Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Michael L. Twede, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
136 reviews
|Doctors|Draper, UT 84020

11724 State Street, Granger Medical Draper, Draper, UT 84020

(801) 576-2050

https://www.grangermedical.com/providers/michael-l-twede-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

1250 E 3900 S #420

(385) 282-7173

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

144 700 E

(801) 532-1822

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Healthcare

2025 1300 E #3

(801) 487-7991
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5323 S Woodrow St

(801) 713-1010
5.0
(1) · Plastic Surgeons

30 N 1900 E

(801) 581-3271
5.0
(2) · Chiropractors

3898 Innovation Dr

(801) 302-0660
About

Dr. Michael Twede, MD is an obstetrics & gynecology specialist in Draper, UT and has been practicing for 27 years. He specializes in obstetrics & gynecology, obstetrics, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
136 reviews
5124
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
  • 131 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews3.4Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/22/2019, 10:15 AM
I have been under the care of Dr. Twede since 2006. He is patient and listens. His staff is always so kind. When I experienced issues with my pregnancy I was able to be seen quickly.
Christina Slade (Grymes) on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/07/2019, 08:54 AM
Don't do it! Don't go to this guy. I'm serious. He delivered my first child at the U of U. I was in labor for 27 hours and had her natural because he refused to send in the Anesthesiologist until I was dilated to a 7. It's too late then! He actually gave me a sleeping pill 3 hours before she was delivered because he was busy watching TV. Oh, and I had toxemia that the nurse noticed after I had her. He never did notice it. He never checked my blood pressure or even gave me an IV. He ended up letting a nurse deliver her because I wanted to kick his head off. 27 hours of labor and had her naturally because he didn't have enough time to do his job correctly.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/23/2019, 03:31 AM
I felt Dr. Twede was impersonal and too conservative when I went to him for continuous bleeding for almost a full year after giving birth. I ended up having to spend A LOT more $ than I feel I should have when I asked him to just perform a hysterectomy and be done with it. Instead, I had to go through an IUD placement, removal and then finally a hysto. Should have just listened to me. As the patient, I know my body. I am older and done having kids, so getting a hysto was not a big deal. Given the chance to go back, I would have selected a different Dr. but he was in the network and I felt like I did not have a choice.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/19/2017, 01:03 AM
Dr. Twede is an excellent, thorough physician. He performed my partial hysterectomy and gave me my quality of life back. I have since referred two friends who were just as happy with him as I was.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/14/2016, 14:23 PM
Dr Twede, brought both of my kids in to the world 19 years ago. Still he is my go to for everything there is not a doctor out there with his bedside manner. From baby birth to hysterectomy to hormone therapy. He's like family I can't go else where ever.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.