Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Engine & Transmission Exchange

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
12 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Waukesha, WI 53189 United States

1604 S West Ave, Waukesha, WI 53189 United States

(262) 548-0000

https://www.enginetrans.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

520 E Menomonee St

(414) 228-4899
5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

107 S Milwaukee St

(262) 235-4090
5.0
(14) · Auto Parts & Supplies

1135 Chatham St

(262) 632-2277
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2320 Douglas Ave

(262) 619-5640
5.0
(31) · Auto Repair

401 Wilmont Dr

(262) 370-1408
5.0
(3) · Automotive

2826 Barney Ct

(815) 759-9999
About

At Engine and Transmission Exchange of Waukesha and Milwaukee we stake our reputation on our award-winning customer service. As your local, independent Full service auto and truck repair center, we want to make sure you're satisfied with every service you receive. Specialists in Automatic, Manual, Front Wheel Drive, Overdrive and 4x4's Ask about Towing and loaner cars We Honor Most Extended Warranties Financing Arranged on Approved Credit ASE certified technicians Multi-Point Inspection and Computer Diagnostic Services

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
12 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jordan D. review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
Jordan D. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/17/2020, 03:10 AM
The team at ETE is the best. I have several vehicles that have been serviced by ETE. From small fixes to large rebuilds. Their knowledge, expertise, and timely prompt service are second to none. All of my future vehicle services will be handled by ETE. They do a fantastic job
Sherree Kingsbury Lenz review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
Sherree Kingsbury Lenz on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2020, 17:30 PM
Very honest; great customer service.
Bob W. review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
Bob W. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/03/2020, 11:21 AM
Great to work with a company that in honest, thorough, and exceeds the expectations. We appreciate the service! Bob Wallner, Parts Operations Manger, YES Equipment and Services Inc.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Mindy Marie review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
Mindy Marie on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2019, 00:01 AM
I've taken my truck here a few times for needed repairs. The customer service is beyond what I'd expect. Helpful, honest and caring too. Thank you, Damon and technicians.
Miranda Lynne review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
Miranda Lynne on Facebook

9 years ago

12/01/2013, 02:15 AM
Damon Di Nicola review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
Damon Di Nicola on Facebook

9 years ago

07/17/2013, 02:18 AM
abfab111 review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
abfab111 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/09/2010, 00:46 AM
HONEST BUSINESS – I called to find out what theythought it would cost to repair my Explorer with over 160,000 miles on it. He ballparked me at anywhere between 1500 and 2100 depending on the type of transmission. I waited a few weeks to try and gather the needed funds. I was sure the transmission needed replacment because another mechanic told me I needed it. I chose not to have him do it because it wasn't his specialty. I had the car towed to ETE, and the next day it was done. I not only didn't need a new transmission Damon explained to me that dirty fluid (and apparently it was filthy) would cause the transmission to slip and miss. He changed the fluid and the oil and charged me just over $180. After I finished doing handsprings, I went to pick the truck up and so far so good. I'm happy to say I would take any of my cars their again with no hesitation thinking they were ripping me off. ETE could have very well changed the transmission or not and charged me the LARGE amount of money I was prepared to pay. I would never have known the difference. 5 STARTS for ETE!!!
diablo12 review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
diablo12 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

04/09/2009, 05:32 AM
My family has been going to ETE Auto repair for many years. Any time anyone needs auto repairs I always recommend ETE. A few times I just popped in for them to check something and they did it right away and didn't charge me or my kid. They offer a AAA discount and financing, that's always nice. Also the same people have been there for years. Same with the Milwaukee center.
DAYPOW review for Engine & Transmission Exchange
DAYPOW on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/14/2008, 05:53 AM
ENGINE & TRANSMISSION EXCHANGE – I THOUGHT THEY JUST DID MAJOR WORK LIKE TRANSMISSION REPLACEMENTS, BUT THEY DO JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING. THEY REPAIRED MY CAR SO I WAS ABLE TO PASS EMMISSIONS AND ALSO POINTED OUT THINGS I WAS NOT EVEN AWARE OF. THEY DID THE REPAIRS AT THE PRICE AND THE TIME AS PROMISED. VERY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY ASPECT. I WILL REFER ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY FOR ANY TYPE OF AUTO REPAIR OR SERVICE. DAVE FROM WEST ALLIS, WI.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.