Logo White
Watch Demo

Eastern Parkway Reupholstery

Own this business?
5.0
27 reviews
|Retail|New York, NY 11233

2447 Dean St, New York, NY 11233

(718) 498-3399

https://sites.google.com/site/easternparkwayreupholstery/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

5337 Preston Ct

(718) 677-6888

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail

590 Grand Ave

(201) 941-4160
5.0
(1) · Retail

1100 Cornwall Rd # 2

(732) 821-8875
5.0
(1) · Retail

90 Woodbridge Center Dr # 160

(732) 283-9395
5.0
(2) · Retail

121 Milbar Blvd

(631) 842-1641

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Retail

1260 North Ave

(908) 756-9110
About

Specialties -Furniture Upholstery -Cushion Replacement -Throw Pillow Covers -Plastic Slipcovers -Foam Rubber

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
27 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
iboniece on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/04/2011, 04:48 AM
Excellent job! – I was very pleased with the service and workmanship at Eastern Parkway Reupholstery. My two slipper chairs are now beautifully reupholstered in blue vinyl -- very nicely done. It was a pleasure to interact with Andrea, and her father's care and attention with his work is remarkable! 5-stars-PLUS!
Mickeybee on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/30/2011, 20:20 PM
Superb job, one of a kind. – Just had my antique chair upholstered, they did an amazing job, their attention to detail and the finished product is out of this world. Andrea is sharp, knows the business well, and her dad's workmanship is beyond five stars. This is the BEST UPHOLSTERING SERVICE in New York City. You will not be disappointed. M. Barnes, NYC March 30th 2011
jennifer123456789 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/06/2010, 09:24 AM
EXCELLENT SERVICE – I highly recommend this shop! Andrea was very helpful and patient as I researched fabrics, and her father did an amazing job restoring my grandmother's chair. Definitely plan to use their services again should the need arise, and so will those who have sat in the chair. Amazing.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
alicesprings21 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/22/2010, 01:37 AM
excellent work – Louis did a beautiful job with two sets of armchairs & unconventional fabric choices. Calls and inquiries answered promptly and professionally. Highly recommended!
JasonM S on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/15/2010, 04:27 AM
Highly Recommended – We had two chair cushions reupholstered here recently, and the entire experience was perfect: Andrea was pleasant and helpful and responsive, and her father's work was exceptional. They originally projected that it would take two weeks, but it took only five days. I certainly won't go anywhere else for upholstery work.
werylone on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/19/2010, 16:07 PM
old chair like new again! – I took a 1960's vintage chair here to be reupholstered. Andrea was so nice and helpful and I choose a fabric from their many decorator books. But I wasn't convinced I had found the best fabric for the chair. So I went fabric shopping in Manhattan and rounded up many new choices. I called Andrea and said, Hey, can I come back and look at the chair again. She said Sure! Andrea and I looked at all the new fabrics together and she was so patient while I made up my mind. In the end we decided on using the fabric that was our original choice. A few weeks later Andrea contacted me to say the chair was ready. I picked it up 2 days ago and it is beautiful. The fabric is gorgeous, and the craftmanship is impressive. This is the kind of business that reminds you of another time when Ma & Pa businesses kept the customers happy. I definitely recommend Eastern Parkway Reupholstery. Andrea and her father are people you will trust who take their time to make sure your furniture will look great.
alittlelight on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/16/2009, 09:20 AM
Reupholstery with Attention to Detail – My husband and I just got married in February. Previously he had his own place, and I had mine. So once we got married, we moved in together ad had to decide what we'd keep and what we wouldn't. We decided to keep his antique camelback sofa. However, it was in need of a major reupholstery job because his cat had done a major number on it. The fabric was torn in various places and the stuffing was peeking through. We weren't sure who to trust the job with so we browsed the Internet until we found very favorable reviews for Eastern Parkway Reupholstery on CitySearch. We first dealt with Andrea, who is the daughter in this Colombian family-owned shop. She gave us all the pricing info and even sent us photos of similar work they had done to make sure it met our requirements. They estimated the job would take 6-8 weeks and it actually took about 7, so they were right on target. When they delivered the item, we were so pleased with the work. It was jut beautifully done, very solid work. They even cleaned up and polished the wood, and also tightened the frame and reglued the joints so that it wasn't wobbly like before. Prices are very reasonable by NY standards. We paid $1100 or so which included two bolster pillows (price did not include the fabric, which we bought separately). We love our "new" couch and would recommend this place to anyone.
rk5 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/31/2009, 17:15 PM
Excellent, friendly service – I got my chair fixed and reupholstered. The work was excellent and reasonably priced. I would definitely use this group again.
my411 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/29/2009, 04:52 AM
Highly Recommend! – Eastern Parkway did a wonderful job on my couch! They gave us a reasonable estimate, picked up the couch and delivered, way before they expected to. Their customer service was terrific. I would definitely use them again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.