Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
276 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|East Rockaway, NY 11518

351 Atlantic Ave, East Rockaway, NY 11518

(516) 887-3322

https://www.erockvet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(155) · Emergency Pet Hospital

701 Bedford Rd

(914) 666-8061
4.9
(759) · Emergency Pet Hospital

9 Odell Plaza

(914) 457-4000
4.9
(145) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1131 Greenwood Lake Turnpike

(973) 728-1111
4.9
(86) · Emergency Pet Hospital

268 Route 202

(914) 248-6220
4.9
(174) · Healthcare

2700 Bridge Ave

(732) 475-6022
4.8
(241) · Emergency Pet Hospital

375 Manor Rd

(718) 370-9472
About

Full service Veterinary Hospital offering surgery, dentistry, and advanced diagnostics. Clients who are tired of dealing with corporate owned hospitals can be assured that our hospital is independently owned and clients can have the same experienced veterinarian examine their pet every time. At the East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital pets are truly members of the family.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
276 reviews
5242
  
411
  
30
  
21
  
110
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Filipp A. review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Filipp A. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/16/2021, 17:15 PM
I can understand why Dr. Richard Selkowitz didn't want to treat my dog that I brought in for an emergency. I can accept that he is afraid of dogs and from his demeanor I could even see that he has a genuine dislike for dogs. However that shouldn't stop a professional from well, being a professional. This poor excuse of a "Dr" was rude, condescending and indifferent, told me to go find another veterinarian and then lied on his report and said that I left. No, you POS, you told me "I don't have time for this" and "go find another vet". This man came off indifferent and cold hearted All this poor excuse of a doctor had to say was "Hello Filipp, my name is Dr. Richard Selkowitz. I am afraid to examine your dog without sedatives and a muzzle. Why don't you try and wash her eyes with warm water and if the problem gets worse, bring her tomorrow, I will give you a sedative to give her before the visit". How hard is that?
Respond to negative reviews
Kristin C. review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Kristin C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/10/2020, 06:17 AM
Incompetent. Re-prescribes meds that have currently failed. Changed my dogs pain killer from something an Orthopedist but her on to something that didn't work. She cried for a week, couldn't' walk and I had to carry her everywhere. I called Dr. Selkowitz - his response, "Leave her on it" AKA let her suffer. I took her somewhere else and now she is fine. DO NOT BRING AGING DOGS HERE. Dr. Selkowtiz and the other idiot of a dr he just hired are incapable of talking care of them. He almost killed my friends dog. She took him somewhere else and he is now fin. When I wrote a bad review on google - their response was to character assassinate me and bring up my mental issues on a live website. They can not take responsibility for their lack of action and to show they attack you when insulted, shows the kind of people you are dealing with. Not to mention my dog's well visits are nearly $1000. All they care about is money. Not the health of your pet.
Respond to negative reviews
Kristin C. review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Kristin C. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

11/10/2020, 00:37 AM
Incompetence. Misprescibe medicine. Can not care for aging pets. As a result of their "treatment" I had to carry my crying 12 year old dog everywhere for a week and when I called Dr. Selkowitz to say she was in pain - he didn't care and said leave her on the meds.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Kristin Campanile review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Kristin Campanile on Facebook

2 years ago

11/09/2020, 00:50 AM
They almost killed my Dog and then character asinated me for mental issues on a public forum
Jacqueline Simone review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Jacqueline Simone on Facebook

2 years ago

08/29/2020, 19:11 PM
The staff was very professional and friendly. I was very satisfied and liked the doctor alot. She answered all my questions and was very thorough too.
Lauren Reek review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Lauren Reek on Facebook

2 years ago

05/27/2020, 07:59 AM
East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital is the best. Dr. Selkowitz and staff are always so accommodating and helpful. They take the best care of our furry family members, including our cat who may be the worst patient. They've been caring for our animals for over 10 years now. Thanks for everything.
Joanne Campbell review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Joanne Campbell on Facebook

2 years ago

04/10/2020, 16:04 PM
Thanks to Dr. Selkowitz’s care my dog was able to reach her 10th birthday! He and his staff are compassionate, kind and provide great care!
Katie Millerick-Ilch review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Katie Millerick-Ilch on Facebook

2 years ago

03/07/2020, 14:34 PM
Only positive things to say about this place! Great friendly staff!
Helane Carr Anthony review for East Rockaway Veterinary Hospital
Helane Carr Anthony on Facebook

3 years ago

11/17/2019, 03:45 AM
Dr Rich and his entire staff are very caring and took wonderful care of my cat.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.