Logo White
Watch Demo

Edgewood Coin Shop

Own this business?
4.2
72 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Jacksonville, FL 32205

936 Edgewood Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32205

(904) 389-0013

Open now:10:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

River City Veterinary Hospital and Resort
4.5
(299) · Arts & Entertainment

6050 St Johns Ave

(386) 328-9616

About

We are a family owned and operated retail business servicing Jacksonville and North Florida for over 50 years. We provide honest and fair prices, free expert verbal appraisals and immediate funds for both large & small transactions. Our buy and sell prices are very competitive and consistently better than our competitors. We value your business, whether you sell us a single coin or a million dollar collection! We specialize in a wide range of items from collectible (numismatic) coins to all types of bullion related products, including the purchase of large & small estates. We are also extremely competitive in buying your broken, out-dated jewelry, as well as dental gold, sterling flatware se

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
72 reviews
548
  
47
  
31
  
22
  
19
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 53 Reviews4.3Google
  • 12 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert Harden on Facebook

7 days ago

09/13/2019, 01:34 AM
fair prices given on silver coins. Great prices on silverdollars (kids gifts). polite and accommodating staff. I am pleased to see that they are still open and will drop in soon as it has been quite some time.
Dave Hammersley on Facebook

24 days ago

08/27/2019, 01:00 AM
Edgewood Coin Shop is 5 stars, the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Grady Heiss on Facebook

2 months ago

07/15/2019, 15:32 PM
Johnny and his team have always treated me fairly and honestly. I've been dealing with Edgewood Coin since 2008.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Sean M Lavelle on Facebook

4 months ago

05/15/2019, 17:47 PM
By far the best coin shop in North Florida. Just walking inside I could feel that it was family owned. They treat me with respect, and share there wealth of knowledge. No one in Jacksonville can touch them. The inventory is deep, and they have always been very fair. The others I have been to are weak. Most have little inventory, and the one across town is a joke. The coin Rolex, store every time is first rude, little guys that will jack up prices. Edgewood Coin is the place to go, they will earn your business.
Robert T. on Yellow Pages

5 months ago

04/22/2019, 06:20 AM
Because they do not have a "contact us" email address listed, I contacted them through their eBay user name. They responded with an offer to buy my silver at $8.50 per face dollar. I replied, telling them that I had two other offers, both around $9.50 per face dollar and asking if they would match these offers.
It appears that they retaliated against me by reporting my eBay message to them. I just received a warning from eBay, citing that first message.
Not only are their offers to buy too low; but, their indiscretion in so far as reporting me to eBay is just poor business practice.
If you have silver for sale, there are many better buyers than Edgewood Coin Shop.
Respond to negative reviews
Casey Holland on Facebook

6 months ago

03/06/2019, 07:43 AM
a large selection, with reasonable pricing
Roger Lynch on Facebook

2 years ago

01/23/2018, 10:40 AM
J. B. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

05/27/2017, 15:37 PM
She wasn't friendly and mishandled my coins. Offered me an unfairly low amount. I would not recommend this business for selling Antique coins.
Respond to negative reviews
Marty Walker on Facebook

3 years ago

05/26/2016, 08:25 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.