Logo White
Watch Demo

Eastern Mountain Sports

Own this business?
4.7
10 reviews
|Retail|Boston, MA 02116

855 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116

(617) 236-1518

https://www.ems.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

15 Yawkey Way

(617) 421-8686

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Sporting Goods

208 Garfield Ave

(401) 275-5939
5.0
(1) · Retail

89 Hancock St # 205

(781) 535-6274
5.0
(8) · Sporting Goods

60 Newark St

(978) 909-9460
5.0
(1) · Retail

293 Washington St

(781) 561-7366
5.0
(1) · Sporting Goods

133 Cushman Avenue

(781) 289-7529

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
10 reviews
55
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ernesto M. on Citysearch

4 years ago

12/06/2016, 01:52 AM
The transaction is fast. Everything went well from the initial consultation until the bike was released. The tech guy is also amazing, explained every function of the equipment.
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/04/2008, 11:08 AM
Serious gear for extreme outdoor adventurers. – In Short The salespeople at Eastern Mountain Sports pride themselves on their know-how. They spend weekends using the gear they sell during the week and can tell you which item is best for which place under what conditions--and not just by reading the side of the box. So while the store is first-timer friendly, many experienced shoppers are picking staffers' brains for good hiking trails while they pick out their new pack.
beantown02215 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/25/2006, 01:57 AM
Pushy salesperson flirts with my girlfriend! – Though I tend to like EMS, when shopping in this small store recently, a young, pushy salesperson would not leave my girlfriend and I alone - even when we said we were fine looking around. I got a strange vibe from him. I went to try something on, when I returned, he was intimatley sitting with my girlfriend talking about nothing related to EMS. When I came by, he quickly ran away. Stay away from the 20 year-old kid with the scragly beard. Because of this, I am never shopping in this EMS store again - they are WEAK!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
armaan s. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/28/2005, 00:37 AM
all camping gear this is a camping gear store where you will find all kinds of camping stuf at low prices. they are all well maintained and good quality.i always go here before camping trips to get the special supplies here.their customer service is good and they always make sure that all their services are excellent.
mary k. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/04/2005, 13:24 PM
outdoors equipment this place has all the things that you need if you are an outdoors enthusiast. their staff is very friendly and help find anything you need. their deals are always very good and they beat competitors deals. excellent customer service after you buy stuff from them.very reliable.
Eric P. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/12/2005, 09:47 AM
Helpful Staff EMS is a great store for all of your outdoor needs. The staff is so helpful in finding anything you may need from camping equipment to winter jackets. I purchased a North Face all weather jacket from EMS and the salesperson took the time to go over different features of each coat and each brand, helping me find the best jacket for me.
Kristen G. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/12/2005, 11:35 AM
EMS This particular EMS is pretty small, but I do always seem to get great help and suggestions from the workers there. They will even suggest other places you might want to look if they don't have what you need. The all-weather clothing in there is so comfortable, and extremely durable.
Spencer B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/06/2005, 13:18 PM
Small shop with medium selection but wonderful staff. A wonderful sale brought me into this particular store on my walk home one day. They were holding a 20% 15% 15% off sale on any three items. As a previous devotee to REI I was skeptical but after finding exactly what I was looking for, though slightly obscure, I was ready to purchase. The store manager, who had been very kindly helping me the entire time, was one of the most friendly, helpful and caring individuals I have ever met in the gear industry. I would shop here exclusively, or even mail order directly from the store in a heart beat.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.