Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
235 reviews
|Tires|Oak Ridge, TN 37830

798 Oak Ridge Turnpike, Oak Ridge, TN 37830

(865) 483-5932

https://www.eddiehairtire.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1709 Lake City Hwy

(866) 574-1938

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Auto Repair

2819 Western Ave

(865) 522-8493

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(476) · Tires

5602 Kingston Pike

(865) 588-2407

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(255) · Automotive

10232 Kingston Pike

(865) 691-5858

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(399) · Automotive

164 Fairbanks Rd

(865) 483-7455
About

We, at Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center, are tire & automotive service professionals you can trust! A family owned business for over 52 years serving Anderson County residents and surrounding counties with the best prices and service around. And we are a women friendly business. Almost 70% of our customers are women. We exceed the demands of our women customers who seek the "Best" prices and demand fast, reliable auto repairs from Certified Technicians that return their cars clean and on time as promised. Our ASE certified technicians use the latest tools and equipment when servicing your vehicle. Car troubles or check engine lights are NO PROBLEM...We fix EVERYTHING! Looking for tires? Bridges

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
235 reviews
5143
  
435
  
310
  
26
  
134
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Larry M. review for Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center
Larry M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/14/2013, 03:59 AM
DO NOT...I repeat..DO NOT go to Eddie Hair Tire! Took my Dodge Diesel 4x4 to them for what I thought to be a brake issue. I am not a mechanic, but I know when it feels as though my brakes are grabbing and not releasing right away. After I was informed that I needed new calipers, lines, etc. at the cost of over $500.00 I agreed for them to fix it. Upon picking my truck up and driving within 1/4 mile I became aware that my original issue of brakes dragging was still present.Needless to say I made a U-Turn and returned with my still broke truck. They said it would be the next day before they could check it again. Long story short a week later with many lies, I was informed my truck had mechanical issues and they could not work on diesels. So it was obvious they fixed something that wasn't broke in the 1st place at the tune of $549.81. They were also requested to rotate my tires (as they had been purchased from them previously) they did NOT do that either. So not sure if the brake issue was on another wheel or not. I was given such a run-around...they must think everyone is an idiot! They are rip-offs and insult your intelligence! Eddie Hair Tire has seen the last of my money! An update... Received a personal phone call from Eddie Hair. It is his intention to make the above situation "RIGHT". He was very pleasant to speak with and seems sincerely apologetic. His offer to correct this ordeal is above and beyond what most any business is willing to do. I will post addition comments as the progress to correct a bad experience continues. At this point, I wish to thank Mrs. Eddie Hair for bringing this issue to her husbands attention. Thank -You...Jill McHale Recently I had a very negative experience with my Dodge Diesel and Eddie Hair Tire. After Eddie became aware of the problems, he took the situation serious enough to oversee that it was resolved. It is with great satisfaction and appreciation to Eddie Hair Tire, I am able to announce my negative issues with my Dodge Diesel and Eddie Hair Tire have been resolved. Eddie personally went beyond expectations to evaluate the problems with my truck and very reasonably helped correct the troubles. I give him a definite "Thumbs Up"!
dholecek review for Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center
dholecek on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/11/2011, 05:25 AM
I'd recommend – We use a small minivan to deliver clothes throughout Knoxville and Oak Ridge. We go through tires like nothing. After hearing several good things about Eddie Hair Tire and Auto, we decided to give them a try. They informed us that we were probably using the wrong kind of tire because of the weight of the clothes in the van and that's why we were burning through tires. They were right. We're getting much more mileage of the tires they suggested because they listened to our needs. Good people!
Eddie Hair review for Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center
Eddie Hair on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/06/2011, 05:20 AM
Dont let them work on your car – I have wider tires in the rear than in the front after spending $1500 on new tires, that were a little over priced but i live in Oak Ridge and wanted to support the local economy, i found out they mixed up the tires and put one wide in the front with the smaller size, and the other smaller size in the rear with the right wider. so i had one small in the front, one in the back, one wide in the front and one wide in the back. My new tires wore out with in a year and when they told me about the mistake they made, they would not fix the problem. I have 2 other cars and i will not be getting tires from them again. you lost a customer for life that spends a lot of money on tires.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Galaxus review for Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center
Galaxus on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/12/2010, 05:30 AM
