Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
8 reviews
|Doctors|Tampa, FL 33613 United States

14501 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, FL 33613 United States

(813) 977-2222

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5931 Webb Rd

(813) 886-9277
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1201 5th Ave N

(727) 821-0017
5.0
(16) · Surgeons

5350 University Pkwy

(941) 917-4675
5.0
(3) · Doctors
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

6333 54th Ave N

(727) 548-6100
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

13801 Bruce B Downs Blvd # 403

(813) 971-8101
About

University Pain Management

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
8 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
An Ex Patient review for Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD
An Ex Patient on Wellness

5 years ago

06/20/2017, 03:48 AM
If I could give no stars, I would! This doctor is the worst doctor I've ever seen! The staff is rude.They will make appointments without asking your approval and treat you like a number, not a human being. They are very disrespectful. When getting injections, they treat you like an animal, no dignity. He doesn't want to refer you to physical therapy (my guess is he doesn't make money off of referrals) he wants you to have injections that doesn't work every other month or every 2 weeks (that's where he makes his money) and he doesn't like patients to question him. He'll drop anyone who asks questions. He barely speaks to patients as the tech asks all questions and relates to the doctor. He has signs in each exam room asking you to refer patients to him for marijuana ( that must make him money) so if you need a doctor because you truly need help and not just to get 'pills' because you're abusing them, DO NOT go to University Pain Management.
Respond to negative reviews
An Ex Patient review for Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD
An Ex Patient on Wellness

5 years ago

06/20/2017, 03:30 AM
If I could give no stars, I would! This doctor is the worst doctor I've ever seen! The staff is rude.They will make appointments without asking your approval and treat you like a number, not a human being. They are very disrespectful. When getting injections, they treat you like an animal, no dignity. He doesn't want to refer you to physical therapy (my guess is he doesn't make money off of referrals) he wants you to have injections that doesn't work every other month or every 2 weeks (that's where he makes his money) and he doesn't like patients to question him. He'll drop anyone who asks questions. He barely speaks to patients as the tech asks all questions and relates to the doctor. He has signs in each exam room asking you to refer patients to him for marijuana ( that must make him money) so if you need a doctor because you truly need help and not just to get 'pills' because you're abusing them, DO NOT go to University Pain Management.
debbie padgett review for Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD
debbie padgett on Wellness

6 years ago

09/05/2016, 08:36 AM
Wonderful doctor always smiling and well mannered very concerned about your pain and health been going there for over 3 yrs love my doctor.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Alan Archer review for Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD
Alan Archer on Wellness

7 years ago

01/16/2016, 02:21 AM
Awful doctor. No bedside manner. Overwhelmed with patients. I regret going there.
Respond to negative reviews
inpain review for Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD
inpain on Wellness

8 years ago

07/03/2014, 03:44 AM
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? No, I left with more problems than I came with! Was this doctor's staff friendly? Friendly Enough Does this doctor use current and safe equipment? No; the equipment needs to be updated Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this doctor's office? Not at all; cheap and plastic Did you think that this provider was thorough with you during your appointment? No
Joseph review for Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD
Joseph on Wellness

9 years ago

09/22/2013, 07:22 AM
Was this provider's office too cold? No, it was fine Is this provider's business conveniently located? Absolutely! It is right off the freeway and close to everthing Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Definitely! They always call me back very quickly! Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important! Does this provider always take that extra step to make you feel special? Yes, I always enjoy my appointments
Anonymous review for Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

08/04/2012, 04:20 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Anonymous review for Dr. Shaukat H. Chowdhari, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/15/2011, 02:20 AM
Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Yes, the office was well organized and taken care of Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? Somewhat, they could've used more help Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary? Not really, they discouraged any sort of outside advice Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Yes, it was in a safe enough neighborhood
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.