Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Tanya M. Quinn, MD

Own this business?
4.1
72 reviews
|Healthcare|St. Louis, MO 63141

621 S New Ballas Rd #297A, Ste 297A, St. Louis, MO 63141

(314) 251-6364

https://www.mercy.net/doctor/tanya-marie-quinn-md/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Dr. Abena O. Ofori, MD
5.0
(1) · Doctors

9500 Euclid Ave

(800) 223-2273
Dr. Anna E. Hatic, DO
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5735 Meeker Rd

(937) 548-9680
Rachel Workman
5.0
(2) · Doctors

13123 E 16th Ave

(720) 777-1234
Jacobs Donald R MD
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

6075 S Quebec St

(303) 796-9232
Angarita Benjamin N MD
5.0
(1) · Doctors
Gustavo J Cuadra
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911

About

Dr. Tanya Quinn, MD is a neurosurgery specialist in Saint Louis, MO. She specializes in neurosurgery.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
72 reviews
550
  
45
  
34
  
22
  
111
  
  • 32 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
  • 31 Reviews4.7Google
  • 9 Reviews3.6RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/02/2019, 01:06 AM
If I could give 0 stars I would. Sent here as a ref from the ER. Extremely rude, acted like I was looking for pills, which I don’t even finish antibiotics when I feel better I hate taking meds so much. Misdiagnosed my condition as something minor (luckily the radiology report exposed much more) and am now facing back surgery due to her ignorance. I have never been treated so rude in my life. Avoid at all costs.
Respond to negative reviews
Lorie on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/06/2018, 01:25 AM
The worst experience of my life!!! She performed 2 brain surgeries back to back on my father. Never saw her once after the surgeries sitting at my fathers bedside for 7 days! Where was she??? Not once did she come see my father or come speak to us about his surgeries or condition! 7 days later my father died!!! Stay away!!! We requested to see her and still NO show!! Don’t let her touch you!!!
Respond to negative reviews
PMH on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/19/2018, 01:39 AM
So I read all her reviews prior to my visit & was a little apprehensive as they were either a 1 or 5 star. I went to discuss the implant of a SCS device for pain control. After looking at the myleogram I had wks prior (ordered by a diff Doc) she had already reviewed it prior to coming in the room for discussion. She explained what she saw & thought she could do to cut my pain by approx 50% she felt the issue s/b fixed 1st, answered ?’s, reassuring & knowledgable. The decision was mine, Doc ????
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
PureIris on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/13/2018, 01:28 AM
She did absolutely nothing to help me with my chronic back pain. I had back surgery two years ago, and the pain that I’m experiencing now is worse than before I had the surgery and I was hoping she would be able to help me, but she could’ve cared less. She gave me no alternatives, and is a complete SNOB! I do not recommend this doctor ??
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/24/2018, 01:31 AM
Dr Quinn is a wonderful surgeon. When the surgery she recommended for me was denied by my insurance she and her staff were persistent with the insurance and eventually got it approved. This was the third surgery on my back and I had been in severe pain for years. Dr Quinn did an amazing job and almost two years since that last surgery I feel great. I highly recommend her
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

03/12/2018, 01:03 AM
Dr Quinn is talented and thorough but she could improve her compassion and caring.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 00:28 AM
One of the rudest doctors I have ever spoke to. Completely ignored every symptom my husband had from his brain cyst & said he “had nothing to worry about” then tried to deny the fact that he suffered from seizures even though he’s been diagnosed from other doctors and takes medicine for it. We only went to this Mercy hospital because our insurance covered more of the costs, but from now on we will be sticking to SSM Health where the doctors actually listen to you & care about your wellbeing
Business Response:

We take these concerns seriously, but unfortunately we have no way of contracting you. We welcome you to contact the office.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/18/2018, 00:10 AM
I picked her because my NS was no longer in network I called to get an appt and asked if she would look at my scans before making the trip(6 hrs). I was informed "she doesnt do that" The wait wasn't long and now I know why She popped in the room and said "I don't know why they sent you. Scans look great" Trust me they didnt. She assessed me "because I want you to get your moneys worth" 10 min max and she commented in my visit note that she "unfortunately had to spend a lot of time" with me
Business Response:

We take these concerns seriously, but unfortunately we have no way of contracting you. We welcome you to contact the office.

Respond to negative reviews
Leo Stuckey on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/22/2017, 00:40 AM
I think she is a great doctor. I had a tumor on my spinal cord that she removed. I had to sleep in a chair for 8 years because of the pain.I went to other doctors who couldn't find what was wrong and one told me to learn to live with it. She operated on me and I feel like I did 10 years ago. Her bedside manner was fine. I needed a doctor not my mommy. I think she is a great doctor.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.