Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Dorado Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2732 reviews
|Rugs|MIami Gardens, FL 33054

4200 NW 167th St, MIami Gardens, FL 33054

(305) 624-2400

https://www.eldoradofurniture.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(11) · Consumer Goods

4310 N Miami Ave

(786) 565-7237
5.0
(11) · Mattresses

717 Shotgun Rd

(954) 547-1582
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

1825 NW 136th Ave

(954) 846-1991
5.0
(185) · Consumer Goods

3701 Grand Ave

(305) 461-8674
4.9
(9) · Rugs

1100 Kane Concourse

(305) 866-5551
4.9
(28) · Mattresses

671 N.W. 4th Ave.

(954) 764-1212
About

History Established in 1967. l Dorado Furniture was established in the city of Miami, Florida in 1967. Today it is considered one of the most innovative furniture retailers in the United States. Its retail stores have become the talk of the industry with its cutting edge themed-styled Boulevard showrooms. The family owned company offers a vast selection of styles from modern-contemporary, to eclectic and traditional. In addition to the 13 store locations in Florida, El Dorado Furniture is recognized globally as a provider of quality home furnishings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,732 reviews
52,208
  
4161
  
370
  
234
  
1226
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Carlos R. review for El Dorado Furniture
Carlos R. on BirdEye

2 months ago

03/22/2022, 05:37 AM
This company used to be very good but not anymore. Their service is horrible. My furniture came damaged and they have come twice to replace it and every time, it comes damaged again. They make you wait more than two weeks for a delivery and after 6 weeks my purchase is not complete.
Respond to negative reviews
Marc B review for El Dorado Furniture
Marc B on BBB

6 months ago

12/01/2021, 00:07 AM
Very poor customer service. Long delays and many calls to get a refund.
Business Response:

El Dorado Furniture aims to provide every customer with a five star service. We are sorry to learn that we did not achieve our goal resolving your situation. We appreciate that you visited us and that you took the extra time to submit comments about your experience. We value our customer's feedback.

Rosa G review for El Dorado Furniture
Rosa G on BBB

6 months ago

11/13/2021, 00:14 AM
Yo les compré un colchón. Estaba muy cómodo cuando lo probé en la tienda pero cuando me lo trajeron no se siente igual. El diseñador de ellos es ***** *******. Yo he hablado hasta con la señora **** que es la asistente de Capó. Ella me dijo que lo sentía mucho pero no podía hacer nada. Que se busquen otro diseñador. Más nunca compro nada en las mueblerías El Dorado. English: I bought them a mattress. It was very comfortable when I tried it in the store but when it was brought to me it doesn't feel the same. Their designer is ***** *******. I have even spoken with Mrs. **** who is Capó's assistant. She told me she was very sorry but there was nothing she could do. Let them find another designer. I never buy anything at El Dorado furniture stores anymore.
Business Response:

La meta de El Dorado Furniture es proveer a cada cliente un servicio de cinco estrellas. Sentimos mucho que las resoluciones propuestas a su reclamación, siguiendo las normas y procesos establecidos en nuestra compañía, no hayan sido satisfactorias para Usted. Agradecemos que Usted haya visitado El Dorado Furniture, y que se haya tomado el tiempo de enviar comentarios sobre su experiencia. Lo que nuestros clientes dicen es de gran valor para nosotros. El Dorado Furniture aims to provide every customer with a five star service. We are sorry to learn that the solutions provided to your claim, following the norms and processes established in our company, did not satisfy you. We appreciate that you visited us and that you took the extra time to submit comments about your experience. We value our customer's feedback.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Janet S review for El Dorado Furniture
Janet S on BBB

8 months ago

09/21/2021, 09:01 AM
El Dorados protection plan is a joke, have 2 scratches on my leather couch after going thru a complicated process to file my claim it was denied. I believe most people buy this policy to protect against such damage. When you buy this policy you should be informed that scratches are not covered. Also you should be told what you have to go through to file a complaint fill out 2 pages of paperwork-take multiple pictures -measure defect with ruler. When you buy a contract you should be told what is and isn't covered.
Respond to negative reviews
Yesenia F review for El Dorado Furniture
Yesenia F on BBB

