Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

En Vogue Events

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
32 reviews
|Event Planning & Services|Houston, TX 77008 United States

635 W 19th St #205, Houston, TX 77008 United States

(281) 414-0844

http://www.envogueevents.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Event Planning & Services

617 W Main

(832) 468-6385
5.0
(5) · Event Planning & Services

1215 Antoine Dr

(713) 681-9900
5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

5485 W Sam Houston Pkwy N

(713) 856-7070
5.0
(4) · Event Planning & Services

2403 Francis St

(281) 706-2249
5.0
(6) · Event Planning & Services

448 W 19th St #185

(832) 303-9537
5.0
(131) · Event Planning & Services

1354 E NASA Pkwy

(713) 933-8241
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
32 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kristin Leveille R. review for En Vogue Events
Kristin Leveille R. on Birdeye

3 years ago

09/15/2019, 13:00 PM
Stephanie and her team at En Vogue were incredible and were a pleasure to work with for several months leading up to our big day! Stephanie is an absolute delight and always made us feel important and made sure we were focused on both the big picture and the next steps in the planning process. She was always available to catch up over the phone or meet in person even late at night, was extremely flexible, and worked around our busy schedules (a nice change of pace from the many vendors who could only meet during business hours). En Vogue’s online planning tool is very helpful and has a lot of great, interactive functionality (e.g., detailed budget, progress tracker, interactive invite list and seating chart, etc.). The day of organization and help were amazing as well. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and went off without a hitch because of Stephanie and her team. We had many vendors to organize, a large guest count, and a large reception hall (the Corinthian), but Stephanie was able to coordinate everything perfectly, so we didn’t have to worry about the details. We would highly recommend Stephanie and En Vogue to anyone (we hired her for the full package, not just day of, and it was worth it!). Thanks so much for everything, Stephanie!!
Gina L. review for En Vogue Events
Gina L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/25/2013, 08:30 AM
I hired En Vogue for my meeting in June. We had approximately 500 attendees, it was a four day meeting span. During the days we had several different lectures series taking place. En vogue handled the audio visual, decor, rehearsals, location specs and staffing. Each night we had a different special event in a different local. They handled all the restaurant selection, buses transporting people back and forth, entertainment decor and logistics. They also handled all of our promo products. We did name badges, welcome bags, USB's, pens, shirts, paper and even ice cubes. Highly recommend. -Gina
R. Sue G. review for En Vogue Events
R. Sue G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/25/2013, 04:13 AM
Hi, loved loved loved the whole team at En Vogue Events. I hired them over a year and a half ago, we planned early. We did a partial package and could not have lived without them. We received soo many compliments from family members, friends and basically everyone. My fiance lived out of state so we had to do everything we could while he was in town. En vogue Events set up all of our appointments so that we could fit it all in without loosing out on the fun experience. I am sure i overloaded their in boxes with pictures and images but i love everything about weddings, so it was hard for me to decide. but they helped me make it all cohesive. Thanks!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Helen M. review for En Vogue Events
Helen M. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/21/2012, 02:57 AM
perfecto and magnifico! – I would recommend En Vogue to anyone. I hope to work with them again, I was very happy with our service. They even got everything to our room and returned the tuxes, it was nice not to have to have anyone worry about it. They were so fabulous throughout the entire wedding planning process! Everyone has been raving to me about how smooth and seamless my wedding and events were and I must pass that credit onto them! I honestly was able to throw my hands up and say “you handle this” on my wedding day and I couldn’t have asked for anything more! You were always so supportive and responsive and always able to point me in the right direction. When i booked with En Vogue Events they were offering two complimentary upgrades - You could select from a list - and we went with having them return the tuxes and help plan the bachlorette party. I do not know if they are still offering the promotion but it never hurts to ask. I never thought I would be the type of person who needed or wanted a wedding planner and i was wrong. Thankfully they were nothing like the reality show divas (I may have had a few bridezilla moments though! At my moms request we meet with the team there, and they put us at ease. They were a few vendors we really liked but they steered us another direction and after our first meetings with the new vendors I could see why. Halfway through the wedding planning process my fiance had to go over seas, which scared me to death to try and plan this with HIS mother. I told the wedding planner about my situation and she held a meeting with me and my parents and his parents and discussed what everyone's expectations were for the day. It actually went really well and took a lot of stress off my shoulders. I can not thank them enough, I wish I could do more than just write a review for them
laura s. review for En Vogue Events
laura s. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/13/2012, 03:40 AM
great time! – I enjoyed my experience with En Vogue Events. They found all my vendors for me, and I enjoyed them all. We did my wedding in the backyard of my in-laws house. En Vogue Events brought in a tent, we had to be prepared for hot or cold so we had everything on reserve. Used these gorgeous chandeliers - all black with crystals hanging down. Then we uplit the tent in purple and slowly changed the colors to red tones. We used this checkerboard flooring, and a white dance floor. They did warn me that the dance floor i wanted would not be bright white by the end of the night, and they were right. I would go back and change the dance floor out, but we did get pictures before people scuffed it all up. Catering was passed shrimp cocktail shooters and lobster shooters, then we used these edible chocolate champagne flutes - one of the most commented things of the night, then we dusted them with this gold dusty stuff. anyways - great experience, nothing short of fabulous!
