Logo White
Watch Demo

Eliot's Complete Auto Repair Shop

Own this business?
4.6
238 reviews
|Automotive|Chicago, IL 60613

3658 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60613

(773) 935-2400

https://www.eliotscompleteautorepair.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(14) · Automotive

809 N Sleight St

(630) 699-0304

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1010 75th St

(630) 969-4900

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

3244 Grove Ave

(708) 484-4445

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

748 State St

(219) 937-2727

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

10255 S Roberts Rd.

(708) 430-4145

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

735 Morton Ave

(630) 474-3938

1 person is looking at this business

About

Grew up in New York (Long Island)In 1979 I graduated from the the University of Michigan with a BS in Mechanical Engineering.I have been an advisor to Truman College's school of auto repair.I teach an automotive maintenance class for the "Discovery Center."I have been quoted in the Chicago Tribune, and I have been interviewed on NBC a couple of times.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
238 reviews
5147
  
48
  
32
  
21
  
115
  
65 reviews have no rating
  • 173 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Usjoan on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/22/2011, 03:53 AM
Car repair service you can depend on – Shortly after I moved to Chicago a friend told me about Elliott, to whose shop he has been bringing his cars for service for many years because Elliott is knowledgeable and fair about pricing. I gave it a try and was very happy with both the service and the pricing. I've since become a regular customer.
Heeyon on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/23/2011, 02:56 AM
Eliot, a well qualified mechanic, with reasonable price – I had my car repaired at Eliot’s Complete Auto Repair Shop twice so far. I feel I have been very lucky to find a well qualified mechanic, Eliot, right after moving into Chicago. Since I am not the person who knows about fixing the car, I could be easily asked for higher price than what it should be on any auto repair. When Eliot told me everything is not needed to repair at all, I knew he was an honest person. His price seems to be reasonable and his work offers 100% satisfaction. What could I ask more? I would go there whenever my car needs repair.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind review. I'll do everything I can to keep you a satisfied customer.

UkeTownFinn on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/02/2011, 06:08 AM
Only Auto Shop So Clean That I'd Eat There – I ended up at Eliot's due to a Reader deal: I had been drifting, searching for a good mechanic ever since the retirement of the incomparable Herbie Diaz. A shop that shall remain unnamed, recommended, lost my business by neglecting to replace the oil cap after a change and then refusing to acknowledge the error. Service at Eliot's is prompt, efficient, personable, and to date, there has been no attempt to sell me unnecessary repairs. Also, I have never seen a repair facility so fastidiously maintained -- I believe that this reflects on the quality of the repairs performed there, and makes me glad that I washed my car before I took it in.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Jakerubinstein on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/31/2010, 02:37 AM
Dependable, HONEST Mechanic – I have been a customer of Eliot's Complete Auto Repair for many years and have found that the service provided by Eliot, Miguel and the rest of the staff there is outstanding. Eliot is scrupulously honest and consistently strives to keep costs to customers down. Eliot has worked on the last three cars I have owned and, except for the period when I had a "full maintenance" warranty on a new car, he is the only mechanic I have brought my cars to. My father used to live in Chicago and he, too, was a loyal customer of Eliot's, so in a sense, I am a "second generation" customer. And if Eliot has to keep your car for a day or two, don't worry, he'll happily give you one of his FREE loaner vehicles. This is a service I have used more than once and it really takes the disruption out of car repair.
Paul 1956 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/30/2010, 05:00 AM
Simply the Best Auto Repair Shop I have ever used! – I have used many repair shops over the years, but Eliot's has been the only one I've used for the last 5 plus years. He is knowledable, friendly, and only sells me what is needed to keep my 1995 Lincoln Continental in tip-top shape.
aprice56 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/28/2010, 01:29 AM
awesome mechanics and service – I've been going to Eliot's auto for years and keep going back because of the excellent service and honesty. I know that I can count on Eliot to only give me the service I need at fair prices. Because of this, I've referred many others to this shop, and they've been happy with their service. And, I've always been able to get the repairs I do need accomplished quickly. No reason to go anywhere else.
richared on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/15/2010, 03:33 AM
Another Satisfied Customer – I've been going to Eliot's for the past five years. Most recently I had new brakes with calipers, a timing belt replaced and a jammed door fixed. Before the major work was done I checked with my dealer and independent and chain auto shops. Eliot's prices were right in line and in several cases less expensive. And, he gave me a loaner. The work was done on time and on estimate. There were not hassles and attempts to upsell on something else. Very please with the service and attitude.
jmoseley13 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/24/2010, 02:33 AM
My Mechanic – I've been getting Eliot's mailings for awhile now, and decided to bring my car in for an oil change. I've been back twice and I haven't had any complaints! He has a personable, no frills business which I like, and I think it's smart of him to want to be your mechanic for the long haul not just a quick buck. That's what I like about the place.
JGregR on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/17/2010, 05:59 AM
Knows a bit about auto mechanics... – I grew up in the country where we did most of our own service and repairs on our vehicles, so I feel like I know a little bit about mechanical needs of cars. Living in the city means I don't have tools and facilities, so I must rely on Eliot to take care of my vehicles. When Eliot calls me about what my car may need, it's usually what I figured it needed when I brought it in in the first place. If you're looking at a used car--take my advice, spend the $100 and take it to Eliot before buying it. I did with one recently and he saved me over $3000 in repairs that the car needed. Not only that.. he's just a downright pleasant person to do business with!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.