9 months ago

08/24/2021, 05:17 AM
This company is the most rude and unprofessional organization. I have a disease that requires a lot of bed rest and in order to exchange the uncomfortable mattress that I purchased from them they are requiring me to wait 30 days from date of receipt. I cannot be 30 nights without sleeping. The representative was extremely rude and said a supervisor will be available to speak with me in 48-72 hours, said there is not one else I can speak to and regardless I will receive the same response.
Respond to negative reviews
Kenneth G review for El Dorado Furniture
Kenneth G on BBB

9 months ago

08/19/2021, 09:55 AM
Here we go again!!!!! I finally received a call from Montage today but I was at the Veterans Administration being seen by people that care. When I returned home I started calling MONTAGE at 2:15pm EST August 19th 2021. It is now 3:27pm EST August 19th and I am still on HOLD!!!!! They say to use their "Amazing Portal" which I did 2 weeks ago without a response. I must admit your company does not have any credibility whatsoever. Even after 2 previous letters to you I am STILL WITHOUT A FUNCTIONING CHAIR, not even a company that stands behind its product!!! Again I demand a return of all monies paid for a (non) service contract....at once. I have written one google review but I assure you I will be writing another to explain the incompetence and failure to satisfy ONE customer. By the way it is now ONE HOUR AND EIGHTEEN MINUTES ON HOLD!!!! Message just said my wait time is NOW more than 25 minutes!!!! Are you kidding me???!!! Disgraceful, pitiful, scandalous, shameful. shocking and your company is full of it. One hour and 23 minutes oh hold! Good riddance!!!
Business Response:

Customer opened a claim with our protection plan, Montage, on June 14th. On July 1st the customer was informed that he had been assigned a professional technician to visit him. When the technician report was completed, the customer was updated that his case was being processed. The Montage agent tried reaching the customer several times to no avail. On August 25th an agent was able to get in contact with the customer to offer a cash settlement for the swivel chair. The customer accepted.

Respond to negative reviews
Oluwatobi K review for El Dorado Furniture
Oluwatobi K on BBB

9 months ago

08/17/2021, 05:30 AM
We have been an Eldorado customer for over 10years now. We bought our home and decided to change our furniture. The living room set we bought is defective and we saw it was either recalled or Eldorado took it off her stock. This leather living room furniture has a bad leg. We have complained from the time we noticed and it took the manufacturer about 3month to send the initial part. This furniture falls off when you sit on it. All we are asking for is a replacement and not even a refund but eldorado won't do. We even asked for a better leg replacement but the excuse is that it has to be the manufacturer part. We spend over $4,000 and I think it's unfair. Eldorado needs to do something and we will be only satisfied if this furniture can be change or the legs to be changed out.
Business Response:

Thank you for being an El Dorado Furniture loyal customer. In mid-February when it was reported that the legs of the arm less unit were bent, we ordered the parts which arrived June 2nd. A service to install them was sent. The Technician installed and completed the service on July 9th. The Technician report stated that the customer was not happy, since they wanted a different model legs. The customer was advised that we can not alter the original manufacturer legs. On July 28th the customer reported that the legs the technician had installed came off. At that moment we sent a re-call service to address that situation. The technician report stated that the customer was not happy with the model of the legs. Then the customer submitted a complaint about the legs of the corner unit. The Technician advised that that the legs for the corner unit be ordered. The corner unit legs have been ordered. The customer is aware that the furniture can not be altered and that we will not provide them with a re-selection.

Respond to negative reviews
Elkin R. review for El Dorado Furniture
Elkin R. on BirdEye

9 months ago

08/10/2021, 20:54 PM
Nothing good to said what a bad experience
Respond to negative reviews
Elkin R. review for El Dorado Furniture
Elkin R. on BirdEye

9 months ago

08/10/2021, 20:53 PM
Worst experience buying in this company specially in Wellington location never back don’t waste ur money buying here
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.