc review for Essence Vip
sunflowersdc on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/11/2011, 01:05 AM
If you like keeping it natural for Tweeners! – I took my 12 year old to Essence VIP, this was our second visit and they don't disappoint! They are extremely professional and prompt . My daughter received and press and curl because I'm not eager to jump on the relaxer train, not to worry after Teresa worked her magic, you would have sworn it was a relaxer, the hair was light , shiny, and not weighed down with heavy oils, I was also impressed with their usage of Malibu Wellness product's they got rid of Hard water build up on her hair! Thank you so much! Cruickshank Family
Business Response:

Thanks! We love making natural hair look silky and straight, especially young girls they love to have their hair bouncy and soft like their friends with relaxers. Using the correct products on the hair makes all the difference in the world!

Roeroe review for Essence Vip
Roeroe on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/04/2011, 01:15 AM
Essence VIP is absolutely amazing – I went to see the wonderful ladies of Essence VIP on friday, and walked away with a new hair style and a renewed faith in the salon experience! Terez is an amazingly gifted and knowledgeable stylist. Marie was awesome with the relaxer. It was over all a fantastic experience. I'm happy that I found this salon! I walked in post sew-in and walked out a brand new me!! The cut is amazing and I've received non stop compliments on it!! I've already started handing out the business cards!! Thank you ladies so very much for everything!! Can't wait to go back again!
Business Response:

We love to make people look totally different. We always say "If it not fabulous, what's the point?"

diva 45 review for Essence Vip
diva 45 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/19/2011, 01:17 AM
Gurnee's Best... – ABSOLUTELY AWESOME... Taraz and Lauren - simply the best! I look foward to seeing the both of you for my next appointment in two weeks. Can't wait to sit back and relax because I know I'll be in GOOD HANDS and when you're done I'll look and feel fabulous. It is so nice to be able to get this level of service right here in my own back yard - THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.
Business Response:

Love It! We love when the clients leave the salon feeling and looking awesome!

Jmartin7788 review for Essence Vip
Jmartin7788 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/15/2011, 01:01 AM
Natural Hair – Hello, I just moved to Waukegan and am looking for a new salon. I have been relaxing my hair for the past two years but before that I was natural and only pressing my hair. I decided to stop putting relaxers in my hair because I noticed my hair started breaking off and thinning. I have decided to go back to just pressing my hair but I know I need to cut some off before I begin this process. Would you guys be able to help me?
Business Response:

Most definitely, appx 40% of our clients have natural hair in which we press, or hair silken. We usually like to first start with a scalp wellness treatment to remove "rocks" from the hair which cause it to be dry, shed, and thin, than a hot oil is applied to soften the hair. We find that preparing the hair before the pressing is the most important part of the service to insure, soft, silky hair, that "Looks" like it has been relaxed. After your hair has been straightened than we would trim your hair into a nice style that you can handle at home. Our clients love our hair silkening serivice. You might also consider a Keratin smoothing treatment, which would also make the hair soft and silky and more manageable for you at home. Please check out our website www.EssenceVIP.com for more information about the keratin treatments. Thanks for your interest in EssenceVIP!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.