Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Engine & Transmission Exchange

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
12 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Waukesha, WI 53189

1604 S West Ave, Waukesha, WI 53189

(262) 548-0000

https://www.enginetrans.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(21) · Auto Repair

4074 N Teutonia Ave

(414) 873-1820

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Automotive

W241S4165 Pine Hollow Ct

(262) 547-8408

19 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Automotive

1108 Broadway Ct

(815) 338-2277

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

107 S Milwaukee St

(262) 235-4090

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

4360 N Green Bay Ave

(414) 267-4000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

1203 E Oklahoma Ave

(414) 482-2662

1 person is looking at this business

About

At Engine and Transmission Exchange of Waukesha and Milwaukee we stake our reputation on our award-winning customer service. As your local, independent Full service auto and truck repair center, we want to make sure you're satisfied with every service you receive. Specialists in Automatic, Manual, Front Wheel Drive, Overdrive and 4x4's Ask about Towing and loaner cars We Honor Most Extended Warranties Financing Arranged on Approved Credit ASE certified technicians Multi-Point Inspection and Computer Diagnostic Services

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.9
12 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jordan D. on Yellow Pages

3 months ago

07/17/2020, 03:10 AM
The team at ETE is the best. I have several vehicles that have been serviced by ETE. From small fixes to large rebuilds. Their knowledge, expertise, and timely prompt service are second to none. All of my future vehicle services will be handled by ETE. They do a fantastic job
Sherree Kingsbury Lenz on Facebook

4 months ago

06/22/2020, 17:30 PM
Very honest; great customer service.
Bob W. on BirdEye

10 months ago

01/03/2020, 11:21 AM
Great to work with a company that in honest, thorough, and exceeds the expectations. We appreciate the service! Bob Wallner, Parts Operations Manger, YES Equipment and Services Inc.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Mindy Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2019, 00:01 AM
I've taken my truck here a few times for needed repairs. The customer service is beyond what I'd expect. Helpful, honest and caring too. Thank you, Damon and technicians.
Miranda Lynne on Facebook

7 years ago

12/01/2013, 02:15 AM
Damon Di Nicola on Facebook

7 years ago

07/17/2013, 02:18 AM
abfab111 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/09/2010, 00:46 AM
HONEST BUSINESS – I called to find out what theythought it would cost to repair my Explorer with over 160,000 miles on it. He ballparked me at anywhere between 1500 and 2100 depending on the type of transmission. I waited a few weeks to try and gather the needed funds. I was sure the transmission needed replacment because another mechanic told me I needed it. I chose not to have him do it because it wasn't his specialty. I had the car towed to ETE, and the next day it was done. I not only didn't need a new transmission Damon explained to me that dirty fluid (and apparently it was filthy) would cause the transmission to slip and miss. He changed the fluid and the oil and charged me just over $180. After I finished doing handsprings, I went to pick the truck up and so far so good. I'm happy to say I would take any of my cars their again with no hesitation thinking they were ripping me off. ETE could have very well changed the transmission or not and charged me the LARGE amount of money I was prepared to pay. I would never have known the difference. 5 STARTS for ETE!!!
diablo12 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/09/2009, 05:32 AM
My family has been going to ETE Auto repair for many years. Any time anyone needs auto repairs I always recommend ETE. A few times I just popped in for them to check something and they did it right away and didn't charge me or my kid. They offer a AAA discount and financing, that's always nice. Also the same people have been there for years. Same with the Milwaukee center.
DAYPOW on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/14/2008, 05:53 AM
ENGINE & TRANSMISSION EXCHANGE – I THOUGHT THEY JUST DID MAJOR WORK LIKE TRANSMISSION REPLACEMENTS, BUT THEY DO JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING. THEY REPAIRED MY CAR SO I WAS ABLE TO PASS EMMISSIONS AND ALSO POINTED OUT THINGS I WAS NOT EVEN AWARE OF. THEY DID THE REPAIRS AT THE PRICE AND THE TIME AS PROMISED. VERY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY ASPECT. I WILL REFER ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY FOR ANY TYPE OF AUTO REPAIR OR SERVICE. DAVE FROM WEST ALLIS, WI.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.