Judy G. review for En Vogue Events
Judy G. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/09/2012, 01:57 AM
Houston's Best Wedding – En Vogue Events was fabulous! I can see why they win awards. My wedding planning with them was great and they are now doing my daughters! The one difference in having worked with them myself and watching them work with my daughter, is they recommended an entire different line up of vendors, when i asked why they said it was because no bride is alike (even if they are related) and i have to say my daughter loves all of them so far
TMack07 review for En Vogue Events
TMack07 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/25/2011, 03:39 AM
Extremely disappointed!! Cancelled with En Vogue. – I am very surprised to see all of the positive reviews on Wedding Channel regarding, En Vogue Events, because I had the complete opposite service. To start off, it is not my goal to defame En Vogue Events, I am still a bride and customer service is HUGE to me. When looking for vendors, I want the opinions of an honest bride to help me, before signing a contract with a vendor. So, this is my reason for writing. I cancelled my services with the company over two (2) weeks ago and purposely waited this long before writing a review, to see if Haley Hughes would call to reconcile and admit to not following the contract, the company never called/email to apologize, so I decided to let her brides know what I experienced. If I were a confrontational person, who was rude and derogative, then I can expect a company/individual no longer provided their services, but I am the complete opposite. I just expect to get what I paid for and for a company/individual to do their job. I am still in the process of planning my wedding and when I worked with En Vogue Events, it started off okay, but then I noticed Haley would not respond to emails in a timely manner, I would have to remind her to send over timelines, she did not attend the floral meeting (which was stated on the signed contract), she did not contact me to attend meeting with other vendors (also on the signed contract), unreturned phone calls/emails…etc. When I first met with Haley, I mentioned that customer service is the most important quality of a company. She expanded on how she is great at that, she is anal and so business will get done…etc. Just last this month (May 2011), I had to cancel with her in the middle of my planning, because there is no way I wanted to give someone thousands of dollars and they did not care about my wedding When I realized I could not take it anymore, my fiancée and I schedule a meeting with Haley to discuss how this business relationship is not working and what she was going to do; since she did not follow parts of the contract. She understands that my fiancée and I live 60 miles out of the city, so we had to prepare the night before to meet with her. She wrote me around noon, the day we would meet, to cancel. This was not the first meeting she cancelled. After that, I knew she did not care about our wedding. Our venue in Dallas is beautiful and most of the brides who host their wedding there, is willing to pay a lot of money for vendors. Our contact at the hotel has many years of experience and loves to hear about vendors, so she can recommend to her brides. We also plan on having our wedding figured in magazines and websites, which would have also brought her additional contacts. I have no idea if it was a personal grudge (which I have no idea why it would be, because Haley and I barely spoke, she only showed to one meeting to get to know me.) The hotel recommended a new planner in Dallas and we are so happy. I said I would not go over budget for a planner, but I did, just because her recommendations from the hotel, and from other brides was positive. So if someone is willing to go above and beyond, we are willing to pay. This is a long email and I did not included other instances my fiancée and I had with En Vogue Events, but working with them was the absolute WORST part of planning this entire wedding. So, if you want a planner to care about you and your special day, in my opinion, this is not the company.
Business Response:

I am very sorry this bride feels this way, we want all weddings to be happy & it doesn?t sound like this experience was.The fault lays on us for not managing her expectations.The package she signed for did not include all those meetings,we had at least 2 face-to-face meetings & her package selected was minimal.The last meeting was actually set up by her fiance set to pitch his photography business & had nothing to do with the wedding.He?s even contacted us post wedding wanting to work together.

Unnamed review for En Vogue Events
Unnamed on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/24/2011, 07:55 AM
Save Yourself the Stress – I want to warn other brides out there looking for planners - don't go with En Vogue. Yea, they are friendly like a previous reviewer posted, but they are unprofessional and it will stress you out working with them! You won't get what you pay for. Your calls and emails will go unreturned. Your belongings will go unreturned after the wedding is over. If you happen to go with them anyways, please do not bring your own items to the wedding to use as decoration or for anything else - they will not be returned.
Business Response:

I am very sorry for this reviewers experience, however I do not recall this situation or client, If you will let me know who you are and what you are missing i will fix the situation

KatherineDryer review for En Vogue Events
KatherineDryer on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/30/2011, 01:48 AM
awesome job – they were very friendly and easy to work with. i did a full-service package with them, after the day was over i can not imagine how i would have done it with out them
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.