Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr Peter Stein

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
31 reviews
|Doctors|Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021 United States

600 Northern Blvd # 300, 300, Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021 United States

(516) 627-8717

https://www.orthopaedicassociatesmanhasset.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

542 Anderson Ave

(201) 943-7977
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

240 Central Park S

(212) 245-1245
5.0
(1) · Neurologist

25 Pocono Rd

(973) 625-6000
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

29 Broadway

(732) 396-0080
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

844 Newark Ave

(201) 222-5202
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

120 Franklin St

(201) 216-9791
About

Dr. Peter Stein, MD is an orthopedic hand surgery specialist in Great Neck, NY and has been practicing for 26 years. He graduated from Joan Sanford I Weill Medical College Of Cornell University in 1987 and specializes in orthopedic hand surgery and orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
31 reviews
524
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
Cataliotti review for Dr Peter Stein
Cataliotti on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/15/2021, 01:03 AM
For the past twenty-eight years, Dr. Stein has performed hand surgery and urgent care for us extremely accurately with the utmost degree of compassion. Always with a smile, Dr. Stein listens thoroughly to our concerns, then offers detailed options . He truly is the "gold standard epitome" of the best orthopedic hand surgeon.
Judy O review for Dr Peter Stein
Judy O on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/30/2021, 01:10 AM
The best hand surgeon in the world!!! The nicest surgeon you could ever meet!!!
MK review for Dr Peter Stein
MK on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/04/2020, 03:16 AM
What an amazing doctor and person. You are treated with respect and kindness. He takes the time to explain your condition in terms that you can understand. He presents various treatment options along with the long term outcomes for each option. I never thought I would say this but I had so much fun during my surgery. I chose a local and was awake throughout. He showed me all the structures in my hand as he was explaining everything he was doing. Everyone, in the surgical suite, was so friendly and attentive. After the surgery was complete, he took his time explaining what to expect, how I will feel and what the next steps will be. I recommend him highly
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Barbara Beckerbfbfamily@aol.com review for Dr Peter Stein
Barbara Beckerbfbfamily@aol.com on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/04/2019, 00:55 AM
Dr. Stein is by far the the best doctor I've ever seen: the model that all others should emulate. No, I'm not his relative or close friend (although I'd be lucky if I were). Besides being a highly skilled surgeon and diagnostician, he embodies compassion, patience, optimism, calmness and utter clarity when translating complex medical terminology into layman's terms. He encouraged me to call him anytime I had questions or and his nurse told me he spends many evenings calling back his patients. I had gone to other highly touted surgeons before I knew of Dr Stein. My condition was a complicated painful one: severely sprained wrist/fractured hand. All doctors said it was unfixable. I walked into Dr. Stein's office braced for another gloomy diagnosis. Within 5 minutes, he smilingly told me "This is easily fixable. I've done many surgeries like this before. No worries!" A week later my surgery was completed. It is 8 months later and he was good to his word: I am back to the old normal
Anonymous review for Dr Peter Stein
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/16/2019, 16:57 PM
Dr Stein is wonderful. He is very bright and personable. Diagnosis, explanation and recommendations, A+. Will call you back, and is great at what he does - also performed carpel tunnel surgery on my father and he is very happy. Loves Dr Stein. FYI, come with your health history, and a list of questions so you don't forget anything.
Anonymous review for Dr Peter Stein
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/15/2019, 11:46 AM
I had been to Dr. Stein in the past, and he is a good doctor. I had a recurrence of a problem and made an appointment. I took the day off from work. I arrived early to do any paperwork. Ten minutes into my scheduled appointment time I was told he no longer took my insurance. I could keep the appointment for a fee of $ 250. I don't have that money. I was offered another appointment with a different doctor, on a different day and would necessitate me taking another day off. Waste of time
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr Peter Stein
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/27/2018, 10:10 AM
Dr. d Stein has no consideration or caring. NEVER returns phone calls. Not a sign of a good doctor
Respond to negative reviews
David Jacobs review for Dr Peter Stein
David Jacobs on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/03/2018, 21:37 PM
I saw Dr Stein today for basil joint osteoarthritis in my thumb. He explained everything in layman terms and took his time considering there were many people waiting to see him. He didn’t think the cortisone shot would work but it was worth a try. He further explained the pros and cons of surgery. It was a pleasure to meet a doctor like he is. Not many left from the old school.
Judy O review for Dr Peter Stein
Judy O on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/10/2018, 13:37 PM
The best hand surgeon and doctor! Dr Stein took great care of my son’s broken finger and always takes care of me! ( I am injury prone) I have complete trust in Dr Peter Stein! Wonderful office, short wait, all questions answered and I never feel rushed! Best doctor!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.