Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
16 reviews
|Doctors|Greeneville, TN 37745

1410 Tusculum Blvd # 2500, Greeneville, TN 37745

(423) 638-1291

http://greeneville-ent.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

223 N Main St

(423) 639-2103
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1 Town Square Blvd

(828) 654-5005
5.0
(2) · Doctors

206 Asheland Ave

(828) 258-8681
5.0
(5) · Doctors

ABC Pediatrics Of Asheville

(828) 277-3000
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

11 Vanderbilt Park Dr

(828) 213-1740
5.0
(2) · Doctors

590 Medical Park Drive

(828) 649-9566

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Susan Abernathy, DO is an otolaryngology (ear, nose & throat) specialist in Greeneville, TN and has been practicing for 41 years. She graduated from At Still University Health Sciences/Kirksville College Of Osteopathic Medicine in 1978 and specializes in ear, nose, and throat.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
16 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
23
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tammy Durden review for Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO
Tammy Durden on Healthgrades

9 months ago

03/03/2021, 02:59 AM
I fell and broke my nose. Went to see her and the first visit was good (or so I thought). She said everything was fine but she needed to see me after more of the swelling went down. Went back for the second visit and it was horrible. She spent maybe 2 minutes with her. She did not touch my nose. Then she said...ok looks fine and showed me out the door. I was so upset at her attitude that I sent her an email. She called me and said that she most certainly did touch my nose and had a witness to support that. Her "witness" was a med student who was shadowing her. She said I'm sorry that you are upset but I did nothing wrong. I decided to go and see another ENT doctor. Imagine my surprise when he said IF he had seen me earlier he could have pushed the bone back in place. He also looked at the hematoma on my forehead and said IF he had seen me earlier, he could have drawn the fluid out but it was too late now. I feel that Dr. Abernathy really did NOT do her job at ALL. I woul
Tammy D. review for Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO
Tammy D. on BirdEye

9 months ago

03/02/2021, 19:57 PM
I fell and broke my nose. Went to see her and the first visit was good (or so I thought). She said everything was fine but she needed to see me after more of the swelling went down. Went back for the second visit and it was horrible. She spent maybe 2 minutes with her. She did not touch my nose. Then she said...ok looks fine and showed me out the door. I was so upset at her attitude that I sent her an email. She called me and said that she most certainly did touch my nose and had a witness to support that. Her "witness" was a med student who was shadowing her. She said I'm sorry that you are upset but I did nothing wrong. I decided to go and see another ENT doctor. Imagine my surprise when he said IF he had seen my earlier he could have pushed the bone back in place. He also looked at the hematoma on my forehead and said IF he had seen my earlier, he could have drawn the fluid out but it was too late now. I feel that Dr. Abernathy really did NOT do her job at ALL. I would NEVER go back to her nor recommend her to ANYONE. If the hematoma does not go away, I will have to have it surgically removed which will leave a scar. Very .upsetting
John R review for Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO
John R on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/03/2019, 22:48 PM
I was referred to her through the VA for a mass beneath the skin on my face. She removed the mass and has followed up diligently. The entire staff has been a pleasure to work with. They are very pleasant, respectful, thorough and helpful. I would recommend them (especially Dr. Abernathy) to everyone seeking help with an ENT problem.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Sarah review for Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO
Sarah on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/24/2018, 07:04 AM
Dr Abernathy operated on me when I was younger and recently took care of my kids. She always done what’s best and I never had anything bad to say. Wonderful person and doctor!
Anonymous review for Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/25/2017, 05:16 AM
Paid 50.00 to see the doctor,she wasn't in that day,, so got some test run and rescheduled a appt to see Dr Abernathy ,Went back 2 days later paid another 50.00 and the same test run,, wouldn't even come and talk to my wife witch was very upset, so the PA diagnosed her,, so a month later got a appt with a Dr out of Johnson City,,very very nice dr,,explained everything that was going on,,was not even close to what Abernathys PA diagnosed her with,,I will never ever recommend anyone to go see her
Respond to negative reviews
John D review for Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO
John D on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/03/2016, 04:59 AM
Went to see her because I was referred by my PCP. I had violent nosebleeds every day. She looked in my nose and said "Don't irritate it by snorting illegal substances". I have never in my life snorted anything that wasn't nasal spray. She is a disgusting human being.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/31/2016, 05:43 AM
The office personnel was more than rude. I tried to talk to the Dr about the interaction I had and I was told, she does the surgeries and wasn't familiar with office procedures. I wouldn't recommend after today's interaction.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Dr. Susan P. Abernathy, DO
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

05/20/2008, 02:58 AM
Great doctor. Very thorough. Great bedside manner too!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.