Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Driftwood Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
41 reviews
|Real Estate|Sanibel, FL 33957

711 Donax St, Sanibel, FL 33957

(239) 395-8874

https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLogin?service=lbc&passive=1209600&continue=https://business.google.com/site/l/00986593494095739348&followup=https://business.google.com/site/l/00986593494095739348

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Developers

1520 Royal Palm Square Blvd #240

(239) 275-0520
5.0
(2) · Real Estate Agents

2100 S Tamiami Trail # C

(941) 408-8300
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Services

5631 Cypress Hollow Way

(239) 593-8142
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

4707 SE 9th Pl

(239) 542-1075
5.0
(5) · Real Estate

970 Cape Marco Dr

(239) 642-1494
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

5100 Tamiami Trail N #105

(239) 649-1111
About

Our one bedroom one bath cottage or two bedroom two bath cottages are reminiscent of the old Florida. We are pet friendly and close to the beach supplying a beach wagon beach chairs and umbrella. Our cottages are fully equipped for a pleasant and carefree stay.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
41 reviews
523
  
46
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christy Scholl Hale review for Driftwood Inn
Christy Scholl Hale on Facebook

2 years ago

05/16/2020, 02:19 AM
We stayed at the Driftwood Inn over Spring Break this year. It was a lovely place, and perfect for our family of 4 (one teenager, and one preteen) and our dog. It was easy to access the beach and the main road where we walked to rent bicycles. Our only trouble we had was trying to figure out how to work the TVs...thankfully we got it. (We were there right at the beginning of the COVID situation...the news was on all the time!) We want to come back to Sanibel, and we will certainly look to book here again first!
Anne Kuper Smith review for Driftwood Inn
Anne Kuper Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 06:39 AM
Very nice accommodations. Really has that beachy feel we wanted on the island. 4 min walk to the beach. Could hear the waves crashing as we had our morning coffee on porch. Loved it
Lori Kaye review for Driftwood Inn
Lori Kaye on Facebook

2 years ago

11/23/2019, 04:50 AM
I have been coming to the Driftwood in in Sanibel Island for over 10 years. The former owner was a wonderful woman and still Is❤️ this is one of the most charming places I have ever stayed. I had a wonderful conversation with the new owner today. I have looked at all the updates on this beautiful piece of property. I would highly recommend this location to anyone. It’s Ttucked away , yet minutes from the beach by foot. I also bring my puppies, who love their vacations to. If you are reading this I urge you to try this place out and you will always come back.However if you bring your puppies I would encourage you to clean up their poop. Common courtesy for the rest of the guests.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Jenny Schneider review for Driftwood Inn
Jenny Schneider on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2019, 05:51 AM
I can't say enough wonderful things about The Driftwood Inn. First of all, the new owner is WONDERFUL! He's made so many improvements to the property and given it the love it deserves. We've stayed twice this year and will be back multiple times next year. It's close and convenient to everything, being right off the Causeway. It's a short walk to the beach, making it so convenient with the provided wagon, beach chairs, umbrella and towels. Brand new propane grills are on site, as well as cute tiki huts and chairs, a green space for your fur babies to use the bathroom, and laundry. We won't stay anywhere else!
Brienne Duffy review for Driftwood Inn
Brienne Duffy on Facebook

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 13:51 PM
The Driftwood Inn on Sanibel is a charming, family-owned inn with clean rooms, updated furnishings and excellent proximity to the beach and restaurants. This place seems to always be full, so reserve early.
Dana Drew review for Driftwood Inn
Dana Drew on Facebook

7 years ago

08/01/2014, 02:10 AM
Wonderful new owners that add to the Old Florida feeling of hospitality. This is a diamond in the rough and you can't beat the price or location. Clean, warm and friendly. Close to everything.
amacrobert review for Driftwood Inn
amacrobert on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/13/2013, 01:52 AM
By far the worst place I've ever slept in. When my family and I first walked in, there was a high odor of smelly food.. That threw me off. Also, as I was cooking, their happen to be TWO ROACHES ON THE KITCHEN COUNTER. Right then and there, I stopped cooking and haven't done it since. NOT TO MENTION, I slept one night next to these "worm looking" creatures.. Which by the way, cottage #2 is completely infested with those worm looking things.. Their either on the floor, on our beds, or even on the ceiling just waiting to fall right into our food... That's where I had enough. I slept in the car.. My family & I were suppose to stay till this Saturday Aug 17th but NOW leaving August 13th because I had enough of this dump. Definitely a "cheap" place. Super disgusting and uncomfortable. I also have pictures to prove it. I would never recommend this place to ANYBODY, I would only recommend sleeping in the car. Worst experience with this place... Never ever coming back even if it was the last place to sleep in Sanibel.
Respond to negative reviews
Daniela Perez review for Driftwood Inn
Daniela Perez on Facebook

8 years ago

07/01/2013, 01:55 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.