A Good Review – I took my Chevy S-10 to Eddie Hair after noticing that the engine was overheating and the oil pressure was high. A technician came out with me to inspect the vehicle; sure enough, we spotted antifreeze drops near the front of the vehicle on the driver side. I left the truck with them and went to work; they quickly called me and let me know what I needed to get fixed (a radiator replacement, fan clutch and a thermostat was advised). I told them I knew they were swamped (the place was buzzing like a behive when I first got there - seems like *lots* of folks in Oak Ridge take their vehicles there) but I knew my front brake pads were worn - could they check them and advise? They called back and stated that I did indeed need new brakepads. Fast Forward - by the end of the day I had my truck back and it's working great. I researched the part prices and they were very reasonable. I for one had a good experience at Eddie Hair - and had a previously good one there as well when I got my oil changed. I will definitely use them again.
One Happy Customer review for Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center
One Happy Customer on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/07/2009, 06:45 AM
Where are all of the Good Reviews? – We strive to deliver 100% in customer satisfaction with our services. But as we all know there is always going to be someone that no matter what you offer them they are not going to be happy regardless of what we offer to settle a misunderstanding as they perceive it. Additionally, when you ask a customer what will make them happy and their response is "nothing" honestly what more can be done at that point? When receiving repair quotes it is always best to make sure that you are comparing apples to apples. Sometimes another repair facility will under price our quote when they are not using the same quality parts as we do or they are not pricing the full repair that is needed. We would rather loss a repair job than to not perform the job to ASE standards or cutting corners that may result in future repair costs to our customers. Futhermore, we would not have let this experience with this customer escalate to the point that is stated in their review. We are concerned that they feel this way and would have like to have kept them as a customer. We hate to hear that a customer has had any bad experience with us that we could not resolve. Even ONE bad experience such as this customer. Hopefully, like many people, this customer may realize you get what you pay for and that if their cost cutting measures result in future and more extensive repairs they will affirm our recommendations were legitimate and accurate to begin with. When we make mistakes we immediately make them right and we treat people the way we want to be treated.
juliare review for Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center
juliare on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/09/2009, 07:10 AM
A dreadful experience – The customer service here is very nice; everyone is busy and attentive. I've had a good experience when getting oil changes, etc. I genuinely like the service people here and they did most of our auto work for years. However, I had one experience that was so very bad that I've determined never to bring my car in for major work again. My car was hesitating when accelerating. After looking at it, the mechanic called and said they tried putting in a new part (distributor maybe? some octopus-looking thingy) but my car's computer was full of oil, there was nothing they could do, the car could struggle along for a while but would have to be scrapped soon. Well I'd never heard of a computer full of oil, and when I told my husband that the car we had brought in with a slight hesitation would now have to be scrapped soon, he picked it up at Eddie Hair. Sure enough, it was much worse than when we brought it in, coughing, choking and barely able to move. We hobbled it over slowly it to another local mechanic, M&W Auto Repair for a second opinion (after paying $277 to Eddie Hair for the new octopus looking part). M& W called us within the hour. Apparently, Eddie Hair's mechanic had put in the wrong size part. M & W replaced it with the correct part for half the price. We picked up the car later that day. It ran like a top, and still does, two years later! (And M&W had never heard of a car being scrapped for "oil in the computer" either). To add insult to injury, Eddie Hair refused a refund for the octopus part, saying it was not defective and refusing to admit it was the wrong size. (They had no explanation for why the car barely moved when we picked it up from them and ran beautifully after M&W replaced the part). Needless to say, for any major work, we have gone to M&W ever since.
thompsonbr review for Eddie Hair Tire & Auto Center
thompsonbr on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/18/2008, 05:51 AM
DO NOT GO TO EDDIE HAIR – I would only recommend Eddie Hair only if you like to be price gouged and treated rudely. I took my car in for some repairs that needed to be done for a "complimentary" inspection. They examined my car then quoted the parts and labor for the repair at $700. I told them that seemed a bit steep, and the serviceman argued for 10 minutes that it was a fair price and even went so far as to laugh in my face after I told him I had found several places that would do the repair work half the price. I promptly decided that I would be leaving and asked for my keys. And as if to add insult to injury (or vice versa), they charged a $35 "minimum check out fee" for the "complimentary" inspection. DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT use Eddie Hair unless you absolutely must. There are many repair shops around town with hard-working people who are trying to make an honest living and aren't trying to rip you off. The place I ended up using was Solway Auto Repair. I HIGHLY recommend them. The service at Solway was MUCH friendlier, and parts and labor for the repair was $200 total. I saved $500 based on the price quoted to me at Eddie Hair.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.