Logo White
Watch Demo

Eddie's Bicycles & Hockey Equipment

Own this business?
4.8
131 reviews
|Retail|State College, PA 16801

480 E College Ave, State College, PA 16801

(814) 234-3111

http://www.eddiesbikes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Broad Avenue Pharmacy
5.0
(2) · Retail

2329 Broad Ave

(814) 943-3804

1 person is looking at this business

Rite Aid
5.0
(2) · Retail

1600 9th Ave

(814) 941-2406
Alleycat Quiltworks
5.0
(11) · Retail

107 E High St

(814) 883-8708

2 people are looking at this business

Lewis Line
5.0
(1) · Retail

400 Highland Ave

(717) 248-3700

2 people are looking at this business

Dutch Hill Chocolates
4.9
(59) · Retail

1624 1st Ave

(814) 944-6278
Green Home Goods Inc.
4.8
(6) · Retail

5901 6th Ave

(814) 949-7115

About

At Eddie's Bicycles & Hockey Equipment, our team understands your passion for pedaling. And when winter hits Happy Valley, you better believe we hit the ice too. Our shop has been getting the community road and rink-ready for nearly 50 years. That's right -- we've been pairing people and bikes up, sharpening skates, and giving advice since 1970. Bikes and blades are a bit different today than they were then, and we stock the absolute best. With top cycling brands like Jamis, Sunday, Gunnar, BionX, and Kalkhoff; plus sticks, skates, jerseys and helmets from CCM, Bauer, Riedell and more -- we are your one-stop shop for all things bike or ice.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
131 reviews
5109
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
15
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 73 Reviews4.6Google
  • 58 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy Carra on Facebook

23 days ago

07/26/2019, 07:57 AM
Eddie listened to my needs and helped to find me a bike that would suit those needs best! He took the time to fit the bike to me, showed me a good test ride route, and made sure I had a helmet for safety. Eddie doesn't just sell bikes, Eddie loves what he does and helping people. Whether it's Eddie or Zach helping you in the store, you can't go wrong, they both know their stuff and have a passion for what they do. Thanks so much for finding the right bike for me, I love it!
Jason Styles McGinnis Wolfgang on Facebook

2 months ago

06/04/2019, 06:58 AM
Super pleased with the service I received at Eddie's. As a walk in on what appeared to be a busy day, Eddie took the time diagnose and explain the issue on my bike in a manner that I understood. Then completed the repairs in the same day!! Thank you for the friendly, quick and pleasant experience. Exceeded my expectations. Not only will I use Eddie and staff again I will recommend them to anyone who asks. Thanks again!!
Dave Skipper on Facebook

3 months ago

05/20/2019, 12:43 PM
Had to upgrade some things on my bike. They did a great job! They went out of their way to help me get my bike into and out of the shop in a timely fashion! Thanks Eddie and Zach!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Macada Loner on Facebook

3 months ago

05/17/2019, 08:49 AM
We had an amazing experience, bought a bmx bike for our 13 year old son and they were very knowledgeable and took him out to ride. Definitely a great experience.
Greg Muska on Facebook

4 months ago

04/19/2019, 06:20 AM
I'm sure it's a good bike shop, but they don't have much in the way of hockey equipment.
Rogers McLane on Facebook

4 months ago

04/04/2019, 16:45 PM
I think we got our first bikes from Eddie in 1986, for my wife and I and our 2 kids. A City Zip hybrid from Eddie's carried me on my 1st cross country, coast-to-coast trip in 1999 along with my son. The kids are now grown up with kids of their own but I have been coming back to Eddie's ever since. He has become a good and trusted friend and I would not think of going anywhere else for trusted maintenance and repairs. Zack, in the shop, did a recent overhaul with new cables and ultrasound cleaning of the shifters and main drivetrain components and it looks like a brand new bike. Thanks Eddie and Zack.
Rogers M.
Kristin Dick Cox on Facebook

5 months ago

03/24/2019, 13:22 PM
Zach at Eddie’s took my thirty-year-old heavily-used favorite bike that I was going to throw away, and he made it BETTER than new!! He took it completely apart, used a sonic wash to clean all the parts, replaced the chain and cables and put it all back together again and tuned it. Just finished a ten-mile gravel ride to test it out, and can’t stop smiling. The price? Very reasonable:) Zach, you are a bike whisperer.
Jason Fish on Facebook

6 months ago

02/27/2019, 05:13 AM
I’m not sure about the bike side but the hockey equipment knowledge is impeccable I went in to get my helmet and they couldn’t have Been nicer and helpful and the prices are reasonable I recommend eddies to all my friends for hockey gear and bike service
Deanna Sessions on Facebook

7 months ago

01/06/2019, 13:04 PM
Really amazing service with a friendly and helpful staff. I bought my first pair of ice skates and Eddie was really informative and helpful with the whole process. He went above and beyond and I was so pleased with my experience.
Business Response:

Deanna, it's easy to provide friendly service when we've got customers like you! We're happy we could help and provide you with information for your first set of skates. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to drop by! -Eddie's Bicycles & Hockey Equipment Team

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.