Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
95 reviews
|Doctors|Statesboro, GA 30458

16915 GA-67, Statesboro, GA 30458

(912) 681-2500

https://www.optimhealth.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

455 S Main St #102

(912) 876-5505
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4750 Waters Ave # 307

(912) 350-7914
5.0
(1) · Oncologist

4700 Waters Ave

(912) 350-8180

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

143 Canal St

(912) 748-4527

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Surgeons

7208 Hodgson Memorial Dr

(912) 351-5050

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

500 E 66th St

(912) 356-5643
About

At Optim Orthopedics, we know you're not yourself when even just one part of you is hurt. Because in orthopedics, everything is connected: bones, joints, ligaments, and cartilage. We're connected too. Our doctors cover every bone in the body and we work together as a team for our patients. We call our approach - Combined Strength, and we use it to get you back to you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
95 reviews
579
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/04/2018, 05:38 AM
Dr. Lawhorne has been treating me for a cervical disorder for over two years. He has spent a great deal of time explaining every step of this process. I would recommend him to anyone need a spine surgeon. The reviews about bad communicator, huge ego, god complex are completely out of bounds. Health care very complex but he does a great job to break to complex environment. I have never felt safer to move forward with a surgery in my life.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Feedback is always valued as I strive to provide the highest quality patient care.

Mincey review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Mincey on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/20/2018, 06:49 AM
His personality and attitude are very good.
Business Response:

It is my mission to provide exceptional and compassionate care.

Kevin review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Kevin on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/17/2018, 04:02 AM
He made everything very clear and explained everything I should expect. At first, I was a little nervous but after he explained everything, I felt better about going into surgery. Making it clear means everything.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to send your review. It is my mission to provide exceptional and compassionate care.

Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Sharon Courson review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Sharon Courson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2018, 06:16 AM
They are very attentive and quick. They don't draw anything out, and they are straight to the point. They don't leave you waiting in the front long at all either; I was quick to be seen.
Christopher Baker review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Christopher Baker on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2018, 05:22 AM
Poor communicator
Respond to negative reviews
Roseanne review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Roseanne on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2018, 04:26 AM
I like the fact that they tell me how things are and won't sugarcoat it. Dr. Lawhorne's NP Terry told me that I could come see him anytime; they are very available. I can call the same day, and they will work me in because they understand pain. They are both very dependable and informative.
Business Response:

I strive to deliver the highest quality patient care and appreciate you taking the time to write a review sharing your feedback.

Denton Brantley review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Denton Brantley on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2018, 04:00 AM
He has a great personality and really cares about your situation and pain. He spends time talking with you which is a rarity in doctors nowadays.
Michael Jaynes review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Michael Jaynes on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2018, 02:41 AM
It was very easy to schedule an appointment, and I waited under ten minutes to see Dr. Lawhorne. He is very friendly and explains my medical issues very well. I would definitely recommend.
Vanessa Braddy review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Vanessa Braddy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2018, 01:22 AM
I liked his bedside manner and his knowledge. His appearance and professionalism are both comforting.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.