Logo White
Watch Demo

Ela Thomas W. MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
17 reviews
|Doctors|Fullerton, CA 92831

2282 N State College Blvd, Ste 709, Fullerton, CA 92831

(714) 780-9770

http://drela.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(41) · Doctors

3640 Lomita Blvd

(310) 378-3444

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · OB/Gyn

2048 Orange Tree Ln # 100

(909) 798-1614

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Surgeons

1301 20th St #590

(310) 315-0101
5.0
(3) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

10642 Lower Azusa Rd Ste B

(626) 253-2659

2 people are looking at this business

About

Our patients deserve to be treated with care, respect, and compassion. We are honored to be entrusted with your care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
17 reviews
514
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
  • 12 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Theresa Doyle on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/29/2020, 12:58 PM
My husband had a stroke last year and is battling cancer this year and is experiencing TIA’s. Dr. Ela has been wonderful in explaining things to us about his conditions and he knows so much about not only neurology but how the entire body works together. He has recommended us to other specialists to get things checked out. In other words, he thinks out of the box and he cares about your entire health. We’re so grateful to him for the time and attention he gives us. We never feel rushed and by the end of each appointment we feel we have really learned a lot about my husband’s conditions. Can’t speak highly enough of him. Much better than any of the neurologists at St. Joes, I have been to 3 of them there personally and Dr. Ela is far superior in so many ways.. Dr. Ela is the only neurologist we will see now. When we mention to other doctors in the St. Jude system that Dr. Ela is our neurologist, they always say he’s the best...and we agree!
Theresa L. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2020, 23:53 PM
My husband had a stroke last year and is battling cancer this year and is experiencing TIA’s. Dr. Ela has been wonderful in explaining things to us about his conditions and he knows so much about not only neurology but how the entire body works together. He has recommended us to other specialists to get things checked out. In other words, he thinks out of the box and he cares about your entire health. We’re so grateful to him for the time and attention he gives us. We never feel rushed and by the end of each appointment we feel we have really learned a lot about my husband’s conditions. Can’t speak highly enough of him. Much better than any of the neurologists at St. Joes, I have been to 3 of them there personally. Dr. Ela is the only neurologist we will see now. When we mention to other doctors in the St. Jude system they always say he’s the best...and we agree!
Julie A on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/25/2020, 06:12 AM
Dr Ela is great! He diagnosed my Vitamin B12 deficiency and finally I am starting to slowly get better with B12 injections. I was so frustrated because no one knew why I was feeling so horrible and he figured it out! He's a great neurologist and a really nice guy too. Thank you Dr Ela!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Nanette C on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/04/2018, 01:04 AM
It’s rare to find a doctor that takes the time to listen to all your questions and concerns and doesn’t rush you out the door. I felt comfortable and confident from the moment he shook my hand. He was able to identify and resolve my problem with my first visit. I highly recommend Dr. Ela!
Alma on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/04/2018, 00:01 AM
I cannot find the words to define Dr. Ela, he is the most caring and patient doctor I have ever met. He not only cares for his patients but also the family members caring for his patients. My dad was referred to him by his primary doctor for Dementia and I cant thank god enough for sending him our way. He really does take his time to listen and is quick to find a solution. Not to mention how efficient his staff is ( Jennifer). I highly recommend this doctor to anyone! You wont regret it.
Diane H. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/13/2017, 01:09 AM
When I was struck down with WNVE my family struggled to find the right Neurologist to care for me. Dr Ela was recommended to them by one of his patients. He is caring and understanding to his patients. He took the time to get to know my not so common disease and do everything he could to help me.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/01/2017, 01:04 AM
I bring my mom to Dr Ela office for her Alzheimer's care. I have found him to be very professional and works with the family members regarding the care. I am happy that he is one of my mom's physicians.
Dorene S. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/24/2017, 01:29 AM
I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Ela for my mother, which I attended. I selected Dr. Ela due to his excellent education, experience and his great reviews. Mom can be a little difficult to get answers from and Dr. Ela was amazingly patient with her and gently coaxed the answers he needed from her. He was able to determine that the headache she had been suffering was emanating from most likely her neck, and, thank goodness, not a pre-stroke condition. His staff was very nice. Thank you.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/14/2017, 01:01 AM
Called his office searching for a good Neurology, and staff took insurance information and said I will call you right back and never bother to call you back, this means they do not care to get new patients. You think you will like to go to this office. This is how they get bad reputation
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.