Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
20 reviews
|Surgeons|Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

1401 Medical Parkway, Bldg B, Suites 220 & 200, Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

(512) 260-1581

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11851 Jollyville Rd

(512) 257-2425
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5717 Balcones Dr

(512) 327-7000
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

301 Seton Pkwy

(512) 498-4860
5.0
(29) · Surgeons

707 3rd St

(830) 693-0983
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4701 Bee Cave Rd #203

(512) 580-9235
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1250 S Capital of Texas Hwy #600

(512) 381-7070
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
20 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
23
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/23/2021, 05:10 AM
I just had the worst first experience with Dr. Bombach, plus size and obese patients be warned you will be fat shamed regardless of why you are going to your appointment. I went to see Dr. Bombach after my GP referred him to see about two hematoma contusions I have from a fall a year ago…apparently one of the contusions is from me being morbidly obese and nothing to do with the hard fall I took? He didn’t look at my info, he talked down to me and asked if I bullied my husband into feeding me like those people on the my 600 lb life show…I know I’m fat, I know I need to lose weight, but that’s not why I came to see him. I walked out of there basically being told I need to sign up for their nutrition services, lose weight to qualify for gastric, oh not to mention he kept putting his hands on my stomach and repeatedly asking, “what are you going to do about this?” Save yourself some humiliation and go elsewhere…
Ines Guyton review for Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS
Ines Guyton on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/09/2021, 04:19 AM
Great bed manners, very patient and kind. Very thorough at explaining all the details no matter how difficult the diagnosis. Excellent when calling the patient back with results.
Prinzesspixy review for Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS
Prinzesspixy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/10/2019, 17:29 PM
Dr Bombach is an excellent doctor, very knowledgeable, and very kind. He is one of the few doctors I have had that actually know of the condition I suffer from and was very thorough in his explanation of what to expect from my procedure. 10 out of 5 stars!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Robert Scheen review for Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS
Robert Scheen on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/15/2018, 20:09 PM
He did my gallbladder on 12/06/2018 I don't normally like Dr 's but he was excellent I wish I could have him as a family Dr. I give him 20 stars
Business Response:

Hello Mr. Scheen - We agree! Dr. Bombach is an excellent doctor. He will be so pleased to hear that you are happy with your experiences with him and Austin Regional Clinic. Thanks for the review! - ARC Customer Service

Anonymous review for Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/20/2018, 14:22 PM
Dr. Bombach was very thoughtful and he performed a small surgery avoiding any future problem. Very happy with his treatment.
Business Response:

Hello, Thanks for sharing your experience at Austin Regional Clinic! Dr. Bombach will be glad to hear that you're satisfied with the care you received. Thank you, ARC Customer Service

Cayce review for Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS
Cayce on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/21/2017, 21:17 PM
I would not recommend Dr. Bombach to anyone. No one from his office, called to check on my after my outpatient surgery. He hit an artery and didn't tell us. I was bleeding through the bandages the day of, we called his office about the bleeding and was literally told “he hit nothing to make you bleed out.” For my 1 week follow-up he did not ask to see any of the 5 holes he put in my abdomen. I forced him to look to explain the pain and bleeding and only then did he inform me about the artery.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the issues you had during your visit at ARC Cedar Park MP. Your comments will allow us to look for ways to improve patient and physician relations. ARC wants to assure we provide the best care possible to our patients, and we hope you'll grant us the opportunity to address this issue. Please contact ARC's Provider and Patient Relations Manager, Robin E., at 512-231-5500 if you would like to further discuss your concerns.

Anonymous review for Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/30/2017, 18:35 PM
Not only was he late for every appointment. He never answered any question I would ask. I get that he's? a doctor and his time is important, but so is mine. However, that can be forgiven. What can't be forgiven is the fact that I mentioned a problem that I noticed after my surgery at the first check up. He ignored it and never gave me a straight answer. Yesterday after my last check up he said the problem will be coming back. Are you kidding me?! That's what I asked you about the first time!
Business Response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the issues you had during your visit at ARC Round Rock. We recently reached out to you regarding your concerns. Please contact ARC's Provider and Patient Relations Manager, Robin E., at 512-231-5500 if you would like to further discuss your experience. Thank you, ARC Customer Service

Respond to negative reviews
JD review for Edward J. Bombach, MD, FACS
JD on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/15/2017, 13:53 PM
I went to Dr. Bombach for a left inquinal hernia. Dr. Bombach explained the different surgical options (traditional vs laparoscopic), the expected recovery time for each, and answered any questions I had. The recovery wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I was very sore the first couple of days, but felt great a week after my surgery. I had no complications and swelling was minimal. I would recommend Dr. Bombach to anyone who needs a surgical procedure.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.