Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Stanley K. Lochridge, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
7 reviews
|Surgeons|Birmingham, AL 35243

2871 Acton Rd # 100, Birmingham, AL 35243

(205) 939-0023

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Doctors

52 Medical Park Dr E

(205) 838-3900
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4700 Southlake Pkwy

(205) 733-1306

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Surgeons

3980 Colonnade Pkwy

(205) 510-5000
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1817 Oxmoor Rd

(205) 879-2002
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3400 Highway 78 E

(205) 221-4801

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Family Practice

408 Clark St NE

(256) 734-3202
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
7 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/27/2019, 19:44 PM
Dr. Stanley Lochridge did open heart surgery on my sister on 4/17/19, she passed away on 4/28/19. I feel had he addressed her current medical issues properly my sister would still be alive. The family nor my sister was told about her suffering from an acute kidney infection, airspace disease, edema leg. I met with Lochridge on 4/12/19, he talked about leaky heart valve and how he thought my sister would be a good candidate for a clip. Lochridge talked about sending in the clip request form to get approved by the FDA, takes about 6 weeks for FDA to approve it. Three days later he tells my sister she needs open heart surgery, and if she doesn't have it she will die. I asked my sister if he talked to her about the side effects, and she said no. She repeated what he said, if she doesn't do the surgery she will die. Lochridge never met with the family or told my sister about the side effects that could occur from open heart surgery. I am very surprised he wrote in her medical records he did
Respond to negative reviews
Ray Henderson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/06/2018, 18:17 PM
I’m a 61 year old male heart patient since 1995 when I had angioplasty in the “widow maker” artery. In 2002 I had a First Generation stent. In 2004 I had another stent. I am a very lucky guy in that I have learned of my my problems before an event. I learned February 2018 I needed bypass. Dr Lochridge and his staff did a remarkable job. I was back to work 7 days after the surgery. I was very blessed. I followed his orders and had a great recovery and result. He is the best at what he does.
sandra sims on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/02/2016, 06:30 AM
they where all great to me an with my surgery thank you
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.