Logo White
Watch Demo

Eddie's Bicycles & Hockey Equipment

Own this business?
4.8
135 reviews
|Retail|State College, PA 16801

480 E College Ave, State College, PA 16801

(814) 234-3111

http://www.eddiesbikes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

160 Falon Ln

(814) 943-3270
5.0
(9) · Retail

401 W High St

(814) 355-1134
5.0
(24) · Retail

7110 John Bum Rd

(814) 643-2854

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

426 E College Ave

(814) 308-9384
5.0
(5) · Retail

2020 Shiloh Rd

(814) 857-5002
5.0
(2) · Retail

2329 Broad Ave

(814) 943-3804
About

At Eddie's Bicycles & Hockey Equipment, our team understands your passion for pedaling. And when winter hits Happy Valley, you better believe we hit the ice too. Our shop has been getting the community road and rink-ready for nearly 50 years. That's right -- we've been pairing people and bikes up, sharpening skates, and giving advice since 1970. Bikes and blades are a bit different today than they were then, and we stock the absolute best. With top cycling brands like Jamis, Sunday, Gunnar, BionX, and Kalkhoff; plus sticks, skates, jerseys and helmets from CCM, Bauer, Riedell and more -- we are your one-stop shop for all things bike or ice.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
135 reviews
5112
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
15
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 82 Reviews4.7Google
  • 52 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kevin Regan on Facebook

a month ago

05/23/2020, 02:15 AM
Eddies is awesome! They brought this old and under loved cannondale back from the grave and it rides like new!
Jacqueline Haines on Facebook

4 months ago

03/09/2020, 03:01 AM
I was in today while our teen was buying a bike; he wants to get in to BMX! The young man who was setting up the bike was so awesome! He was very personable; The best service I have had while buying a bike! He was told to stop by any time; just to talk bikes!
Brian Zeuschel on Facebook

9 months ago

09/23/2019, 22:16 PM
All around excellent service and the fact that QUALITY is put into everything they do!!!
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Kathy Carra on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2019, 07:57 AM
Eddie listened to my needs and helped to find me a bike that would suit those needs best! He took the time to fit the bike to me, showed me a good test ride route, and made sure I had a helmet for safety. Eddie doesn't just sell bikes, Eddie loves what he does and helping people. Whether it's Eddie or Zach helping you in the store, you can't go wrong, they both know their stuff and have a passion for what they do. Thanks so much for finding the right bike for me, I love it!
Jason Styles McGinnis Wolfgang on Facebook

a year ago

06/04/2019, 06:58 AM
Super pleased with the service I received at Eddie's. As a walk in on what appeared to be a busy day, Eddie took the time diagnose and explain the issue on my bike in a manner that I understood. Then completed the repairs in the same day!! Thank you for the friendly, quick and pleasant experience. Exceeded my expectations. Not only will I use Eddie and staff again I will recommend them to anyone who asks. Thanks again!!
Dave Skipper on Facebook

a year ago

05/20/2019, 12:43 PM
Had to upgrade some things on my bike. They did a great job! They went out of their way to help me get my bike into and out of the shop in a timely fashion! Thanks Eddie and Zach!
Macada Loner on Facebook

a year ago

05/17/2019, 08:49 AM
We had an amazing experience, bought a bmx bike for our 13 year old son and they were very knowledgeable and took him out to ride. Definitely a great experience.
Greg Muska on Facebook

a year ago

04/19/2019, 06:20 AM
I'm sure it's a good bike shop, but they don't have much in the way of hockey equipment.
Rogers McLane on Facebook

a year ago

04/04/2019, 16:45 PM
I think we got our first bikes from Eddie in 1986, for my wife and I and our 2 kids. A City Zip hybrid from Eddie's carried me on my 1st cross country, coast-to-coast trip in 1999 along with my son. The kids are now grown up with kids of their own but I have been coming back to Eddie's ever since. He has become a good and trusted friend and I would not think of going anywhere else for trusted maintenance and repairs. Zack, in the shop, did a recent overhaul with new cables and ultrasound cleaning of the shifters and main drivetrain components and it looks like a brand new bike. Thanks Eddie and Zack. Rogers M.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.