Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
95 reviews
|Doctors|Statesboro, GA 30458

16915 GA-67, Statesboro, GA 30458

(912) 681-2500

https://www.optimhealth.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

455 S Main St #102

(912) 876-5505
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4750 Waters Ave # 307

(912) 350-7914
5.0
(1) · Oncologist

4700 Waters Ave

(912) 350-8180

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

143 Canal St

(912) 748-4527
5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Surgeons

7208 Hodgson Memorial Dr

(912) 351-5050
5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

500 E 66th St

(912) 356-5643
About

At Optim Orthopedics, we know you're not yourself when even just one part of you is hurt. Because in orthopedics, everything is connected: bones, joints, ligaments, and cartilage. We're connected too. Our doctors cover every bone in the body and we work together as a team for our patients. We call our approach - Combined Strength, and we use it to get you back to you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
95 reviews
579
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/27/2021, 01:24 AM
My visit great! Receptionist, Nursing staff, assistant and Dr Lawhorn. He reviewed my MRI with me and my daughter, took his tome with each of my questions and how to proceed from this point. I would recommend Dr Lawhorn to anyone.
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

04/24/2021, 06:14 AM
Good kind caring staff. Talk to you like they are post to professional. Good place to go.
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

04/24/2021, 02:35 AM
Dr Lawhorne is a careful listener to his patients and works to resolve their health issues.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Virginia review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Virginia on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/18/2020, 05:01 AM
Dr. Thomas Lawhorne is a caring, professional that I can highly recommend. He is not real chatty but he will take the time to answer all your questions in language that you can understand. I think he is far more than competent as a surgeon. He and his staff tried to accommodate me as much as possible with my limitations. I have total confidence in his abilities as a surgeon. I can certainly recommend him without hesitation.
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/10/2020, 09:57 AM
Dr Lawhorne performed cervical spine surgery for me. Excellent care, successful outcome. I would highly recommend this physician.
Anonymous review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/07/2020, 05:18 AM
Almost the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. Contradicted everything I told him. Fusion looks good he says when you can barely see it on the x-ray for my shoulder being in the way. He just takes a quick glance at it. I was a candidate for surgery five years ago when I would be ready for it. Also had two other neurosurgeons tell me I had a fibrous non-fusion. I didn't just make it up. Then tells me I can't have AS because only men get it and I don't have bamboo spine. Women do get it and not every patient has bamboo spine. He never once manipulated my legs or arms to check where my pain was coming from. Now my neck pain is getting almost unbearable. And a waste of $350.00 I could use to see a good doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Great Experience! review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Great Experience! on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/18/2020, 03:43 AM
Great Doctor, Great Staff and Great environment and Office!
Don Crowson review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Don Crowson on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/18/2020, 11:59 AM
dr. Lawhorn is an excellent doctor. One of the reasons I continue to walk today is because of his expertise. He listens and does what is best in the interest of his patient. I do not hesitate recommending him two people that I have come into contact with with spinal issues. his staff and office Personnel at the Dublin office are friendly and always eager to help.
Virginia review for Dr. Thomas W. Lawhorne III, MD
Virginia on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/12/2020, 20:46 PM
I have been seeing him for several years for different issues. I have always been impressed by his caring attitude. He is willing to discuss your problems but sometimes he is not the most communicative and you have to ask questions. He has always been willing to answer my questions. He is not wordy. Wait times in the office need to be shortened, but cleaning between patients may be taking up some time. My wait was 35 minutes this visit.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.